Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Cretan Residence

Book Now
9.1 Based on 16 reviews
Comfort
 9.1
Service and Staff
 9.4
Cleanliness
 9.3
Location
 8.6
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 16)
Libby
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
21 July 2018
Lovely Villa well located although a car is essential. Well equipped and comfortable. The hosts could not have done more to make our stay excellent. Spacious and airy the Villa is excellent value for money. Nothing really We had a fantastic holiday all told, both the hosts and The Hotel.gr were very easy to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. All the arrangements went really well and the welcome gifts were much appreciated.
We will definitely be visiting Crete again as it is a beautiful country and the people are all so friendly and helpful.
A big thank you to Effie for adding the handrails in the pool as this made it much easier for Mum to get in and out.
9

AustraliaAustralia
1 July 2018
This house was an amazing place to stay with family - large, clean and modern. The pool was fabulous! Great to have a washer and dryer and fully stocked kitchen. Make sure you come to stay here!!! Highly recommend
10

FranceFrance
21 August 2017
la literie est inconfortable : matelas et oreillers sont durs, on ne peut pas se doucher tous en même temps (plus de pression d'eau)
la piscine est plus un bassin pour se tremper qu'une piscine pour nager.
Mais à par ces inconvénients, cette maison à beaucoup de charme et très agréable à vivre.
8.4
Valerie
FranceFrance
31 July 2017
Beautiful villa good
8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
20 July 2017
This villa a great place for families. It has lots of space, is well equipped and the pool is perfect for kids (shallow with a long gradient to the deeper end which is not too deep). The villa is located out of town and it is quiet. Its a perfect base to explore the island from, being close to the freeway. The villa host is so helpful and keen to ensure you love your stay, and the Cretan gifts are a nice touch. We loved the coffee shop down the road on the way to Platanias where all the locals go, the guy who runs it is so friendly and makes a great coffee. Our favourite days out were, shopping in Chania, Nicks Glassbottom Boat Chania, Seastar powerboat tour and snorkeling Platanias, sightseeing in Rethymno and Falassarna Beach. We will definitely come back to Crete.
10

GreeceGreece
15 July 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.2

NorwayNorway
1 July 2017
Big Hause, fence around, cleaning good. I bit far away from the Beach. The bathrooms in the Hause was very small and unpratical, and not in best shape.
9.4

GreeceGreece
31 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
8.4

GreeceGreece
1 July 2016
Άριστη και διακριτική εξυπηρέτηση Χρειάζεται αυτοκίνητο
9.4

IrelandIreland
15 June 2015
Very spacious and comfortable villa, great information about things to see very accessible to many tourist attractions Car absolutely essential We had a wonderful holiday in Chania and the villa was amazing very comfortable and clean
9.6

IsraelIsrael
24 August 2013
Amazing villa, clean, equipped with everything in a quite area, though close to Chania and the near-by beaches. we were 3 couples with 4 babies and we all had an amazing vacation. the hostess was extremely nice and hospitalized. we are definitely coming back next year :-)
9.6
Isabella
ItalyItaly
8 August 2013
Swimming pool perfect for children, big house well for two families, big garden suitable for children with playground. We utiliezed the barbecue serveral evenings and it was greatings!
The owner was welcoming and available.
Not too clean rispect italian standard. Good location for visit all the central and west side of the island.
It is in a green area rich of olive and orange trees. A delicious bakery at 1 km reaching also by bicycle. We suggest to rent a CAR because the villa is 3 km from the centre of Platanias.
8.4
Paolida
ItalyItaly
29 July 2013
The villa absolutely perfect, beautiful and functional.
The only flaw pool was very low .... for the rest say a wonderful house suitable for families or a group of friends like us. .... Thanks for the beautiful holidays! Basket to our arrival and was really a nice throught.
9.6
Anonymous
13 August 2011
Nice house as expected with pictures. Pool perfect with kids. Quiet place. Owner nice, helpful and efficient. Good location.
8
Anonymous
13 July 2009
The owners are a very friendly family who make you feel at home. The house is very well prepared for all your needings and is located near Platanias but in a quiet place.
We really enjoyed our stay there and we would like to go back again. Perhaps next summer..... - July 2009
9.5