Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Deutsch
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Ocean Luxury Villas

Ocean Luxury Villas

Jetzt buchen
9 Auf der Grundlage von 66 Bewertungen
Komfort
 9.1
Service und Personal
 9.5
Sauberkeit
 9.2
Ort
 8.4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
 9
Zeigen 31-45 (gesamt 66)
Beate
GermanyGermany
6 October 2014
(review for Villa Electra)

The view over the sea is as great as on the pictures!
We liked to stay in the Tavern close to our house.
We didn`t expect the nation road to be that load, also at night.
8.2
Judith
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
4 September 2014
(review for Villa Pitho)

Private and safe.
Lovely views.
Private pool and lovely outside seated area; nice area to sit and eat alfresco.
Beautiful breakfast provided - good selection of food; cereal, pancakes, bread, cheese, ham, honey, chocolate spread - more than enough to eat and Yannis made some lovely local delicacies each day too.
Clean and cleaned throughout our stay.
Provision of towels, including pool / beach towels and bedding.
WiFi worked fine for us.
Bali, the near by village is very picturesque and has supermarkets, shops and plenty of tavernas and bars. Bali beaches small but pleasant.
Beds very firm - typically continental.
Near by beach a long walk down steep hill and a little messy; no sun beds provided.
Need car to access other amenities.
Main road 400m downhill from villa is audible but not intrusive.
However although these were disadvantages, would choose to stay here again because of the advantages.
Lovely villa to stay as long as you are happy using a car to access amenities.
Breakfast is a real bonus.
8.2
Ioannis
GreeceGreece
17 August 2014
(review for Villa Pitho)

Υπεροχη θεα, εξαιρετικα διαμορφωμενοι χωροι (ειδικα οι εξωτερικοι), πολυ φιλικη και ανθρωπινη εξυπηρετηση. Ειδικη μνεια για τον κο Γιαννη και το κεικ σοκολατας!
Επισης πολυ καλο και γρηγορο internet για οποιον το χρειαζεται βεβαια.
Αν ειναι μεσα στον προυπολογισμο σας, μην το σκεφτεστε καθολου, θα περασετε υπεροχα.
Για οποιον θελει να δει τηλεοραση δεν υπαρχουν ελληνικα καναλια. Επισης η cosmote (που ειχαμε εμεις) πρακτικα δεν εχει σημα στην περιοχη.
9.6
Julio
SpainSpain
10 August 2014
(review for Villa Electra)

- Very nice villa with great views and sunsets
- Good cleaning
- Small but nice pool
- A bit in the middle of nowhere. All the top attractions of Crete are far or very far
- We were not given recommendations about places around the villa. The closest recommendations were 40 km away and some 100 km away
I would recommend this villa to people who are going to spend most of the time in the villa and don't want to visit the top attractions of Crete, like families with small kids. Otherwise, you have to enjoy Greek crazy driving.
There are a few secluded beaches in the area with hardly no one in them but they are nothing special, you would need rock boots and most important, there are little fish for snorkelling.
6.6

FranceFrance
2 August 2014
(review for Villa Pitho)

Beautiful sea view
Calm and quiet
clean
8

NetherlandsNetherlands
25 July 2014
(review for Villa Pitho)
9.8
Aurelia
RomaniaRomania
24 June 2014
(review for Villa Kalypso)

1. all house at our disposal
2. very friendly staff
3. own pool
4. very nice view
5. 2 bathrooms
6. large garden
7. clean
1. quite isolated, without car no chance to move around,
2. TVA satellite very poor, hundreds of Arabic and Religious channels, was preferable to have few for news, local channel for weather forecast, for children but from worldwide recognized ones and at least 1 for sport, was in middle of World Cup and no channel for the football games.
3. being in the garden, quite many insects which enter in house also, generally nothing to complain, maybe a little bit more attention on corners, dark sides to clean from spiders and other insects which could bite the children.
4. some moisture smell at ground floor, was not so bad, but exist and ask some more efforts to be done by the administrators to solve it.
Generally we were satisfied and happy to be in Crete- was for first time. We love the Island and for sure will come back in Crete or in another place in Greece, looking for same system, to hire a villa and to discover other places and other beauties.
9
Giovanni
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
14 June 2014
(review for Villa Kalypso)

Beautiful Villas. Amazing view and quiet place. Yannis.
You need the car. We spent one week in the villa II and we enjoyed it a lot. First of all, I must say that everything is like in the pictures and you will get all the things that are in the description. The villas are very nice, with a fantastic view on the sea. The location is quiet and peaceful, but you will need always a car to go anywhere. The beach that is claimed to be at 10 minutes by walking is not that easy to reach and it is a bit wild and dirty. Anyway, there are plenty of nice beaches that you can reach in few minutes by car. The manager of the villas, Yannis is very friendly and available to help you with everything. About the breakfast, if you are expecting to get the typical continental breakfast of a 5 stars hotel, you can forget it. What you will get is a simple but complete typical Greek family breakfast. For us, it was more than enough. We are already thinking to go there again next year. We can just recommend these Villas.
9
Oleh
UkraineUkraine
30 May 2014
(review for Villa Kalypso)

rather a big villa, nice seaview, good location in the center of island
road's sounds, bad cleaning, poor breakfast We were there 4 adults and 4 children. It was a bit uncomfortable but for 4-5 people there would be great. Really poor breakfast, 10 days we had the same meal. The laundromat was broken then they have fixed it but last day it didn't work again. Also last day nobody came and cleared villa therefore we were surrounded by mess. But if you are there with friends and bottle of wine in the evening you feel very nice yourself there. Highly recommend this villa. In general we got there only positive emotions and memories.
---
Мы жили там 10 дней, 4 взрослых и 4 детей. Это было немного неудобно т.к. вилла предназначена для 4-5 взрослых человек, хотя кроватей на 6х. В день приезда не работала стиральная машина, они ее починили, но потом она опять сломалась. Достаточно бедные завтраки, каждый день одно и тоже: молоко, хлопья, тарелка сыра, тарелка колбасы, кофе-чай и печенья. Так же не очень с уборкой - вроде и грязно не было, но и особо в чистоте себя не чувствуешь. Но само место расположение нам понравилось, есть и пляж недалеко и таверна, прекрасный вид. Рядом друзья и вино, что еще надо для отдыха :) Если вы не планируете сидеть на месте, а разъезжать по острову, то очень рекомендую это место: она находится в центре острова - легко добираться почти в любую точку.
8
Spas
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
1 May 2014
(review for Villa Electra)
Very private, like you are at home. Close to beach, restaurants. We've been on holiday from Barbados to Bora-Bora and this was one of the best accommodation we have ever stayed at.
Will stay again in October. This says it all.
10

FranceFrance
22 April 2014
(review for Villa Pitho)
Très bonne location entre Héraclion et Rethymnon. Situé à 5 min du village de Bali ou l'on trouve restaurants, taverne, magasins et plages. Très bonne taverne juste en bas de la villa.
Grande villa (nous étions à la villa I) sur 3 étages, espace extérieur très bien aménagé. (2 terrasses, piscine). Très jolie vue sur la mer.
Petit déjeuné copieux et diversifié. Personnel très aimable.
le bruit de la route en contrebas (environ 300 m de la villa)
9.2
Antoine
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
19 April 2014
(review for Villa Electra)
Beautiful place and a wonderful pool!
Great welcome by Mr. Yannis.
Good cleaning every day!
Thank you to the lady cleaning and Mr Yannis!
Sometimes the toilet did not work very well
10
Timo
DenmarkDenmark
20 September 2013
(review for Villa Kalypso (4 nights) and Villa Electra (6 nights))
Vooral Villa 3 is erg privé gelegen en villa 1,2 en 3 liggen alle aan een privéweg toegankelijk via een electrisch bedienbare poort

Uitstekende gastheer (Yannis)

Fantastisch uitzicht
De afstand tot het strand en het dorp Bali is ongeveer 10 minuten met de auto. Er is alleen een restaurant op loopafstand, maar dit is praktisch niet te doen omdat je een drukke weg moet oversteken wat minder prettig is als het echt donker wordt.

Overigens bleek dat in Bali geen pin-automaat aanwezig is. Al is bij sommige supermarkten wel te betalen met pin. In Panormos hebben wij (bijvoorbeeld) wel kunnen pinnen, een half uurtje rijden van Bali.
Wij (2 personen) zijn tien dagen verbleven bij Ocean Luxury Villa's, vijf dagen in villa 2 en vijf dagen in villa 3. Ondanks de mini-verhuizing zeker een aanrader om de switch te maken.

Villa 2 heeft een terras met zwembad op een niveau hoger dan de villa, waarmee een goed uitzicht, maar ook een grotere afstand tot de keuken het gevolg is. Voor ons was villa 3 nog mooier, omdat deze iets meer afgelegen ligt. Vaak werden we overdag bezocht door de rondwandelende geiten (afgescheiden met een hek).

Tien dagen lang hebben we heerlijk ontbeten, mogelijk tussen half tien en half elf, en verder genoten van de rust in onze villa. Het geluid van verkeer van de weg beneden is inderdaad aanwezig, maar voor ons absoluut niet storend.
8.2

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
14 September 2013
(review for Villa Kalypso (5 nights) and Villa Electra (5 nights))
Good accommodation, near the see and beautiful view. Location near Bali for eating and shopping, and near good beaches. Near the south of the island and wonderful village and spectacular birds and panoramic view between Panormo to Agios...
The road near the vila litle noisy during the day, in night is suportable We would like to inform you that our staying in villa II & III is very plesant and very good accommodation. Wonderful  view to the see and excellent orientation of the villa about the view and the privatity of each villa.
A special mention for the staff ! Very welcoming, discretion and efficiency with the cleaning house and whirlpool. They have  every day a sunny smile and her hospitality is rarely knowledge as other country. It's sure we will come back at your houses.
Excellent biotope for look and observation of birds here and in the area between Panormo-Anogia-Plateau of Nidas.
Your informations are excellent and your assistance are excellent too.

Ps : a little noisy the road during the day
9.2

IsraelIsrael
12 September 2013
(review for Villa Electra)
Beautiful villa with great amenities and great staff. The views from the villa and the pool are amazing. Although the hotel said the breakfast was "simple", it was in fact better in quality and in variety (toasts, pancakes, cereal, vegies, etc.) than in many hotels and we really enjoyed it every morning. The staff is always helpful.
Further from the beach than we thought. Not so much because of the distance, but both because of the climb, and also because the beach near the villa is not very interesting and we ended up driving to a different beach.
9