Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Français
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Ocean Luxury Villas

Ocean Luxury Villas

Réserver
9 Basé sur 66 avis
Confort
 9.1
Service et Personnel
 9.5
Propreté
 9.2
Situation
 8.4
Qualité-Prix
 9
Affichage 46-60 (Total 66)
Philippe
FranceFrance
27 July 2013
(review for Villa Kalypso)
Secluded, morning breakfast, view on the sea
Road noise, repetitive breakfast content (despite some attempts from butler to propose local food), wifi erratic and hard to pair, poor maintenance of equipment (sauna not working, sauna shower sending water everywhere, dead batteries of elliptic bicycle command panel, dead bulbs on most of external spot lamps supposed to create "atmosphere") Overall we appreciated our stay but some simple improvement of details would have allow to make it perfect.
7.2

IsraelIsrael
19 July 2013
(review for Villa Electra)

Very clean
Location
View
Price
Facilities
Like a private hotel (just for you)
Non The review is for villa III. (we were 2 couples with 3 kids)
This villa is one of the best places to stay in Crete. The location is great from the amazing view and geographical (it's relatively close to all the "right" places to visit). The pool and the view from it is spectacular, the outdoor facilities are just the way it should be. The villa itself is very clean, we were really surprised that the real thing is even better looking than as it appears at the pictures. The kitchen is very nice equipped and really nothing is missing. The breakfast is pretty much elemental but very nice organized and has all the necessary ingredients.
We read all the reviews before renting this villa and had some doubts due to some suspicions reviews, however now I can say that all the "bad" reviews are totally inappropriate and people are really aggregating in most of the cases.

I would gladly recommend this villa to my friends and family.
10
Ilona
NetherlandsNetherlands
8 July 2013
(review for Villa Kalypso)

view is magnificant!!!
privacy middle house is top! with swimming pool and big terrace one level higher.
service nice and helpful, cleaning top.
nearby Bali which has several nice beaches.
the "noice" of the road.. but we take it for granted as the rest was top!!!
quite isolated, you need a car to reach beaches and town.
9.2

IsraelIsrael
27 June 2013
(review for Villa Kalypso)
It was nice, will be happy to come back
9.8

AustriaAustria
26 June 2013
(review for Villa Dioni)

nice seaview
rather big house, fully equipped
W-Lan
Swimming pool
noisy national road very Close
located in a remote area, only one taverna in walking distance
Very simple breakfast is served in a "place without any view"
Bathroom and toilet on lower ground Level only
House is quite nice due to ist Location on a hill --> but this results in rather high noise from national road.
It is a bit strange to have bathroom only on Lower Ground Level
As this house is not situated together with the other three Ocean Luxury Villas, we had to drive to the reception of the other Villas, to get breakfast. As breakfast was very simple and was served in an area without any view, we only had breakfast once.
7
Peter
SwedenSweden
16 June 2013
(review for Villa Electra)

Well described direction to location, very nice and helpfull staff helping us finding around.
9.2

IsraelIsrael
13 June 2013
(review for Villa III (3 nights) and Villa II (4 nights))

the most beautiful place. Everything is very good and comfortable. Yannis - the maintenance Manager is very kind and generous person. the kids so liked him.
9.4
Tammar
IsraelIsrael
3 October 2012
1. Views: the view from every point of the villas, both inside and outside was breathtaking and beautiful.
2. Breakfast: great!
3. Basics in the kitchen: it was very helpful to have items in the kitchen such as napkins, salt, pepper, olive oil, tea, coffee. The water, drinks and fruits were wonderful also!
1. Location: the villas were very far away from the beach (not 400m as described on the website), supermarket/shops. It was not walking distance to anything. We did not realize from the web site that it was so secluded.
2. Proximity: the 2 villas were next to each other, however very difficult for each family to visit each other. Taking the path either in front or in back of the villas was long and without lighting at night. This was disappointing.
3. Accessibility: accessing the villas was very difficult.
Entering the small road to the villas from the main road is almost impossible - especially at night coming from the east. The road leading to the villas is very steep. Parking and then walking to the villas was also not simple.
4. Stairs - too many stairs (to access the pool in one villas, to access the rooms in the other villa)
5. Plumbing: the noise of the water pump on the balconies distracted from the peacefulness. It was inconvenient to have to throw the toilet paper into the trash can.
6. Furniture: in the Villa II, the material on the sofas seemed worn out. The rugs also seemed worn out.
7. Garden: The garden areas/grass need a bit more attention.
8. New pans needed: there are a few pans with the non-stick surface that need to be replaced.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at the villas. Yannis was very pleasant and helpful! The villas were clean and had a very positive and unique atmosphere. If travelling with another family, however, I would not stay there again since it was inconvenient to visit one another.
8.6
Gunther
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
29 September 2012
Very nice people especially Yannis, very tasty breakfast and the location is very clean, private and with a beautiful view to the see. No negative points to be stated Best location we ever had up to now and we will surely come back.
10
Anna
IsraelIsrael
16 September 2012
View !!!!!!!!!! nice staff, comfort, space , garden, pool. Noizy !!! bathrooms so, so :(
7.4
Monika
13 May 2012
Thanks
10
Anonyme
4 September 2011
We enjoyed our stay a lot. We liked the location and loved the views. The service was nice, and the people were pleasent. The only problem we encounter was lots of ants, mosquitos, and spiders. After having told a few times to the manager, we finally had our villa spray treated from insects.
9
Anonyme
9 August 2011
- website telling that all villas do have a dish washer (not the case for Villa I) - website should inform about availability of a washing machine
7.5
Anonyme
7 July 2011
Very enjoyable stay. Many thanks to Gianni and Maria!

Please be more specific in your advertising literature about distance of villas from beaches, especially since walking would be difficult because of slope!
10
Anonyme
19 June 2011
Good mornng !
Dining note stands for breakfast of course; the villas are excelent, the only shortcoming is the road noise.
And the staff is exraordinary !
Lora & Phiippe Arys
9.5