Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Dansk
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Stone Villa

Stone Villa

Bestil nu
8.8 Based on 8 reviews
Comfort
 8
Service and Staff
 9.9
Renlighed
 9.3
Placering
 8.1
Value for Money
 8.5
Showing 1-8 (Total 8)

NetherlandsNetherlands
28 July 2019
The first time I’ve booked a villa holiday and was so glad I had. By no means a flash modern fancy villa with white washed walls and neon lights this was a lovely little rustic homely villa ideal for couples who want to be away from the hustle and bustle of hotels and fighting for sun loungers.
Located in the middle of olive groves with views of the sea and mountains with a sizeable area for sunbathing on loungers and a good size pool for taking a dip or lounging on an air bed. A nice outside eating area and veranda to sit and watch the sunset.
Inside is open plan with a full kitchen for self catering a TV dining table and sofa for relaxing. The mezzanine bedroom looks down over the living area and is well presented but you need to bend over to access the bed so tall people beware. Be prepared for a hard mattress too.
I would recommend hiring a car for getting about as it is located down a steep road with shops and restaurants at the top of the hill and the closest beach is up the hill and back down again roughly half a mile away. Although a couple of mountain bikes were provided for those fit enough which I used to check out the local area and cycled down to the lovely beaches at Stavros.
Under the flight path you see the holiday jets coming and going and also regular fly pasts by the Greek Air-force.
On the whole a charming little villa and would happily stay again as it was just what I wanted for a quiet (apart from the Insects) holiday with the wife.
8.4

BelgiumBelgium
9 July 2019
There are not any comments for this review
9.6

GermanyGermany
25 May 2019
There are not any comments for this review
8.8
Nigel
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 September 2018
A lovely villa just away from the village. Very well equipped and amazing service and cleaning. Lovely pool and very comfortable sun chairs. A car is not essential we managed well with the bus to Chania and Stavros and taxi’s. The loft bedroom would be hard to get for anyone over 1.90 cms high and impossible with a disability. The villa would only suit 2 adults and 2 children. Maria and the team were brilliant both in the booking and then our stay.
8.8
Nikki
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
8 September 2018
Very close to airport. Fantastic privacy and peace and quiet. Facilities in the cottage include full fridge and very adequate freezer, full oven and 4 hobs, washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, sandwich toaster along with ample crockery and cutlery. Towels for both pool use and bathroom and dressing gowns supplied too. spare travel adaptors, bags etc also a bonus and a well stocked "welcome" selection. Very quaint cottage with a stunning pool, which was bigger than we expected and extremely well maintained. Sun loungers and umbrella and 2 bikes for our use too. The cottage is behind electric gate giving a sense of security. Lots of very useful documentation left too for places of interest to visit. Restaurants and supermarkets within walking and driving distance. Tersanas is a very quiet village and everyone was extremely helpful. The layout of the cottage has the bed on the mezzanine floor with very limited headroom and therefore impossible to stand up straight - also the stairs and quite steep with a light guard rail which I would say would not be suitable for children or those with limited mobility. TheHotel.gr gave superb service from initial inquiry to checkout - always quick to respond to requests/queries and called 3 times during our 11 day stay to check all ok - the Manager was extremely polite and the cleaner very efficient with change of sheets/towels every 3 days. Level of service throughout was superb and highly recommended.
9
Κατερίνα
GreeceGreece
13 August 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9
Jean-Michel
FranceFrance
28 July 2017
Good location, closed to Chania and Stavros and having supermarkets or tavernas in the surrounding.
Very good quality of services, from theHotel.gr team and from the owner. Welcome gift at the beginning including some food within the fridge.
The is very good for 2 persons or a family with few children only. We spend a very good time in Stone Villa. It was exactly as expected.
The garden (including the swimming pool) is perfectly closed. The accommodation is very cute and very well fitted (coffee machine, toaster, washing machine, dishwasher, tv, radio,...). Air-conditioned is working well and internet access also.
2 mountain bikes were also provided, we used them to go to the nearest beaches.
8.6

BelgiumBelgium
29 April 2017
Situation, staff, calm.
House well equipped.
quality of bed, dogs in the neighborhood Excellent advice and welcome by the manager
8