Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Velanos Villas

Book Now
9.2 Based on 16 reviews
Comfort
 8.5
Service and Staff
 9.6
Cleanliness
 8.9
Location
 9.5
Value for Money
 9.5
Showing 1-15 (Total 16)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
10 October 2016
We had an amazing stay at Villa Armonia. Both the agency and the owner were very friendly and helpful, the landscape from the terrace/pool is stunning and the house is big! I definitely recommend!!! Also don't miss the restaurant Panorama in Kefali (5min walk), great food and best staff ever!

ItalyItaly
17 August 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8.2

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 July 2015
The perfect "get away from it all" location. None The fourth time we have stayed here and it has never disappointed.
10
Ching
5 July 2015
Beautiful location and convenient drive to Elafonisi. Very individual villas, lovely space around. In addition, super friendly and helpful owner and excellent pool. You can really swim in the pool and children can still have their own decent size pool area to play safely. Very happy to recommend to anyone who likes to visit especially the western part of Crete.
8.8
Jernej
SloveniaSlovenia
5 May 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8.4
Alex
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
27 September 2014
Wonderful location high on a hill with views down the valley to the sea. Very close to the village of Kefali but away from traffic and noise. Very characterful cosy property with balconies and terraces. One of a group of 4 with shared pool but out of sight of the the other houses. Jenny is a very kind and friendly person. Ideally located for Elafonisi and the beauties of the far West of Crete, and well away from the tourist trail. Very good tavernas with proper Cretan food within easy reach. Exceptional value for money. Better quality towels would have been liked. If you want a rental property of character and you want to explore areas of Crete that are well away from the major resorts but with a pool and plenty of facilities nearby this is the ideal choice. Armonia is the biggest and best located of the 4 villas and is worth paying extra for, although it is still very good value. The booking process was very satisfactory, driving instructions clear and the greeting from the owner very friendly.
9.2

6 September 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.2
Nicolas
FranceFrance
7 July 2014
Great people, great location, great view, great swimming pool, great service. none Jenny was so nice and helpfull. Great island, great beaches, great food, it's paradise on earth !
9.6
Barbara
27 June 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time away hidden in the mountains at Velanos Villas. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The extra friendly touch of the welcome groceries, including homemade apple cake, was a wonderful welcome. We have stayed in many apartments/rentals around Europe, and this was one of our favorites. A wonderful value and breath taking views from every window, table, and chair.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
31 May 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.6
Dmitry
RussiaRussia
26 April 2014
Many thanks for the hospitality. Jenny is very nice person. She helps a lot.
9.2
Mantas
LithuaniaLithuania
7 October 2013
Great mountain views, close to Elafonisi, swimming pool.
9.8
Pamela
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 September 2013
lovely view, swimming pool, peaceful and relaxing lots of steps, outside kitchen, loved our stay everything as stated but the steps hard going. Views and pool wonderful.Bed very hard!.Kitchen small but adequate only trouble being the wasps!
8.8

FranceFrance
17 July 2013
There are not any comments for this review
8.2
Oleg
RussiaRussia
24 June 2013
There are not any comments for this review
9.2