Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa Olive
9.6 Excellent based on 43 reviews

Reviews

Read all reviews

Villa Olive

Book Now
9.6 based on 43 reviews
Comfort
 9.3
Service and Staff
 9.7
Cleanliness
 9.7
Location
 9.7
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-15 (Total 43)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 September 2021
Very nice place - highly recommend if you want a relaxing time with small family or a partner.
10

NetherlandsNetherlands
29 August 2021
The Villa is beautiful and the owner was very reactive and helpful. I can only recommend this Villa.
10

FranceFrance
8 August 2021
La maison est située au milieu d’oliviers, d’orangers et de citronniers. Pleine nature, du bonheur pour les yeux et les oreilles ! Elle est de taille moyenne et très fonctionnelle, la cuisine est bien équipée, la literie est correcte. La piscine est un vrai atout ! Que ce soit l’agence ou le propriétaire, tous ont à coeur de faire passer un agréable séjour. Une belle semaine à la Villa Olive.
9.6

ItalyItaly
1 August 2021
This place is magic, a little paradise, where you are surrounded by old olive trees, cicadas, crickets and stars. far from urban noises. We found a great attention to detail and guest’ comfort. We really enjoyed it.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
21 June 2021
This was the second time we have used The Hotel Group for a villa holiday on the island of Crete. They are super helpful, regularly keep in touch and genuinely go out of their way to ensure you have a great holiday without any problems.
I can't express how grateful we were for such service 'post covid' as we decided to take our holiday, that was booked in 2019, whilst Greece was 'Amber' and all that entailed travelling from the U.K.
Villa Olive was just what we needed. We gave the location 10 as we wanted and like to be in a remote area. We would never have found it without the villa owner, meeting and directing us, especially as we arrived late at night whilst it was dark. He also kept in touch regularly throughout our 11 day stay.
The villa has everything you could need, with a beautiful garden with amazing views from the terrace and pool.
If you want a quiet and peaceful time, this is the villa for you. We certainly didn't regret our choice, it was absolutely worth the wait.
I recommend for couples and families with children 5+.
10

GermanyGermany
7 September 2020
It was a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a stay far away from tourism this is the place to be. The communication with the hosts was very good!
10

NetherlandsNetherlands
21 July 2020
Fantastic, private and secluded place away from the busy Northern coast. With a lovely, private pool area. Beds are comfortable, the kitchen has all you need for doing your own cooking. You can pick lemons from the garden and make your own lemonade! Lovely. Bathroom is spacious & very clean. We highly appreciated the washing machine since we were travelling with a child. We are totally rested after staying for more than two weeks and will definitively come back to this place in Paradise. Thank you!
10

CanadaCanada
20 September 2019
La Vila est magnifique et l’endroit est paisible, parfaite pour des vacances à l’écart, loin des sites touristiques bondés. La vue est aussi incroyable. La Vila est très propre et le propriétaire est à notre disposition si nous avons besoin (merci d’être venu si tard à la Vila pour nous acceuillir). Emmanuel et Yanis ont été rapides et aidants dans leur réponse. Merci de nous avoir aider avec la location de notre voiture. La route menant à la Vila n’est pas pavée ni éclairée. Il est donc essentiel d’avoir une voiture pour s’y rendre. Nous recommandons cet hébergement.
10

FranceFrance
5 August 2019
We spend a lovely time in the villa Olive, very nice view and very quiet place. Perfect to have a peaceful rest during vacation.
8

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
7 July 2019
Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) had a lovely 10 day stay in the villa. Note that it's half-way up a hill on a dirt track (unpaved road), so you have to find it (gps helps!). On arrival, we were met by the owner who showed us around and left us with a bottle of his father's raki, as well as some oranges. The agency who manages his rental also provided some local delicacies (olive crackers, olive oil) and some maps and suggestions of activities in the area. The villa is in a beautiful location, surrounded by olive and lemon trees. It's secluded and peaceful. There are two rooms, bathroom, kitchen and living area inside which are all fine. Outside is a lovely terrace and pool, with a view out all the way to the sea (about 10-15 km away). Its well located to range around all western Crete, we went all around, visiting Chania, Elafonissi, Falsarna, Kissamos, Balos, Imbros, Rethymno and even a little of the south coast. Samaria gorge is not far either, but my kids are a bit young for the 16 km walk. The house is also fine to relax at, it's completely out of the way. (I found some great trail runs up the hill as well!). All went fine, the owner and the agency were extremely reactive for any questions we had. A very enjoyable stay!
9.6

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
6 June 2019
Die Lage der Villa ist wirklich traumhaft, inmitten Olivenbäumen konnten wir die Ruhe geniessen und uns entspannen. Das Haus ist gut eingerichtet, es hat alles was man braucht. Sauberer Pool. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, ebenso seine Eltern welche einmal die Woche das Haus reinigten und sich um die Umgebung kümmerten.
Sehr gute Betreuung durch thehotel.gr während dem Aufenthalt. Es wurde mehrere Male nachgefragt ob alles ok ist.
Wir würden jederzeit das Haus wieder mieten!
DANKE FÜR DIESEN SCHÖNEN ORT!
9.2

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
31 May 2019
Villa Olive is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very helpful and kind. The villa is beautifully located in a rustic setting. When you arrive at the villa, you are surrounded by lemon, orange and olive trees that you are able to pick. The kitchen has everything that you might need and there is a barbecue outside near the pool. The swimming pool outside was clean and was great for a quick morning swim, and there are beaches nearby too.

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
23 April 2019
We chose this place as we wanted somewhere private, peaceful, beautiful and in a good location and it ticked all of those boxes. We hired a car and took trips throughout the day and always felt happy to come home to this place and relax in the evenings and in the mornings. The communication and recommendations were fantastic. We felt thoroughly taken care of. We were lucky to be there in late spring when the orange trees are in blossom. Lovely aroma, beautiful view and a peaceful place for some r and r.
10

AustriaAustria
9 October 2018
There are not any comments for this review
9.8

BelgiumBelgium
18 September 2018
Very quiet location in the middle of a beautiful olive grove. Very nice views.
Close (2.5 km) from the center of Voukolies and nearby (about 5 km) the excellent taverna Eleas Thea. You can find all you need in the center.
None The owner is a very friendly owner (his parents as well) and always at your disposal.
TheHotel.gr : excellent company
8.6