Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Olive

Book Now
9.4 Based on 18 reviews
Comfort
 8.8
Service and Staff
 9.6
Cleanliness
 9.8
Location
 9.6
Value for Money
 9.3
Showing 1-15 (Total 18)
Heinz
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
24 September 2016
We had a very good support of Ms. Maria (TheHotel.gr) and Mr. Stamatis. Thank you very much!
10

GermanyGermany
12 September 2016
Sehr ruhige Lage Ab Mittags keine Sonne mehr. Leider gab es, als es kühler wurde, kein warmes Wasser mehr.
9
Kristine
NorwayNorway
18 August 2016
Rolig sted, perfekt for en romantisk ferie. Bare fem minutt unna en fantastisk god restaurant uten sidestykke.
10
Marek
PolandPoland
2 August 2016
Beautiful place for people likes nature. Very peaceful and quiet. 2,5 km from 7 days open supermarket. In is between hills and olives tree, so it not so hot like at seaside. There is a big pool in the garden. Very nice and friendly neighborhood and owner. It perfect for people don't like touristic villages. There is no mosquitoes at august in the garden. It is not good road to the House - but for me it was not a problem. I rent Suzuki Jimmy and it was best solution. You can also use normal car. Many people lives there and spend whole their lives. It is connection between comfort villa and adventures holidays. The best touristic organisation on Crete !!! Very safety holiday and perfect support.
10

GermanyGermany
9 May 2016
Einsamkeit, Stille, Intakte Natur mit Schwalben und Fledermäusen, Freundlichkeit, Lage, Pool, Waschmaschine, Geschirrspüler Wohnung wurde nur einmal, einige Tage vor Abreise gereinigt (kein Problem, ist aber in den Leistungen anders beschrieben),
Warmwasser zeitweilig nicht vorhanden,
Haben Kochlöffel, Brett zum Schneiden selbst gekauft, da nicht vorhanden
Ein rundum schöner Urlaub. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Dankeschön an den Vermieter und an thehotel.gr! - Alle waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
8.4

Czech RepublicCzech Republic
23 September 2015
Location is situated. On the hills, surrounded by olive and orange trees. Calm, fully private environment. Very quiet in the night, no disturbance, only voices of birds and animals. Nice view to the seaside from the terrace outside. Very comfortable house for summer stay, two bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, clean nice bathroom. Wonderful grass and trees around the house. Nice pool. Friendly owners, always ready to clean or help if you need. Simply paradise for people who appreciate meditation, harmony and piece. To reach the location uphills after the heavy rain was a little bit tricky specially in the dark. I recommend stronger car than we rented. Probably unusual weather in October in Crete with quite a few days of heavy rain. A little bit too far from Chania and Rethymno if someone wants more entertainment, dinners etc. We appreciate constant interest from TheHotel.gr. From Iraklis full book of information and instructions and the first day - the visit of Maria with full information where to go and what to visit, maps and also nice welcome present. And of course nice flowers of my birthday. I found it very special and personal approach, which makes theHotel.gr different from the other agencies.
9.4
Kristof
BelgiumBelgium
30 June 2015
Vrijheid, panoramisch zicht, natuur, alleenstaand, zwembad, schoonmaak tussendoor verblijf en zwembad, vriendelijke eigenaars, goed onthaal bij aankomst. niet veel kookgerief, enkel 2 ligbedden voor 4 personen.
9.4

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
16 September 2014
Made to feel very welcome by the owner.
The villa is in a great location - about a mile from the local shops.
Found it very difficult to find the villa as there are no signs in English. Lovely villa in a great location, enjoyed the peace and quiet and watching the wildlife. Good mix of sunshine and shade around the villa if you need to escape the heat.
9.4
Marc
NetherlandsNetherlands
7 September 2014
Peace and quiet environment.
Very friendly and helpful owner.
Appreciated welcome package provided by TheHotel.gr and a warm welcome by the owner's family.
As 15:00 Hrs the shadow from the hilltop and the house covers the seating outside including the swimming pool.
In comparison with picture, the inside looks rather dark.
Exceptional tranquility for a nice, enjoyable holiday in nature.
8.8

BelgiumBelgium
8 July 2014
There are not any comments for this review
7.8
Krisztina
AustriaAustria
20 June 2014
Very nice, quiet location (in the hills, among olive trees and orange trees)!
Very kindly house people! (Owners)
The villa is maintained and well equipped!
The beds are a bit uncomfortable (innerspring mattresses), but it is not tragic :) Thanks for the nice care!
Everything was wonderful and easily managed!
9.4
Kristof
BelgiumBelgium
8 June 2014
Vriendelijk en warm onthaal. Zeer mooie en rustige omgeving. Het huis wordt om de 3-4 dagen gekuist en vers linnen. Prijs kwaliteit zeer goed! De kasten hebben een muffe geur. Iets te weinig kookgerief om zelf te koken.
9.4
Aleksandr
LithuaniaLithuania
1 June 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.2
Simella
SwedenSweden
24 May 2014
We stayed for a week and enjoyed every single day. The location of the house is wonderful and the views are spectaculare. If you need a peaceful place to relax...then this is just the place to visit. We highly recomend it!! The villa is secluded and you can enjoy the sun all day, cool off in the pool and eat fresh, handpicked oranges from the trees. The owner of this beautiful place welcomes you the day you arrive and makes you feel at home right away. I have been in many countries but I have never experienced such hospitality and welcoming, friedly people! Tommy and I will return to this lovely place again for sure! The road heading/leading to the villa could be in better condition. I am used to driving on similar roads but others might be scared of driving on a winding road that looks like that....but trust me....it's worth it!!! Because when you finally get to the villa it will take your breath away! We had a wounderful week and enjoyed every single moment. The views are breathtaking and you wake up hearing the birds singing. You get exactely what you have read on the internet and the pictures you see is exactely what it looks like. A small bit of parafise on beautiful Crete. If you need a peaceful place to relax and just enjoy the sun and eachother...then this is the place to visit. We will surely go back to this beautiful place!
10
Corine
BelgiumBelgium
11 May 2014
Idyllic place for those who love peace and nature, away from tourism. The scenery is fabulous: around the house, greenery, olive trees, the distant sea ...
A haven of tranquility without neighborhood where you feel comfortable directly.
The villa is located near the center of the village; it is well located for visiting other places in the region.
On arrival, you feel like a hotel through various attentions: towels, bottled water, welcome gift, newsletter ...
And a warm welcome from the owner who is very friendly.
Smells of moisture in the kitchen furniture and in the bedroom furniture. We enjoyed the place, home and comfort, warm welcome from the owner. We hope to go back next time. We will pass the references in this house to our friends.
10