Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Relaxation

Book Now
9.3 Based on 8 reviews
Comfort
 9.1
Service and Staff
 9.7
Cleanliness
 9.4
Location
 9.1
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-8 (Total 8)

IrelandIreland
18 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.8

FinlandFinland
19 July 2015
We spent a lovely holiday week in Villa Charis. We got the warmest welcome so far (5 summers spent in Crete) from the owner. He invited us to the table, poured Raki to all and offered local cookies for kids. He had time to introduce the villa. The villa is very modern, clean and we were impressed that olive oil, raki, juice, marmalade etc was brought to us. Toilet papers, washing powder, soap, dishwasher tablets were also provided. We were promised that the pool towels are included and towels were delivered at the same day when we requested them, great service!! Also cleaning time was confirmed by phone. Visiting Kolymbari village for dinner is a great choice. Lovely restaurants. TheHotel.gr offered us a guide to visit the villa and she gave us some great tips about the lovely beaches we have not visited before and we got a wine bottle as a gift. Nice gesture!
8.8
Alistair
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
7 April 2015
There are not any comments for this review
9.2

FinlandFinland
1 July 2014
Villa Charis was great. The villa is super. The only minus is the national road that is very close.
Monica
USAUSA
20 June 2014
This was a beautiful villa. The owners are really great and helpful. I would stay here again. Tavronitis is a great little village. The new road is great and gives you access to Chania and other areas and saves driving time. The beds are a little hard and take some time getting used to if you are used to a pillowtop type mattress. Towels are a little sparse. Would have liked more towels during our stay. We were not told that the second payment should be paid in cash. This was a huge inconvenience because we had to visit the ATM several times over a couple of days. It was confusing because the first payment/deposit was allowed via credit card. That new policy needs to be communicated up front when the first payment via credit card is made. If we would have been aware we would have made arrangements to bring additional cash.
8.6
Kristina
LithuaniaLithuania
22 May 2014
There are not any comments for this review
10
Michel
BelgiumBelgium
11 May 2014
See comments
None, absolutely none! This is an honest, short review!
Normally I'm never write these kind of "free publicity" reviews. This is an exception to the rule.

Every year we take a holiday break, in witch we want to learn the culture, meet the local people, taste their food and enjoy the nature. To do so we are used to hire a holiday house instead of a big hotels with all in services and "tower-fights" near the swimming pool each morning.

I may say that we have some experience with "internet holiday propositions" of all kind.
This one : "The Hotel.gr Group" is clearly one the best we encountered!

So Dear Next Villa Charis Users,
We had the pleasure to stay in Villa Charis for a period of 10 days. We were kindly received by the owner of the house, who showed us around. As all people of Crete: very friendly and helpful! He comes around every three days to clean the pool, change the towels etc...

We can ensure you that you need no worry concerning the house. There is not a single negative aspect to the house, neither the location (easy/safe to drive around: 20 min to Charis Town, next to beautiful beach), or the support of the Holiday group to prepare the holiday.

Special thanks to:
Christina for the follow up of our requests and the quick professional responds to it!
The House owner: friendly and very helpful, like all the people of Crete!
9.2
Laura
FranceFrance
5 August 2013
There are not any comments for this review
10