Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa South Crete

Villa South Crete

Book Now
9.7 Based on 14 reviews
Comfort
 9.8
Service and Staff
 9.9
Cleanliness
 9.9
Location
 9.6
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-14 (Total 14)
David
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 August 2018
Lovely location, spacious villa, wonderful host.
A car proved very useful however we did see people using buses on a regular basis.
No disadvantages, it was everything we wanted. We were warmly greeted by the owner who had left a fridge full of local essentials, this was very thoughtful and saved us having to immediately go out to stock up. In the week he came and left us cakes and bread. We had a minor problem with the electrics which he responded to very quickly. Although we didn’t need the agents they contacted us regularly by phone to check we were having a good holiday and asking whether they could be of any assistance.
9.4

NorwayNorway
21 July 2018
Thank you for a beautiful stay. We loved the house, the pool and the private beach. The owner was so friendly and made our stay perfect! The house was perfect. Nothing to comment. Beautiful house next to the sea. Fantastic pool and garden. Friendly owner that made our stay superb. Hopefully we will come back!
TheHotel.gr gave us very good information and we can truly recommend this agency!
9.6

CanadaCanada
7 July 2018
A truly incredible home in a stunning part of Crete

I would absolutely recommend this large and stunning home for any travellers, families, sets of couples, or just friends.
Far enough away from the frantic tourist areas of the north, but with lots of options for activities all around, this home and location is a perfect balance of relaxation and action. The overall area is exceptionally beautiful, with mountains and villages serving as a backdrop to the ocean, with numerous small and secluded beaches, as well as a number of larger organised beaches.
The home is marvellous. Modern, clean, air conditioned, with all amenities and spacious, offering fantastic views of the ocean as well as the incredible and meticulous gardens and pool, which are maintained daily by the owner and his team. There are countless nooks, seating areas and places to enjoy the view, a drink, or a book.
The ocean is literally at the end of the garden, with either steps, or a big jump leading into the blue water.... it is just spectacular, including the separate 'lounging' area, under the cabana, right at the water's edge.
The host and owner, is an incredibly kind and attentive man. He was always available, he stocked some items in our fridge when we arrived, and was a genuinely warm and inviting man.
I would recommend this home to anyone who enjoys both the comforts of life, as well as the stunning beauty of nature.
10

FranceFrance
5 August 2017
Villa très agréable à vivre avec de l'espace dehors, et une piscine grande, agréable (chaude) et bien orientée avec du soleil jusqu'au coucher de ce dernier.
Un super jardin bien arborée et très bien entretenue.
Très bonne semaine
9.2

GermanyGermany
15 July 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10

GermanyGermany
3 April 2016
Das Haus ist sehr geeignet für eine große Familie oder eine größere Gruppe von Freunden, die Wert legen auf Individualität, schönes Wohnambiente, Komfort und viele Rückzugsmöglichkeiten. Im Grunde gibt es vier eigene Wohn- Schlafbereiche und einen wunderbaren, sehr großen Gemeinschaftsbereich mit verschiedenen Funktionen (z.B. TV-Ecke, Essplatz, Küche, Schreibarbeiten, Lesen). Der Garten ist großzügig und schön angelegt und lädt mit seinen vielen Sitzgelegenheiten zum Verweilen ein. Der Blick auf das Meer ist ein Traum und der Zugang zum Meer mit einer Grotte in den Felsen ist sensationell. Der tolle Pool mit Meerwasser ist nicht nur ein Planschbecken, sondern ein Becken zum Schwimmen. Insgesamt: Ein Haus, das wir ohne Wenn und Aber weiterempfehlen können. Wir haben keinerlei Nachteile erfahren. Wir (6 Erwachsene und ein Baby) haben uns in der villa south crete richtig wohlgefühlt. Der Besitzer der Villa war unglaublich hilfsbereit, freundlich und fürsorglich. Wir danken an dieser Stelle ganz besonders für den herzlichen Empfang, die tolle Unterstützung bei einem gesundheitlichen Problem und den liebevoll-achtsamen und großzügigen Umgang während unseres Aufenthaltes.
9.6

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
11 April 2015
The house was magnificent! Really very beautiful, comfortable and nicely decorated. Not like an usual house rental. This is the only house we would go back to and could stay all week just in the house. I have nothing better to say about the host. He was just incredible. He made our stay much much better even when my husband's wallet was stolen at the Ferma Market, the host was so superb that it still made our vacation a pleasant one.

Thank you so much for the hospitality. You are wonderful!
Perfect nothing to report. Thank you for a wonderful time.
9.2
Aleksander
RussiaRussia
23 September 2014
Fantastic place, posh house, friendly owner, private beach, beautiful sea, great neighbors (unfinished house on the left and a broken apartment right), complete privacy. Far from just. Large swimming pool with sea water. Unstable WiFi (probably because of the size of the house), no TVs in the bedrooms, no wall mounting for shower heads in the bathrooms. For the lovers of solitude.
9.6
Joachim
GermanyGermany
12 September 2014
Advantages of Villa South Crete are:

- private, direct access to the sea
- very spacious house and outside area
- excellently equipped rooms
- everything very clean and excellently maintained
- very nice and helpful owner
None. We can absolutely recommend Villa South Crete for a lovely stay on the island.
10
Sven
GermanyGermany
27 August 2014
Super location ! The kids had a lot of fun with the two canoes which belong to the property. The owner is very friendly and cares very much about his guests.
10
Julia
HungaryHungary
2 August 2014
The owner of the property an excellent man a real gentleman, a very kind person. It is only a few house in the Mediterranean which knows everything in one. Perfect location, perfect house, perfect owner, and perfect sea and weather. We shall return in any case.
10

RussiaRussia
12 July 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
28 June 2014
L'acces privé a la mer avec une petite grotte, des canoes de mer en libre accès. Aucun Situation ideale pour visiter l'est de la Crete, Vai, Zakros et Kato Zakros, etc
10

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
20 July 2013
- clean & modern house with all amenities
- very personal atmosphere
- great location & privat access to the sea
- close-by to super markets, tavernas & beaches (with or without water sports)
- easy access with car
- good price value
- As Swiss tourists, we looked hard but found nothing ;-) The Villa South Crete is a wonderful place to be. As a family of 5 persons (3 adults, 2 teenagers) we had plenty of space for everyone to retreat with the clean & modern house, the charming garden and the cool seaside cove & private jetty.
We’ve rented many villas in Crete, but the unique setting of this villa captured all our senses: The daily morning dip in the calm sea; enjoying the water sports activities at the near-by beaches & savoring the traditional meals served at the many good taverns just a few driving minutes away.
Our favored spots were Makrigialos (relaxed & friendly port & beach atmosphere) & the “long beach” (great water sports) at Koutsounari. A must taste is the sea food Taverna “Gorgona” at the port of Iérapetra
The villa owner is most generous and hospitable. We felt like we were visiting rather a dear old friend then an anonymous villa.
10