Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Zen

Book Now
9.5 Based on 33 reviews
Comfort
 9.2
Service and Staff
 9.8
Cleanliness
 9.5
Location
 9.4
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-15 (Total 33)

DenmarkDenmark
17 October 2017
Close to the beach, private room and a very friendly host. Not so much son on the terrace and some noise from the traffic on the other side of the house, which by the way has a very god terrace. They gave a lot of service. We will certainly recommend them to others.
9
Jan
NetherlandsNetherlands
13 October 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.8

AustriaAustria
14 September 2017
Sehr nahe am Strand, der Besitzer sehr nett, Meer sehr schön, Griechen sehr freundlich, Kreta ist eine schöne Insel Agia Marina gefällt mir nicht so, teilweise hässliche Häuser und Ramschläden..., sehr viele aufdringliche Verkäufer am Strand Sehr nette und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter bei TheHotel.gr! Bin sehr zufrieden und bedanke mich für die liebevolle Betreuung davor und Vorort.
8.2
Yves
USAUSA
6 September 2017
The owner was perfect and more. Excellent service, near of the services, Everything was perfect.
9.6
Maria Luisa
MaltaMalta
18 August 2017
Villa Zen - A beautiful, spacious, bright, comfortable and stylish holiday home. Beds super comfortable and the property is very clean. This property is right on the sandy beach of Agia Marina. The locality is excellent. Many restaurants and various shops for your everyday needs and gifts. Along the promenade there are various places for kids to play such as ride ons, bouncy castles, mini golf and much more.There is something for both younger and older kids.However some advice I feel I should highlight as a parent,most of these playing areas are not secured with gates or gates are simply kept open so keep an eye on the younger kids from running out. Otherwise these numerous play areas are great. Surely an excellent property and locality. Parking is no problem either. We stayed here in mid August for a week the peak of holiday makers but ample space for all 😊 Back to the property, the agents I booked with TheHotel.gr are very helpful, efficient and professional. Last but not least, the owner of this property Mr Giorgos is absolutely wonderful. He sees to all your needs and is more than helpful. He is a lovely warm person who you will consider more as a friend than a host. Thank you TheHotel.gr particularly Mr. Solidakis and Ms. Maria. A big Thank you to Mr. Giorgos too of course. We will surely be back sometime 😊 Excellent service and a wonderful place to stay.
We had a great time and couldnt ask for more. We were a group of 7, myself, my husband, a family friend and 4 of our kids. Lots of space and comforts for all.
10
Isabel
SwedenSweden
18 June 2017
The family Llambro with me, Isabel and my husband Leonidhas, grandmother (Jajja) Efthimia, grandfather Arqileas (Pappo) and our children Hectoras and Josefina, had a wounderful holiday! We had the best living accommodations with a caretaking and flexible owner. The best cleaning and an Amazing location. We will definitely come back! Big thanks!
9.4

RussiaRussia
10 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.8

CanadaCanada
9 May 2017
Great owner!
Great location!
Nice villa!
Great owner! So friendly and kind and helpful and generous. He showcased real Cretan hospitality. Great location, right on a clean long sand beach, and the villa has its own section. Many shops and restaurants on the same street for your convenience, yet the villa is very private.
Kitchen well equipped, welcome basket has bread, milk, fruit, juice, raki and wine! The owner later gave us a box of wonderful dessert and even an parting gift! Very touched. He also suggested really good restaurant and monastery to us. Great experience, will be back.
9.2
REDIER
FranceFrance
6 August 2016
The junior suite of the villa zen is located in front of a great beach, in a quiet environment.
The owner has been very nice and helpful with us.
9.4
Ariane
FranceFrance
29 July 2016
Access from the garden of the Villa directly on lovely beach. Owner is very helpful. Villa has everything needed and is cleaned every 3 days. Nothing, maybe that the toilet is in the bathroom and not separate. We stayed 8 days in August in the junior villa and had a great time. For our grown up boys the area was nice to go out in the evening and my husband and I enjoyed very much the fact that the villa and garden are quiet and at the same time close to everything. The experience with TheHotel.gr was good.
10

NorwayNorway
5 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.6
Pascal
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
22 July 2015
The most beautiful and stunning house we've ever been on Crete. The House with that big private garden is absolutly perfect. It's like an oase or your own little microcosmos. It's really a Villa Zen!
The owner is such a nice person. We enjoyed every second of these holidays. 2x a week they cleaned the house in a extreme clean and efficiant way. Way better than any hotel we've been before.
The house is really fully equipped - you miss nothing. Even beach towels you get for your stay.

If I could I would even give 20 stars for this house! It's really a 5+ deluxe Accommodation!
none!
10
Dimitrius
GreeceGreece
15 May 2015
Great beach. Good location for people who are interested in visiting places in western Crete. Many restaurants to choose from. Great patio and lounging area. Fantastic owner willing to help in any way possible. Fairly busy street. A bit too touristy for our taste. Giorgios was a great host. Always there to help us with anything we needed. We were upgraded to the upper villa so our value for money assessment may be biased! Second bedroom bed should be upgraded to compare to main bedroom. Living area was spacious and comfortable....
7.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 October 2014
(review for Junior Villa)

Great location and warm hospitality from the host.
8.6
Kim Lerborg
DenmarkDenmark
2 August 2014
(review for Great Villa)
9.8