Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Zen

Book Now
9.5 Based on 28 reviews
Comfort
 9.2
Service and Staff
 9.8
Cleanliness
 9.5
Location
 9.6
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-15 (Total 28)
Isabel
SwedenSweden
18 June 2017
The family Llambro with me, Isabel and my husband Leonidhas, grandmother (Jajja) Efthimia, grandfather Arqileas (Pappo) and our children Hectoras and Josefina, had a wounderful holiday! We had the best living accommodations with a caretaking and flexible owner. The best cleaning and an Amazing location. We will definitely come back! Big thanks!
9.4

RussiaRussia
10 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.8

CanadaCanada
9 May 2017
Great owner!
Great location!
Nice villa!
Great owner! So friendly and kind and helpful and generous. He showcased real Cretan hospitality. Great location, right on a clean long sand beach, and the villa has its own section. Many shops and restaurants on the same street for your convenience, yet the villa is very private.
Kitchen well equipped, welcome basket has bread, milk, fruit, juice, raki and wine! The owner later gave us a box of wonderful dessert and even an parting gift! Very touched. He also suggested really good restaurant and monastery to us. Great experience, will be back.
9.2
REDIER
FranceFrance
6 August 2016
The junior suite of the villa zen is located in front of a great beach, in a quiet environment.
The owner has been very nice and helpful with us.
9.4
Ariane
FranceFrance
29 July 2016
Access from the garden of the Villa directly on lovely beach. Owner is very helpful. Villa has everything needed and is cleaned every 3 days. Nothing, maybe that the toilet is in the bathroom and not separate. We stayed 8 days in August in the junior villa and had a great time. For our grown up boys the area was nice to go out in the evening and my husband and I enjoyed very much the fact that the villa and garden are quiet and at the same time close to everything. The experience with TheHotel.gr was good.
10

NorwayNorway
5 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.6
Pascal
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
22 July 2015
The most beautiful and stunning house we've ever been on Crete. The House with that big private garden is absolutly perfect. It's like an oase or your own little microcosmos. It's really a Villa Zen!
The owner is such a nice person. We enjoyed every second of these holidays. 2x a week they cleaned the house in a extreme clean and efficiant way. Way better than any hotel we've been before.
The house is really fully equipped - you miss nothing. Even beach towels you get for your stay.

If I could I would even give 20 stars for this house! It's really a 5+ deluxe Accommodation!
none!
10
Dimitrius
GreeceGreece
15 May 2015
Great beach. Good location for people who are interested in visiting places in western Crete. Many restaurants to choose from. Great patio and lounging area. Fantastic owner willing to help in any way possible. Fairly busy street. A bit too touristy for our taste. Giorgios was a great host. Always there to help us with anything we needed. We were upgraded to the upper villa so our value for money assessment may be biased! Second bedroom bed should be upgraded to compare to main bedroom. Living area was spacious and comfortable....
7.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 October 2014
(review for Junior Villa)

Great location and warm hospitality from the host.
8.6
Kim Lerborg
DenmarkDenmark
2 August 2014
(review for Great Villa)
9.8
Unni Beate
NorwayNorway
7 September 2013
The owner and the location Thank you for all good service and the tasty bottle of wine
9.6
Louise
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
30 July 2013
We had a lovely time in Villa Zen, would go back anytime! none. A lovely oasis and fantastic view of the sea. The garden is well kept and loved by the owner, we even saw a hedgehog one evening.
10
Dmitry
RussiaRussia
30 June 2013
There are not any comments for this review
10
Rami
FinlandFinland
16 June 2013
Nice and quiet, very peaceful.
Everything was working and in order.
The Villa Zen is in very good hands, they are true professionals.
Beds were bit hard, but that´s just our opinion.
In the two bedroom apartment should also have dishwasher, then the comfort rating is "10".
The owner was the best and friendliest host ever and the cleaning was excellent. Information and guidance also very good.
Next door shop assistant was also very friendly and helpful.
Worth every cent!!!
9.8
Ksenia
RussiaRussia
20 May 2013
Местоположение, хороший сад, доступность магазинов и ресторанов (около виллы) Очень и очень шумно, такое впечатление, что вы кровать стоит на улице, неудобная плита. В целом очень привлекательное месторасположение виллы, в очень хорошем туристическом месте, пляж прямо у виллы, никуда не нужно ходить, вы можете загорать на своих шезлонгах у виллы, а купаться в море. За стенкой маленький маркет, где можно купить все самые необходимые продукты, кроме мяса. Супермаркет со свежим мясом примерно в 800 метрах от виллы. НО! У данной виллы вход с улицы, а это очень шумно. С улицей вас разделяет только стеклянная стенка, вы все слышите, что говорят и как ездят автобусы и машины. Эта вилла для молодой пары без детей, кто тусит по ночам и очень крепко спит, т.к. при закрытой двери в спальню, можно спать :) Внутренний двор (сад) очень тихий, там только шум моря.... Чудесный хозяин виллы! Он всегда придет на помощь!
9.2