Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villas Mamel

Book Now
8.7 Based on 24 reviews
Comfort
 8.4
Service and Staff
 9.2
Cleanliness
 8.4
Location
 8.7
Value for Money
 8.6
Showing 1-15 (Total 24)
Petter
SwedenSweden
19 September 2016
* Nice garden, breakfast under the trees
* Swimming pool ok, not big but you could dive
* Not windy
* You have privacy
* Service wonderful, just make a call and things are fixed (a new frying pan-no problem)
* Nice cats around (you must like/love cats)
* Kitchen well equipped, washing and dishing-machine
* Near the Sfakaki village (2 km) with 4-5 restaurants (8 euro with taxi if you don't like to walk, its downhill)
* The pool is taken care of every other day (Georgios is a very nice guy and speeks good english)
* The owners are very nice
* You need a car (best/cheapest store is LIDL, 7 km away)
* The spiral stair to the bedrooms upstairs is not so "smooth" but ok
* WIFI ok but unstable, you need to restart every 3rd day or so
We stayed here four 4 weeks (mid sep to mid okt) and had a very nice time and also nice weather (air 29-31, pool 26)
We flew to Heraklion instead of Chania (same distance to the house), Heraklion is much better airport, not perfect in any way but much better than Chania (chaos)
8.6
Δημήτρη
GreeceGreece
7 July 2016
Ωραίος εξωτερικος χώρος, καθαρό, πληρης φιλοξενία
8.2
Linda
30 June 2016
Very quiet and peaceful place, friendly landlords and excellent service from theHotel.gr. Nice and clean house.
9.6

ItalyItaly
9 August 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8.4
Theodora
FranceFrance
8 August 2015
I villa mamel stin opoia diameiname einai ena omorfo kai eurixwro spiti pou parexei oles tis aneseis. Vrisketai se ena omorfo kai isixo simeio alla taftoxrona apotelei ena idaniko simeio ekkinisis gia pollaples exormiseis sto rethimno,ta xania kai to iraklio. Oi idioktites tou spitiou einai exairetika filikoi, xaroumenoi, filoxenoi kai exipiretikoi. Sinistw anepifilakta tis villes mamel gia mia panemorfi diamoni stin kriti.
10
Angelo
BelgiumBelgium
28 July 2015
I would recommend this house for a party of 3 or 4 people. We had an excellent time in this villa. The owner and his family are very nice people. The villa is located just 2 minutes away from the beach. The swimming pool was great too.
8.8
Radu
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
29 June 2015
There are not any comments for this review
10
Valentina
GermanyGermany
22 June 2015
The Villa is in a good position for exploring Crete, not so far to the beautiful Rethymno and quite in the evening.
Air-conditioning in all room and working perfectly.
Private Pool.
If you are not renting a car/motorbike/ scooter/bike the position is not the best.
If you are not a big fan of cats the villa is not for you. Cats are always in the garden , sitting on the chair, towel, table....
it is necessary to close always the windows otherwise they are going everywhere.
Internet is also not working good, except in the kitchen.
Villa has two floor, so family with young kids must be really careful in case of the steps without any blocking gate.
Overall, the experience in the villa was good, each request we had the owner and the staff of the TheHotel.gr were really helpful.
For the level of the villa maybe a bit expensive. (not really new furniture, not working window in second floor bathroom).
7.2
Mikhail
RussiaRussia
15 June 2015
There are not any comments for this review
10
Michael
NetherlandsNetherlands
12 June 2015
- Great location to explore west part of Crete. Car is needed though. - Pool is great for small kids; has a kids parts. - Very friendly owners. - Tip: there is a small sandwich store at the bottom of the road, just before you pass under the bridge, that sells some of the best (homemade) burgers ever! None
8.8

GermanyGermany
27 September 2014
Wir verbrachten zu dritt im Oktober 2 sehr schöne Wochen in Villa Mamel und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
Die Vermieter und das Reinigungspersonal waren sehr gastlich: ein wunderschöner Empfang mit Früchten, Öl, Wein und Raki - Nachfragen um unser Wohlergehen, Früchte oder Gemüse auf dem Tisch vor dem Haus, wenn wir von einem Tagesausflug zurückkehrten, große oder kleinere Kostproben der griechischen Küche..... die Vermieter waren immer ansprechbar, fürsorglich aber nie aufdringlich. Wir haben uns willkommen gefühlt.
Das Haus liegt am Rande eines kleinen Dorfes auf einem schönen und geschützten Grundstück. Der sehr gepflegte pool war für kleine Abkühlungen absolut groß genug. Von der linken Villa aus hat nab zwar einen schöneren Blick ins Tal, das Grundstück und der Pool sind aber etwa kleiner und der Garten ist mehr einsehbar.
Das Haus, die Vermieter iund die Vermietungsagentur sind rundherum zu empfehlen! Danke!!
In dem Zimmer mit den Einzelbetten wäre eine Leselampe schön. Eine Stehlampe o.ä. würde dem unteren Raum ein schöneres Licht geben - Kleinigkeiten bei den vielen angenehmen Seiten. s.o.
9.2

GermanyGermany
30 August 2014
Hi,

we had a very good time in crete. It`s a lovely island, you can see so much.
The house was very comfortable and clean. It was a very good service from the owner of the house.
Everything was allright. We love the meals, the nature, the beach and the people. Think we come back again.
The booking with your company was also very good. No problems.
Elena
RussiaRussia
19 August 2014
The comfortable villa, we had all possible kitchen`s equipment what you can imagine. Big and warm outdoor swimming pool. Very Very friendly staff. Good location - near shops, taverns, beach.
Often cleaning. The good place and equipment for a BBQ.
Cleanliness was not perfect. After cleaning we can find long hairs in our bathroom.
We don`t have necessary items for self-cleaning in the kitchen.
Overall, we liked our trip and staying with TheHotel.gr .
7.8
Franck
FranceFrance
11 August 2014
There are not any comments for this review
8.6

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
20 June 2014
Peaceful. Away from nearest resort. Private. Need a car. Especially for obtaining provisions. Suggest get candles in case of power cut. Need aircon in bedrooms. Only one was working properly. Pictures on internet are of the right hand villa which has a bigger pool and nicer surround. This was an initial disappointment but the smaller pool is ok. Suggest u make pics on website more of a true representation. The welcome pack was very nice-fruit wine and olive oil-nice touch. Maintenance came quickly for pool and aircon but did not fix aircon. Overall a very nice holiday if you want tranquility.
7.8