Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Suomi
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villas Mamel

Villas Mamel

Varaa Nyt
8.8 Based on 31 reviews
Comfort
 8.6
Service and Staff
 9.2
Puhtaus
 8.7
Sijainti
 8.8
Value for Money
 8.7
Showing 16-30 (Total 31)
Mikhail
RussiaRussia
15 June 2015
There are not any comments for this review
10
Michael
NetherlandsNetherlands
12 June 2015
- Great location to explore west part of Crete. Car is needed though. - Pool is great for small kids; has a kids parts. - Very friendly owners. - Tip: there is a small sandwich store at the bottom of the road, just before you pass under the bridge, that sells some of the best (homemade) burgers ever! None
8.8

GermanyGermany
27 September 2014
Wir verbrachten zu dritt im Oktober 2 sehr schöne Wochen in Villa Mamel und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
Die Vermieter und das Reinigungspersonal waren sehr gastlich: ein wunderschöner Empfang mit Früchten, Öl, Wein und Raki - Nachfragen um unser Wohlergehen, Früchte oder Gemüse auf dem Tisch vor dem Haus, wenn wir von einem Tagesausflug zurückkehrten, große oder kleinere Kostproben der griechischen Küche..... die Vermieter waren immer ansprechbar, fürsorglich aber nie aufdringlich. Wir haben uns willkommen gefühlt.
Das Haus liegt am Rande eines kleinen Dorfes auf einem schönen und geschützten Grundstück. Der sehr gepflegte pool war für kleine Abkühlungen absolut groß genug. Von der linken Villa aus hat nab zwar einen schöneren Blick ins Tal, das Grundstück und der Pool sind aber etwa kleiner und der Garten ist mehr einsehbar.
Das Haus, die Vermieter iund die Vermietungsagentur sind rundherum zu empfehlen! Danke!!
In dem Zimmer mit den Einzelbetten wäre eine Leselampe schön. Eine Stehlampe o.ä. würde dem unteren Raum ein schöneres Licht geben - Kleinigkeiten bei den vielen angenehmen Seiten. s.o.
9.2

GermanyGermany
30 August 2014
Hi,

we had a very good time in crete. It`s a lovely island, you can see so much.
The house was very comfortable and clean. It was a very good service from the owner of the house.
Everything was allright. We love the meals, the nature, the beach and the people. Think we come back again.
The booking with your company was also very good. No problems.
Elena
RussiaRussia
19 August 2014
The comfortable villa, we had all possible kitchen`s equipment what you can imagine. Big and warm outdoor swimming pool. Very Very friendly staff. Good location - near shops, taverns, beach.
Often cleaning. The good place and equipment for a BBQ.
Cleanliness was not perfect. After cleaning we can find long hairs in our bathroom.
We don`t have necessary items for self-cleaning in the kitchen.
Overall, we liked our trip and staying with TheHotel.gr .
7.8
Franck
FranceFrance
11 August 2014
There are not any comments for this review
8.6

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
20 June 2014
Peaceful. Away from nearest resort. Private. Need a car. Especially for obtaining provisions. Suggest get candles in case of power cut. Need aircon in bedrooms. Only one was working properly. Pictures on internet are of the right hand villa which has a bigger pool and nicer surround. This was an initial disappointment but the smaller pool is ok. Suggest u make pics on website more of a true representation. The welcome pack was very nice-fruit wine and olive oil-nice touch. Maintenance came quickly for pool and aircon but did not fix aircon. Overall a very nice holiday if you want tranquility.
7.8

EstoniaEstonia
24 May 2014
There are not any comments for this review
7.4
Marie Noelle
FranceFrance
11 September 2013
Well situated
Very calm for we were the only renter for the period (there is another house just next the one we had rented but it was empty)
Very clean
Great swimming pool
Toilets paper and cloth are not supplied. You will have to buy all you need - salt, pepper, etc...
Very bad connection for wifi
We spent a very good time at Villa Mamel. The villa is perfectly well situated (15 mn max from Rethymnon), lot of supermarkets around, very quiet. The swimming ppol is large enough for 2! The garden is amazing with bougainvilliés, lemon trees, orange trees... Fo sure, if we come back we will stay there again. Thanks to the owner for the delicious fruits he gave us when we arrived!
8.8
Dhananjay
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
28 August 2013
Very close to Rethymno city (10 minutes drive), 2-3 supermarkets within 3-4 minutes of drive, quite place, good garden (albeit needs maintenance). Could access many beaches within an hour drive. 3-4 beaches are in 10-15 minutes drive. Overall happy that we stayed in this villa. Internet access is really bad. You get wifi strength only at 1-2 places and not everywhere in the villa letalone near swimming pool. Was surprised to find fresh fruits as welcome gift.
7.6
Christy
IrelandIreland
29 June 2013
Very helpful and friendly owner and staff.
Beautiful views
Very private
WiFi was not very reliable, but owner always did his best to sort out
The description of the location stated there was a cafe in the village, but there was not
Not having a cafe or anywhere to get a drink in the village was disappointing, the nearest taverna was in the next village ( 20 minute walk). Despite the fact that the owner did not speak English he could not have been more helpful and was around most days to check if everything was in order. If there was a local shop or cafe my location rationing would have been a 10.
8.4
Sophie
FranceFrance
1 September 2012
There are not any comments for this review
9
Boaz
IsraelIsrael
4 August 2012
The villa is located in a good and close to anywhere eg sea or city. The villa owners were very nice and courteous. Go back there again.
8.3
Alexander
RussiaRussia
10 June 2012
Отличные виллы. Очень доброжелательный и внимательный к своим постояльцам хозяин.
Обслуживающий персонал внимательный и "не заметный" для постояльцев. Обе наших семьи очень довольны пребыванием.
8.5
Anonymous
12 August 2010
We had a very pleasant time and the owner is very very kind. Please tell him thank you very much for all the delicious food and fruits and wine.
9.3