Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Aroma Creta

Aroma Creta

Book Now
8.5 Based on 17 reviews
Comfort
 8
Service and Staff
 8.5
Cleanliness
 8.8
Location
 8.5
Value for Money
 8.8
Showing 1-15 (Total 17)

GermanyGermany
4 October 2018
Schönes Zimmer mit toller Aussicht, gutes Frühstück auf schöner Frühstücksterasse mit ebenfalls schönem Ausblick, ausreichend Parkplätze. Grosser, schöner Pool mit Aussicht, Nähe zum einzigartigen Strand von Koutsounari und Taverne Psaropoula. Abendessen hatten wir nicht. Im Ort selbst nicht viel geboten, aber der tolle Strand und die Psaropoula waren uns genug. Der Fussweg zum Strand ist wohl im Hochsommer etwas anstrengend, aber wir hatten ein Auto und zu Fuss sind es 5 Minuten und eigentlich auch kein Problem. Also keine wirklichen Nachteile, wenn man körperlich nicht eingeschränkt ist. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder hin fahren! Uns gefiel es etwas besser als im nahe gelegenen Hotel direkt am Meer, wo wir auch schon gewohnt haben - aber diese Entscheidung ist sehr subjektiv und liegt bei uns hauptsächlich an der schönen Aussicht, dem schönen Frühstücksbereich und der Offenheit der Anlage. Buchung über TheHotel.gr einfach und unkompliziert bei gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
8.8
Anna
IrelandIreland
4 September 2018
Excellent hotel. Great value. Went there for our honey moon and got upgraded to an apartment. Lovely complex very clean. Staff especially Sofia was amazing and helpful - full of great tips and local knowledge. She has recommended few trips and places for sight seeing. Couldn't ask for nicer staff. Complex is quiet and very relaxing away from noisy town. If you are looking for real Crete and Cretan hospitality you will definitely get it there. Thank you for memorable time Aroma Creta
9.4
Nathalie
FranceFrance
10 July 2018
Très bon accueil et le personnel aussi.
9.6

NorwayNorway
27 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.6

NorwayNorway
27 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.6
Daniele
ItalyItaly
23 May 2017
Staff courteous and cleanliness, quiet room and value for money. Nothing.
Located a few miles from Ierapetra and out of town but if you have a car there is no problem. Maybe the beautiful is just that!
We stayed 3 nights at ChC Aroma Crete in half board.
My wife and I arrived late for check - in. Truthfully, it was almost over when the dinner was supposed to be served and the lady at the front desk welcomed us with a smile as we sat down and served dinner. After dinner offered us a good Raki and accompanied us to our room which was to say the least stupendous, clean, silent and spacious.
The buffet breakfast with everything, sweet and salty.
The place and the location great
9

GermanyGermany
1 October 2016
There are not any comments for this review
7.8
David
FranceFrance
16 August 2016
calme, tranquille, charmant, familiale, superbe vue l'accès en pente raide mais on s'y fait, surtout si on est véhiculé dans l'ensemble un agréable séjour. très bon hôtel pour le repose et la tranquillité. la nourriture proposée est très bonne avec beaucoup de spécialités. il ne fait pas partie des grands ensembles hôteliers alentours c'est ce qui fait aussi son charme. l'accueil est bon et le personnel est très agréable.
9.2

RomaniaRomania
26 July 2016
Close to the beach, friendly staff, fairly priced. They clean the rooms and change towels every day even it was advertised that they will clean every 2-3 days.
8.8

GermanyGermany
17 June 2015
Kalimera
We had very nice days in Crete. Hotel Aroma Creta is highly recommended. A quiet, beautiful location, with stunning views of the Libyan Sea!
order. What I want to emphasize is the absolute cleanliness of the area and the rooms. The breakfast terrace is beautiful, offering fine.
Just a pity that one does not get assigned the room, which is selected at time of booking. But there are also the older rooms in order.
What was missing at the "Aroma Creta" is the ! heartiness! Thanks to the room service, that always a friendly "Kalimera" for the guests had!
Thanks also to "TheHotel.gr" for the excellent care!
Should we re-visit this part of Crete, we will gladly return the "Aroma Creta" on TheHotel.gr. Book.
Absolute highlight in Koutsounari but the Taverne Psaropoula, the best we have so far enjoyed in Crete.
7.4

AustriaAustria
15 May 2015
Nice, lovely rooms with fantastic view to the sea Sometimes smell from the canalisation, Wlan wasn't stable and didn't work for hours each day
8.2
Sergey
RussiaRussia
12 September 2014
All equipment - A/C, TV, bed, doors - very old and work bad. Room is too small. The toilet lid lying on your back is annoying.
4.8
Peter
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 September 2014
Very quite, good car park, 3 small supermarkets near beach Noisy air condition I found this one of the best small hotels in Greece, the food was great just like it was in Greece over 20 years ago, the staff you could not find better in a 5 star hotel, all towels sheets etc changed every day, nice swimming pool, bar prices good, gardens to sit in under trees to shade you from the hot sun, free wi fi but a bit hit and miss at times, would say a car is a must as about 10 klm from town and very hilly, for great service and price THEHOTEl.GR the agent we used were superb.
9.4

FranceFrance
5 September 2014
One of thé 4 rooms was located on the parking and the air conditioning système out of order!!! The rest was correct
Alain David
6.2

BelgiumBelgium
28 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

I would like to reply :

Generally speaking the stay was excellent, because of :
- nice location, character
- friendly staff, at all levels
- excellent food
- clean, as well as in the rooms, around the hotel
- quiet hotel
- nice pool

A few minor points :
- one of the reasons I was drawn to the hotel was the presence of a meditation hall ( see pictures on the website), but after discovering the hotel, we learned that the special meditation hall was packed with old furniture, old stuff and thus not as in the pictures, and that it was not accessible to the guests.
- little or no information on the touristic sites in the area was presented by the hotel reception, also the possibilities of trips in the neighbourhood was not really promoted; which beach to go to, etcetera...
- some of the chairs at the pool need to be replaced as they have been worn out and do not function well anymore ( damaged plastic clicks at the back)

So overall, we very much liked it, we would certainly recommend it.