Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Suomi
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Kalami Hotel

Kalami Hotel

Varaa Nyt
8.1 Based on 29 reviews
Comfort
 6.6
Service and Staff
 7.8
Puhtaus
 8.1
Sijainti
 9.4
Value for Money
 8.6
Showing 1-15 (Total 29)

FranceFrance
8 July 2019
L'hotel bien situé, pas loin de la mer, tres propre, personnel tres agreable et serviable.
9.8

SwedenSweden
28 June 2019
The single bed was not god to hard and you fell out in the night. New bed and all should be super nice.
6.6

SwedenSweden
21 June 2019
The single bed was to hard and wipped down in the night.
6.8
JOSE
FranceFrance
24 May 2019
L'hôtel est très bien situé avec belle vue sur la mer. Le petit déjeuner est copieux avec vrai jus d'orange. Proche des plus beaux sites de Crète (Balos et elafonissi). Très bon rapport qualité prix.
A conseiller.
7

ItalyItaly
21 July 2018
Location near the sea. The first studio was underground, in a basement.
We wanted to change and the second one was like an oven, because the metal door had been painted with a very dark color and, as everybody knows, darker colors attract the Sun heat. Moreover, the AC temperature couldn’t be changed. The second room didn't have a kitchen (which was a huge inconvenience since we have food allergies and had to go out to eat all the time) and they requested the same price. We ended up paying for it without arguing but weren't happy.
See above
2.2
Marcello
ItalyItaly
19 July 2018
the position, near to the sea
we stayed 4 days in this hotel, I had read very bad reviews but I did not think it was really like that. the only two things that are saved are the location (excellent) and the breakfast (decent). for the rest: the room was very dirty (they did not even change the towels) .. just look at the pictures we took at the indecent cabinets and the bathroom. rude staff (they never greeted us). I'll give you an example of all: at breakfast I asked for an espresso, the waitress replied "tomorrow" .. the day after I got caught their lousy drink.
the wifi does not work well. black conditioner filters (never seen so dirty even in africa).
not great, rather looking for a place further away .. shame because it would be enough just being in front of the sea.
good only for the position, negatives the others
2.6

ItalyItaly
27 June 2018
There are not any comments for this review
8.4
Rosie
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 September 2017
We loved our stay at Kalami - the staff were especially so lovely and friendly. The room is basic but has everything necessary - and if you do want to make your own dinner then Maria and co very kindly lent us cutlery/crockery.
Breakfast was amazing with variety each day and a lot of it! And the location was perfect, just up from the beach. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we were to come to Crete again!
9.6
Emilian
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 September 2017
Great family hotel. Great beautiful beach location. Very nice and polite people. Highly recommend! There is only one electricity plug in the room. Falasarna beach is stunning.
The small tavernas around the area offer the most delicious food I have ever eaten.
I recommend " Adam", "Zaharis" and " Spirios".
Balos lagoon is just a 50 min drive away.
9.8
Anett
AustriaAustria
11 September 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9

1 September 2017
Close to the beach. Too much noise at night. The walls are so thin. You cannot sleep until everybody goes to sleep.
The owners try to reduce the cost of electricity by shutting off the water heater at night. So sometimes you don't have hot water in the morning.
7
Kazimierz
PolandPoland
29 August 2017
5 minutes walk to the beach.
Stunning views.
Friendly and helpful stuff.
Neat and clean.
Continental breakfast may be a bit disappointing for carnivores.
Simplistic and sometimes a bit outdated furniture.
Firstly many thanks to the people of TheHotel.gr. It was my first time booking with you and I loved it. Anybody expecting a personal touch in the booking experience will love working with them. By personal contact I was able to practically taylor - make the booking to my needs. I felt really well taken care of and a phone call to check how my vacation was was really nice.

The Kalami Hotel is a family run business and you can feel the Greek hospitality as a guest there. Anyone expecting luxuries should look elsewhere but particularly for families the place is really great. Our special thanks for being served breakfast on our departure day before the standard serving hours.
8.6

CyprusCyprus
14 August 2017
Άμεση πρόσβαση στην θάλασσα μολις μερικά μέτρα καταπληκτηκη θέα σε θάλασσα και βουνο η υπηρεσίες και τα σέρβις πολυ καλα και τα δωμάτια πολυ καλα και καθαρά γενικά ειναι ενα πολύ ωραίο ξενοδοχείο το καλάμι στα Φαλάσαρνα. δεν βρήκα κάτι..... Ειναι Ενα πολυ ωραίο ξενοδοχείο το καλάμι με ευγενικούς και σωστούς ανθρώπους το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλαχτά.
10
Ramona
SpainSpain
15 July 2017
Staff molto gentile e disponibile, vicinissimo al mare Camera con qualche problema, la porta non restava chiusa se non girando la chiave, bagno piccolino Nel complesso la mia opinione è positiva
7.4

IrelandIreland
27 June 2017
Very kind and helpful staff. Helped us organise a trip to Balos. Superb location minutes from spectacular beach. Gorgeous sunsets from the balcony. Very generous breakfast. Although the fixtures are old, everything is spotlessly clean. Tremendous value for money. Very easy to get to.
9.8