Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Lofos Village

Book Now
8.9 Based on 46 reviews
Comfort
 9
Service and Staff
 9
Cleanliness
 9.1
Location
 8.6
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 46)

GermanyGermany
16 October 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.4
Popi
GreeceGreece
2 July 2017
Αξίζει τα χρήματα του για εκείνα που προφέρει, ιδιωτικοποίηση, άνεση, θέα ! το wifi δεν λειτουργούσε ήταν όλα πολύ όμορφα ! Η εξυπηρέτηση από το thehotel.gr ήταν άριστη !
8.8
Malcolm
19 July 2016
Lofos Village is superbly located, with wonderful views of the sea and the island of Theodorou. There are very few reasonably priced one-bedroom properties in the area and we are always happy to stay here. The apartment is newly-decorated, spacious and well-appointed, with modern microwave, refrigerator, cooking facilities etc. It includes the small private pool and terrace. A full sized ironing board and iron are provided. The location of the properties, at the top of a fairly steep hill, means that a car is desirable. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 20 years. TheHotel.gr gives a personal and responsive service to all queries. We had a daily maid service (excepting Sundays) with a never-ending supply of clean towels and sheets.
9.8

4 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
8

GreeceGreece
29 April 2016
There are not any comments for this review
8.4

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
5 September 2015
Situated in a quiet area, excellent for those seeking some privacy and being away from crowds. You will rather need a car to get there .. Lovely stay, it was our second time in Lofos appartments, really worth it.
9
Δημήτρη
GreeceGreece
29 August 2015
Τοποθεσια-πανεμορφο Συγκροτημα-καθαριοτητα-Ευγενικοι ανθρωποι. Θα προτημουσα να ειχε T.V και στην σοφιτα-Υπνοδωματιο φανταστικη διαμονη.Υπέροχη τοποθεσία. Ταξιδευω 25 χρονια και τετοιο καταλυμα δεν βρηκα σε κανενα σημειο της Ελλαδαs.
9.2
Rebecca
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 October 2014
The villa was lovely and secluded with a brilliant sized pool. It had a car parking space and all the bits and bobs you'd need. Although the reception was not open every day, you could call the owner at anytime. One of our sunbeds broke and we simply called and had another within an hour. It was great value for money and would go back.

The garden/villa was on the back and so was relatively private. We enjoyed a lovely BBQ next to the pool one night on the stone BBQ at the villa.

I wouldn't shop in the local supermarkets as they are quite expensive. If you have a car, drive towards Chania and there is a Lidl and INKA which is much cheaper.

We had clean sheets and towels most days.
We travelled out of season and therefore we had to drive to get to an open taverna. It doesn't make it clear that if you are travelling outside of peak season, the taverna's the website say are close by, are closed.

The location of the villa is great once you are there, but it is quite tricky to find without a good map or satnav (although their written directions are handy!)

The downside to the villa was that there was only one sofa which made sitting with 4 adults quote tricky. The utensils in the kitchen could do with some additions, like a knife and some better pans etc. It is a little tricky to eat in but they do have a great BBQ. The shower was also broken in that the head didn't fit on the wall anymore so you have to shower with the head in one hand. A bit of a let down.
Overall, I would recommend this villa and the agent. Very clean, a good spot and value for money. You might want to try it in peak season to get a good selection of tavernas and restaurants although we managed just fine.
9
Oscar
SpainSpain
19 September 2014
There are not any comments for this review
10

FinlandFinland
12 September 2014
Peaceful place, even though the villas were fully booked during our stay we hardly noticed our neighbors. Clean and cosy. I would visit again and recommend to friends. It´s a long walk downhill to the town, and a lot harder uphill, so I recommend renting a car for the whole stay.
9
Monika
PolandPoland
9 September 2014
Privacy, own space, quiet area, private pool, parking space. Memorable stay in Lofos Village. Nice and quiet area for relaxing holidays. The owner, Mrs Effi, very kind and helpful. Can't wait to book for next year and certainly recommend to all tourists seeking some peaceful and crowd-free place.
9.5
Dafni
GreeceGreece
20 July 2014
Thank you everything was very good.

GreeceGreece
12 July 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.6

7 July 2014
Quiet location, surrounded by olive trees,
Beautiful panoramic view
Short distance to center of Ag. Marina and super markets
Beautiful sea and beach bars nearby
Lot of electric items didn't work (were replaced or repaired quickly)
Very slippery floor tiles around the pool area (be careful with kids)
Due to some health problems of the pool guy, the pool was not perfectly maintained and became green
Cleanliness could be improved
The owner are very helpful and friendly. Although some items didn't work right, they try to fix it as soon as possible.
7.6
Mario
GermanyGermany
4 July 2014
Everything perfect. We did enjoy every second.
10