Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Minos Village

Minos Village

Book Now
8.1 Based on 17 reviews
Comfort
 8.3
Service and Staff
 7.6
Cleanliness
 8.7
Location
 7.7
Value for Money
 8.1
Showing 1-15 (Total 17)

ItalyItaly
5 August 2015
Our room was located in an unhappy place over a sort of hen-hous that smells bad; we also had several problem with the key card of the room and have incredibly been disturbed in the early morning to permit the technician to fix it
4

USAUSA
4 August 2015
There are not any comments for this review
7.4
Daniel
NorwayNorway
14 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
9

NorwayNorway
14 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8

NorwayNorway
14 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
10

3 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8.8
Christos
CyprusCyprus
14 July 2012
the rooms on the higher floor were really very nice, however the rooms on the ground floor have a problem with mold
8.5
Anonymous
21 August 2011
Barman was not polite. He turned off TV when we saw football, saying "It's my". Breakfast was very poor, every day the same. There were not any fresh fruts and vegetables, so it couldn't cost 10e for person.
7
Anonymous
26 August 2010
There are not any comments for this review
9
Anonymous
9 August 2010
Very spacious and modern room - fully equiped & very clean. Would strongly recommend it for this price range.
9
Anonymous
18 August 2009
Την τελευταία μέρα πριν την αναχώρησή μας 24/8 δεν είχαν καθαρίσει το δωμάτιό μας προφανώς λόγω της αφιξης νέου γκρουπ μας ξέχασαν. (Η αναχώρησή μας ήταν 25/8). - Αύγουστος 2009
7.3
Anonymous
29 July 2009
New modern apartments with AC, kitchenette,realy nice bathroom in Agia Marina, 9km west of crete. Advertised as a hotel but it really was an upscale version of the classic greek apartments/complex kind of thing that one can find in the area.
Cleaning service daily but not on Sundays, which should have been pointed out to us, as it led to a nasty surprise after coming back from a long day by the beach: our towels had not been changed and were found lying on the floor where we left them the morning before we left the room.The staff at the reception pointed out that it was really late (2300h) and therefore there was nothing they could do to assist us-I only asked for clean towels -and that we had to wait till 0800 next morning! No apology from morning staff the next day either!
Breakfast at 7 euros per person but we didnt go for it as there are plenty of bakeries near by. We paid 88 euros per night which I would be happy to pay for a proper hotel but for apartments just a bit on the expensive side.
Nice little balcony but no view really (overlooking some old apartments)-room 202.
Overall pleasant stay apart from the sunday/cleaning/towels incident which could have been prevented if staff were a bit more helpful. Unlikely to go back next time unless price is better. - July/August 2009
7.8
Anonymous
14 June 2009
A really excellent stay, with nice people and good food. The rooms are perfect and clean, and there is not much noise. All in all er perfect stay. We would like to come back. - June 2009
9.3
Anonymous
30 April 2009
Frech, clean, friendly, and good service. Poli kalo! - April/May 2009
10
Anonymous
30 September 2008
We really enjoyed our holiday at the Minos Hotel. The staff were extremely helpfull and friendly. The location was good and the rooms nicely decorated and clean.
The hotel mini market however was very poorly stocked. But it's not really a problem as there are taverna's and mini markets close by.
One small point on the directions we were given, the hotel is not 100 meters up the road it is about 500 meters and it took us a few attempts to find it! A good tip for people staying at the Minos Village is when you wish to walk in to the Agia Marina do not go down the lane, instead when you come out of the hotel turn right and walk just a few meters up the lane then follow the road round to the right. This is a much shorter and more pleasant walk into the resort and there are lots of nice tavernas on route.
We really enjoyed our stay and we will definately reccomend the hotel to our friends and family. - September/October 2008
9