Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Sea Side Resort & Spa

Book Now
8.2 Based on 50 reviews
Comfort
 8.1
Service and Staff
 8.1
Cleanliness
 8.1
Location
 8.7
Value for Money
 7.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 50)
Κωνσταντίνος
GreeceGreece
17 August 2017
Υψηλότατο επίπεδο παροχών, εξαιρετικά εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό σε μία υπέροχη τοποθεσία. Ουδέν. Είναι μία όμορφη εμπειρία που μένει για καιρό στον επισκέπτη.
10

PolandPoland
26 July 2017
very good food too few pools, difficult access to beach
8.6
Rowan
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
15 July 2017
All inclusive with excellent choices of food and drink and a fabulous location just half an hour from the capital and the airport on the north coast. A very comfortable hotel complex with fantastic potential to grow and improve. It has a variety of activities to keep the average couple and family entertained and some very good facilities to call on, some better than others. I would highly recommend a room with a shared pool as this was particularly well used as a couple, but if you had kids the main pool was ideal for this with plenty of activity and access to food drink an snacks. The gym was very good and the spa nice but an expensive luxury. The bay and the beach was easy to access with bars eateries and a supermarket with superb snorkeling and safe swimming. The tennis unfortunately was disappointing with a single AstroTurf court in a very bad state of repair to the extent that not even a half serious game could be played on it. The volleyball court was there only in name and was much worse. There wasn't much info on activities that the hotel didn't control such as the scuba diving, or ferry / taxi information. Taxis were very expensive 90 Euro round trip to Heraklion for a 25 min journey. I found the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble although the hotel was very busy they couldn't always do things immediately, but they would strive to fix any problems as soon as possible and satisfactory in my case. The travel company cannot be faulted TheHotel.gr were very good they included a comprehensive welcome pack and twice phoned us to see if everything was ok, and have negotiated a very good price with the Hotel. I would say that this is advertised as five star accommodation but this is not the equivalent of a five start hotel in the major European Cities, more 3.5 to 4ish ...but still it one of the best on the Island by all accounts so don't let that put you off, but temper expectations a little and you won't be disappointed. There were two speciality restaurants, a Chinese and a Cretan one and these were difficult to book and orders had to be given in advance and were sold as special...but the Chinese one was very ordinary food and should be seen a different choice for one evening but don't think its anything special and the Crete one was very disappointing and the food there nothing like as good as the main restaurant and we had to abandon our meal and head for the main one that evening. The food in the main one was superb, and an immense variety.
8.4

South AfricaSouth Africa
12 July 2017
Location
Great architectural solution, design
Food
Friendliness of your staff
Confort
How close to the beach it is
Area
Receptionists were not familiar with optional tours they were offering and it took long to find out facts about the dynamics of it.
Bureaucracy considering admin issues between departments.
Staff for the rentacar not friendly, not professional, rude and not helpful at all * in such exceptional property they should not be given a chance to work with your customers.
Thank you for having given us such an amazing experience. We would go there again. I had given very good review on Tripadvisor on Sea Side Resort and Spa and I wrote to you the time I sent it. We were party of 8.
10
Adam
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
6 June 2017
nice view, private pool, easy to find a parking space, next to beach, adult only pool and bar, warm welcome, 30 min from the airport hard to find the hotel at the first time, lot of steps may not suitable for disabled person We had a fantastic time at the hotel and would like to say a special thank you for our honeymoon present :)
9.2
Małgorzata
PolandPoland
7 May 2017
Hotel Sea Side Resort & Spa położony jest we wspaniałym miejscu- na wzgórzu. Dookoła cudowny widok morza kreteńskiego. Cisza, spokój. Komfortowe pokoje w większości z widokiem na morze zapewniają wspaniały wypoczynek. Restaruracja hotelowa serwuje kuchnię zarówno kreteńską jak i kontynentalną. Jakość, sposób podania i obsługa na najwyższym poziomie. Śniadanie i lunch na odpowiednim poziomie, zaś kolacja to już co najmniej 4 **** Michelin. Serwis na bardzo wysokim poziomie. Zarówno manadżerowie, którzy dbają aby gościom nic nie zabrakło, kelnerzy i barmani, Panie sprzątające codziennie pokoje, ogrodnicy. 1.Zdecydowanie brak plaży i serwisu na plaży. Położona nieopodal publiczna plaża Mononaftis jest kamienista zarówno na plaży jak i w wodzie. Hotel mimo, że 5 ***** nie zabezpiecza na plaży nic- jedynie dojście do niej lub dojechanie windą.

2. Baseny hotelowe są bardzo małe jak na ilość pokoi 248.
Na wielką pochwałę zasługują przede wszystkim ludzie którzy pracują na dobrą markę Hotelu Sea Side Resort & Spa. Manadżer Pani Maria - wspaniała kompetentna, profesjonalna osoba. Pani Maria troszczy się o klienta zarówno w momencie rezerwacji ( udziela natychmiastowych porad, odpowiedzi na zadawane pytania, służy wszelką pomocą natychmiast), jak i po jego przybyciu .Wspaniały Pan Yannis - z TheHotel.gr ( człowiek dla którego praca i firma jest pasją -a klient jest od początku partnerem -BRAVO. Pani kelner Stella - Pani obsługująca nas podczas posiłków. Wspaniała kobieta, obsługująca błyskawicznie klientów z pięknym uśmiechem na twarzy i zawsze miłym słowem. Te trzy osoby tworzą niesamowitą aurę dla Hotelu.
10
Ειρήνη
GreeceGreece
15 April 2017
Τα δωματια ειναι ευρυχωρα, το στρωμα των κρεβατιων καταπληκτικο και η θεα εκπληκτικη. Το προσωπικο στη διαθεση μας καθε στιγμη, ευγενεστατο και εξυπηρετικο, ιδιως στους animateur οι οποιοι διασκεδασαν εμας και τα παιδια μας (τα παιδια τους λατρεψαν). Το φαγητο για all inclusive ηταν πολυ καλο, πλουσιο σε επιλογες. Το μονο μειονεκτημα οφειλεται στην γεωγραφικη θεση του επειδη ειναι χτισμενο στον αμφιθεατρικο βραχο της Αγιας Πελαγιας εχει αρκετα σκαλοπατια, ανηφορες, κατηφορες στη μετακινηση το οποιο ισως να ειναι προβλημα για ηλικιωμενους επισκεπτες. πρωτη φορα χρησιμιποιησα το TheHotel.gr και ειμαι ικανοποιημενη και εντυπωσιασμενη απο την εξυπηρετηση και το ενδιαφερον του TheHotel.gr για την κρατηση και διαμονη μας.
10
Sanja
SerbiaSerbia
22 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
7.8

IsraelIsrael
20 September 2015
great place to relax room with shared pool wasn't great!
the pool water all over the place are toooooo cold! couldn't enjoy the facilities because of it.
the food wasn't good. too much food, and non of it was good.
TheHotel.gr are great!!! amazing service!!! best you can get!!!
7.4
Tamás
HungaryHungary
7 September 2015
The hotel is in one of the most beautiful places on Earth. The view of the sea from the hotel is just breathtaking, so it's worth the money to get a sea-view room. The location is excellent, you can visit most of the island if you stay for one or two weeks. We even went to Santorini for a day (it's not far at all either). The people are simply lovely. We've been treated with hospitality we experience in only a few places in the world. Special thanks to Stela from the serving staff. She is wonderful.
Keep smiling Stela!
TheHotel.gr made our reservation and all very nice and straight forward. We could rely on them for information and help at all times. They have done a very good job and made us feel most welcome in Crete. They even made us a little surprise when we got there.
We would absolutely recommend both TheHotel.gr and CHC Sea Side Resort and Spa to literally everyone.
9.2
Panagiotis
GreeceGreece
1 September 2015
Πλουσιο φαγητο Μικρες πισινες, να περιμενεις σε ουρες για το δειπνο, να μην προσφερουνε ελληνικο καφε, ελλειψη παρκιν για τα αμαξια Σε καμια περιπτωση μπορει να χαρακτηριστει σαν πεντε αστερων
5.6

EstoniaEstonia
13 August 2015
Nice hotel area, good food, very friendly personnel in the restaurants Far from cities, too big hotel (too crowded) Arriving to the hotel late in the evening we got very bad surprise - instead of 2-floor Family Maisonette room we had booked 6 months ahead we were directed most probably to the ugliest room in the hotel :) After serious discussions the Client Service Manager promised to change the room next day (as the hotel was 100% booked). So - starting from the 2nd day our vacation was perfect but the first impression was already ruined...
7.8

IsraelIsrael
12 July 2015
Thank you very match about everything it was very good! and you have very good service . thank you 😃

IsraelIsrael
4 July 2015
Lovely location, beautiful sea view everywhere. Very good service. Not a 5 star hotel. Rooms are rather basic, our mesionette style room had only a shower with a hanging curtain. Maintenance was mediocre.
8.2

IsraelIsrael
4 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8.8