Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Skoutelonas Villa
9.3 Superb based on 24 reviews

Reviews

Read all reviews

Skoutelonas Villa

Book Now
9.3 based on 24 reviews
Comfort
 9.5
Service and Staff
 9.8
Cleanliness
 9.8
Location
 8.3
Value for Money
 9.3
Showing 1-15 (Total 24)

GermanyGermany
31 August 2022
As a family with 6 adults and a baby, we have spend two fantastic weeks in this great villa. It has two separate 2 bedroom appartments with air conditioning in every room and equipped with everything you need to have a nice time. Additionally, the pool area is an absolute highlight of this propperty. The friendly owners really did a great job to welcome us and care for us during our entire vacation.
10

GermanyGermany
1 August 2022
Wir waren zu 6 dort und haben eine Woche Urlaub gemacht. Das Haus und der dazugehörige Garten haben unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Nicht nur das der Garten mit dem Pool zum entspannen ein lädt, es waren auch nur ca 350m bis zum Meer. Wir haben uns dort richtig wohl gefühlt. Jedes Zimmer hat eine Klimaanlage, was das schlafen sehr angenehm gemacht hat. In der Umgebung gibt es mehrere Supermärkte und kleinere Restaurants. Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen und auch persönlich verabschiedet. Es war rund um ein toller Urlaub.
10

SwedenSweden
27 June 2022
Had a nice and lovely stay at Skoutelonas villa. Very kind and guest friendly owners. Can warmly recommend this accommodation.
9

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
4 June 2022
My family and I just spent 2 glorious weeks at Skoutelonas Villa in Crete as our first experience of holidaying in Greece. The villa is perfect in every way - comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped with everything you need including air conditioning, satellite television and WiFi. Then there's the amazing swimming pool and surrounding area with numerous sunbeds and parasols surrounded by trees, bushes and flowers. This makes the pool area completely secluded for your privacy. There are numerous outdoor terraces and seating areas along with a BBQ. The owners and their son were extremely friendly, attentive, helpful and generous providing olive oil, fruit, cheese and other local provisions on arrival and also during our stay when they came to change the towels and bed linen every few days. Location wise, it is recommended that you have a rental car so that you can really explore the beauty of the island although there is a bus service. The villa is a 40 minute drive from Chania Airport. However, driving in Crete is very relaxed. My family and I can't wait to return to Crete and we wouldn't hesitate to book Skoutelonas Villa again via thehotel.gr website. Thehotel.gr team were very helpful and responsive to any queries from our initial booking, prior to and during our stay. They even setup a WhatsApp group so that we were always able to reach a member of their team. Superb service from start to finish - thank you Yannis, Emmanuel and Maria 🙏
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
15 September 2021
We loved our stay at Skoutelonas Villa, the owners were so welcoming they provided us with fresh fish on one day and gave us olive oil from his own farm. The villa itself was superb with great swimming pool and outdoor space. There was a great local taverna only a couple of minutes away. And the town of kolymbari (yet to be spoilt) only a kilometer away.
9.6

GreeceGreece
13 August 2021
Our stay in this beautiful villa was excellent! The owner had arranged everything in every detail and was very helpful in any request regarding our accommodation. The kitchen was fully equipped and cooking was easy and feasible! The house was spacious and beds very comfortable! Despite the neighbouring hotel, no noise or other distractions bothered us at all! The swimming pool was very clean and large enough for 4-6 people to swim. The owner was very discrete and polite, not disturbing our privacy!! Staff of the site TheHotel.gr were very supportive and helped us with every detail and request!! This was the most fantastic vacations for our big family!! Thank you all!
9.6

EstoniaEstonia
5 June 2021
We had amazing 12-days stay at the villa! The villa itself is even more spacious than on the pictures. The pool is perfect for family holidays - long enough and also with small pool for the children. The garden is beautiful. Wonderful bird swirling on the top of the tree. The owners of the villa are very hospitable. The beach is just in 5 mins walk. Thanks to everyone who made our holiday just wonderful!!!
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
4 September 2019
Beautiful spacious villa. Our second time of staying. Tui resort has been built across road but the villa is still quiet and private. The pool is completely private. We were offered free access to the pool, gym and sauna at the resort. The owners are so kind and thoughtful. There is everything in the villa you need. You don't need to worry about buying any kitchen or bathroom items such as washing up liquid, foil etc which you do in many self catering places. The owners also leave you items such as raki, nuts, fruit, jam etc to keep you going. They also brought us fresh fish which we ate for 2 days, and then gave us a leaving present. Incredibly kind, friendly and generous.
Thehotel.gr who we have used 3 times now are highly recommended. Lots of contact and information before and during our stay. Even a welcome present. I wish they managed villas in other Greek islands as I'd always use them. Unfortunately for us they don't!
9.6

GreeceGreece
19 August 2019
It was an amazing experience which was strongly facilitated by the team of the Hotel.gr. Needless to say that also the owners of the villa helped us, were really friendly and always available to satisfy our requests..!!! The hospitality and the service level was really high which made our staying smoother. I would recommend it to everyone who would like to have easy going vacations but at the same time have the opportunity to feel like a local in Crete.
9

NorwayNorway
29 June 2019
There are not any comments for this review
9.4

FinlandFinland
12 June 2019
There are not any comments for this review
9.4

IrelandIreland
5 June 2019
Beautiful clean spacious well equipped apartment between the main road and the beach. Some shops and taverns nearby.
Ground floor apartment and gorgeous pool area is very well secluded with mature trees and shrubbery . Some shared facilities with huge nearby hotel.
Would return in an instant. Owner and family are lovely people.
TheHotel.gr is a quality business to deal with.
9.2

FinlandFinland
2 October 2018
Special services like gym, sauna, hamam, pool etc provided by nearby hotel Euphoria and are included in the Villa price.
9.4

EstoniaEstonia
24 June 2018
Very friendly and helpful owners. Spotless clean house, all the necessary things in kitchen and in bathrooms. Very good pool, surrounded by well kept garden, umbrellas and sunbeds.Very private garden and swimming area. Facilities for barbecue.
We were very satisfied with our stay and can recommend the place for families.
Super good service from TheHotel.gr!
9.8

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
10 June 2018
Owners were so helpful and friendly.
There was everything you could need. Tea , coffee, crackers, butter, jam , marmalade, and beautiful cherries and peaches on arrival.
All the necessities like washing up liquid, cleaning products , bin bags etc provided.
The pool was completely private and the owner came regularly to clean it .
The villa was cleaned thoroughly mid stay.
We were able to go to the resort across the road as guests.
Villa was extremely spacious and if one of the 2 villas was booked out, the 2nd was left empty to ensure privacy. Loved loved loved it.
The new resort blocks a view to the sea which might be a disadvantage to some. It did not bother us though, but it is worth knowing. Second time we have used TheHotel.gr and both times extremely impressed. They keep in contact whilst you are there, and send lots of information before you arrive.
9.6