Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Aelia

Book Now
9.9 Based on 17 reviews
Comfort
 9.9
Service and Staff
 10
Cleanliness
 9.8
Location
 9.9
Value for Money
 9.7
Showing 1-15 (Total 17)

DenmarkDenmark
25 August 2018
There are not any comments for this review
10
Ρία
GreeceGreece
21 August 2018
Top location.
The house is fully equipped with all the necessary appliances for comfort.
Family run business, friendly owners.
We were 100% satisfied by the services of the hotel.gr. Thank you very much for your help and for the e-mail with all the useful information about Chania.
We were also surprised by the after booking service.
Our stay was great and we are looking forward to coming back in the future.
9.8
Tommi
FinlandFinland
29 July 2018
Excellent location, plenty of space, nice decor, child-friendly beach, backyard bbq, mini and super markets as well as nice restaurants within walking distance. Bit of wear and tear (otherwise very clean). Spent a splendid week at Villa Aelia travelling with a two-year old (5 adults). Lot's of space and nice layout. Breathtaking views particularly of the sunsets. The location is excellent right on the beach. The beach is shallow and there is a more protected area at the other end of the beach, which was perfect for a two-year old even on days with big waves coming in on the rest of the beach. Very nice host, who provided good tips on restaurants and markets and was promptly replying to any queries we had. Loved the backyard bbq (use enough coal and be patient, before you start grilling). The restaurant right next door has live music on couple of evenings per week. You could easily hear this, but in our case this wasn't an issue, even if we went to bed early. Overall, an excellent experience and would not hesitate to recommend the villa.
9.4

FranceFrance
17 July 2018
Just near the beach with a sea very clean and wonderful sandy !! The villa is very comfortable for 2 couples.
10
Maria
LuxembourgLuxembourg
6 July 2018
The villa is located in a quiet setting, right in front of a beautiful sandy beach. The only noise during the night is from the sea waves. There is a nice restaurant right next to the house, it has live music twice a week until 11 pm, which we enjoyed from the private terrace. Everything inside the villa is arranged with taste and is very practical. We felt like home and it was very convenient to prepare our meals and have dinner on the terrace. At the same time, there is a variety of options to eat out within walking distance. We are very grateful to the owner, who gave us gray tips and responded to all our requests immediately. For instance, he arranged a doctor’s visit to the villa for our young daughter about one hour after we asked for advice where to take her for a check. Everyone from our family enjoyed the holidays very much (our group consisted of 5 adults and 3 children aged 15, 5 and 1 years). Everything was perfect. The only remark would be that the terrace facing the sea is not secure for small children (our baby aged 1 years had to be very closely supervised). The wonderful sea views fully compensated this small inconvenience. The agency staff were there for us all the time, so that we had the privacy of the house and the professional concierge service of a 5 star hotel. We had an absolutely wonderful holiday and we are looking forward to returning to villa Aelia.
10

NorwayNorway
23 June 2018
There are not any comments for this review
9.6
Sharon
IsraelIsrael
6 May 2018
The location is wonderful and the villa felt like we came home. The villa is very comfortable, clean and inviting. It was the best house for a family vacation. We wish we could stay longer... We wish we could stay longer...
This is our second time with TheHotel.gr, both times were amazing !
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
28 March 2018
Had a lovely holiday at this property. Owner was helpful with directions and some groceries left for us because we arrived late which was appreciated. Best thing without doubt was the location at the beachfront. Wonderful to sit having breakfast with nothing between us and the sea. Villa was larger and generally higher quality than I had expected from photos - whole family loved the villa.
10

FranceFrance
24 September 2017
Nous avons passé de très agréables vacances dans cette villa. Pour commencer, les propriétaires sont réactifs aux demandes et très arrangeants. En arrivant dans la villa, nous avons le plaisir de découvrir un très grand salon avec vue sur la mer. Les 3 chambres sont spacieuses comprenant de nombreux rangement et les deux salles de bain sont relaxantes, avec chacune de nombreux produits d’hygiène (gommage, gel douche, shampoing et crème hydratante aux odeurs divines). La cuisine est également spacieuse, comprenant tout le nécessaire pour concocter de bons plats. Nous avions du café, de l'huile d'olive, des épices, du thé et bien d'autres choses à notre disposition. Les extérieurs sont aussi bien entretenu que l’intérieur. Prendre ses repas sur la terrasse face à la mer fut un réel plaisir, nous nous y sommes sentis privilégiés. Malgré un restaurant et des hôtels aux alentours, la villa est au calme, aussi bien en extérieur qu'à l’intérieur. La plage est très propre, et l'eau de la mer transparente. Concernant la localisation, la villa est idéalement situé, à moins de 20min de la vieille ville de Chania. Pour résumé, je recommande cette villa, dans laquelle vous vous sentirez aussitôt chez vous, pour le mobilier très confortable, sa superbe vue, sa localisation ainsi que pour la gentillesse d'Emmanuel et Yannis, qui feront tout pour que votre séjour soit réussi. Pour ma part, nous comptons y retourner en famille dès que nous le pourrons.
10
Vladislav
BulgariaBulgaria
16 September 2017
Very spacious, very clean and well maintained, fully equipped, beach front! None All was perfectly well
10

DenmarkDenmark
19 August 2017
Location location location! It's a nice house with a wonderful location right on the beach. There was quite many waves but only a few minutes away by foot the water was much calmer and nice for the kids.
10
Francois
BelgiumBelgium
25 June 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the villa. Everything is done to make the guests as relaxed as possible. The villa is literally 2 steps away from the beach which one of the nicest in the Island.
If you want your holiday to be a success, don't look further. Cherry on the Cake, the owner is living next to the villa and is always available for you. 5 stars
10
Patricia
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
9 June 2017
We loved our stay at Villa Aelia. The property itself is exquisite, with everything you could need included. The beach is right outside but if ever it was busy, we found there were plenty of other beaches to choose from within a 5 minute walk. The sunsets from the balcony were incredible, you really have to stay at the villa to appreciate the magical view. The location is good, there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from within a five to ten minute walking distance, all with quality food and great atmosphere. We actually walked the coastal road to Chania (the charming Venetian town) several times which took us about an hour each way. It's an easy, flat walk if anyone wishes to stretch their legs a bit. Our host was faultless. Helpful, polite and generous with his time. He really made us feel welcome.
10
Sarah
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
14 May 2017
On the beach
Big house
Private and no cars around
Very quiet
Owner very helpful
Just the restaurant next to door that are doing one or two times a week music up to midnight. So nice stay. We really enjoy every moment on this house. A big thank you for everything !!!
9.6
Jean-Philippe
FranceFrance
12 April 2017
Tout simplement PARFAIT
9.6