Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Kalypso

Book Now
8.9 Based on 16 reviews
Comfort
 8.8
Service and Staff
 8.9
Cleanliness
 9
Location
 9.2
Value for Money
 8.8
Showing 1-15 (Total 16)

DenmarkDenmark
15 October 2016
"My family and I spend a week in Crete and stayed in the lovely Villa Kalypso. We would have liked to stay longer because the weather was still excellent. Everything was in good working order, clean and well kept. We enjoyed the fantastic views towards North from the surroundings of the house. We would recommend everybody staying in villa Kalypso."
Vassilis
GermanyGermany
25 September 2016
Πολύ ωραία θέα, μεγάλη πισίνα και ανενόχλητοι, κάθε υπνοδωμάτιο ξεχωριστό μπάνιο, πλήρως εξοπλισμένη κουζίνα. λίγο απόμερα το προσωπικό ήταν πολύ ευγενικό και ανά πάσα στιγμή διαθέσιμο
9.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
1 September 2016
The hosts we're incredibly welcoming and helpful, making sure there were no problems and we were happy throughout our stay. The Villa was lovely, we just about managed to sit at all the different seating areas dotted around the place, the private pool was great and the view was outstanding. The villa is secluded on a mountain, with a few other private villas surrounding. This is why the view was so amazing but with this comes the difficulty of getting in and out with the steep and narrow roads. This isn't walkable so car is recommended. We took taxis the whole stay as there were a few of us and we wanted to enjoy the Cretan wines and raki! The host called a local taxi rank and made sure they knew where we were to give us lifts. All things considered, I wouldn't trade for another villa in a different location. The privacy and quiet at the villa is totally worth the extra effort. The Cretan food, wine, people were lovely, I'd definitely recommend going to the Chania old town a few times, segway tour was fun and a great way to see the cities amazing history!

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 June 2016
The hosts were very welcoming on arrival and throughout our trip without being intrusive. The villa itself was beautiful, the pictures really don't do the place justice. The views are great, the pool big and all very clean. The roads leading to the villa and the driveway are very steep but worth the drive (10 minutes from the nearest beach and shops etc). We would recommend to friends for a relaxing quiet break away.

FinlandFinland
5 August 2015
Great view, good location and private. Good equipment and facilities. There was a contradiction about the cleaning. All information about the villa (including the target brochure at the villa, and information given beforehand) said there will be cleaning twice a week but only once was done.
8.2
Mathias
GermanyGermany
25 August 2014
Quite location but very central to reach a lot of nice places within 1 - 1,5hrs
Spectacular view, nice pool big enough to swim.
The Villa is well equipped. The recommendation provided helped a lot for quick orientation. We spent ten marvelous diversified days. Crete is wonderful.
8.2

FranceFrance
17 August 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.2
Vincent
FranceFrance
17 August 2013
Everything was great, we enjoyed every single day at the Villa.
The Villa is beautiful, the view, the quiet environment, the swimming pool, the barbecue...
All of those things were just perfect.
A big thanks again to the maintenance manager and the two people taking care of the Villa.
Nothing against the Villa but If I can just comment on the bad quality of the road to go all the way up to the villa...
I think some works can be made to make it safer on some part of it because some corners are very dangerous by car.
10
xav95320
FranceFrance
11 August 2013
Panorama, agencement, Dimitri et la voisine de la maison au dessu.
il n'y a rien a redire.
il n'y a pas de vis a vis et tout est calme.

le site est sérieux. Les photos ne sont pas fausses!!
Lumière au niveau du barbecue.
(un détail bien sur)
carrelage glissant au niveau de la piscine (un détail)
Je conseille a tout le monde cette maison il n'y a aucun piège.
9.2
Igor
RussiaRussia
12 August 2012
The beds are noisy and not too comfortable. We left some wasing powder for the next guest, to have a minimal amount for a single use of the washing machine will be nice. A welcome pack (tea-coffee, bread, butter, jam, juice) for the late arrivals (as it was our case) may be added to the price but will be very useful for the first breakfast in a new place when the closed supermarket is 3 km away. Everything else was good. Dimitrous and his staff is excellent.
7.8
Patricia
10 June 2012
Great villa, Dimitris was very helpful and a great guy, very prompt at each request. The cleanliness could be better done, in 10 days the cleaning lady came only once. We would recommend the villa, but no car rental through thehotel.gr.
9.5
Anonymous
6 September 2010
The Villa was great, it met our exact needs. Very good floor plan each square meter being very well used.
The villa was very clean and we had cleaning, linen and towels twice per week, which is ok.
The view from the villa is excellent.
The vertical water wall of the swiming pool was out of order. The road uptill the villa is very nice but very curvy and steep.
Overall we had a very nice time, and it certainly worth it to go there.
9
Anonymous
12 June 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Villa Kalypso. The villa is beautiful, great views from every room, fabulous pool, nice bedrooms and bathrooms and a handy kitchen nicely equipped. The location is remote enough to offer quiet and solitute for relaxing but close enough to town for shopping and dinner. Perfect in every way! We highly recommend this Villa - you won't be disappointed.
9.8
Anonymous
17 August 2009
We enjoyed a lot on our holidays on Kalypso villa. The personal were very pleasant with us. We want to go the next summer.
8.8
Anonymous
9 August 2009
There are not any comments for this review
8.3