Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villas Eva

Book Now
8.2 Based on 51 reviews
Comfort
 8
Service and Staff
 8.4
Cleanliness
 7.5
Location
 8.5
Value for Money
 8.5
Showing 1-15 (Total 51)
Andrea
ItalyItaly
8 August 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.4

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
1 August 2017
Nice place, great views, helpful owners

USAUSA
10 May 2017
Villa Eva's outdoor area is wonderful! The view is spectacular, and the pool area is so nice. The flowers and garden are very well maintained. The location is perfect, as you can easily walk down to the beach, markets, bars, etc...but you still get the benefits of being up a hill and somewhat removed from the busyness of the main street. There are beautiful outdoor sitting areas to enjoy the view, with a lovely BBQ. The hosts were very sweet, and brought us a welcome gift when we arrived. The kitchens were stocked very well with cooking utensils, cutlery, and even blenders, toasters, etc... The villa's themselves were comfortable, but a bit rough around the edges. The decor is very old fashioned and many of the bathrooms are very dark. It's very echoey inside, the noise carries throughout the house (I suggest earplugs). The hot water was inconsistent. Sometimes it was boiling hot, and other times there was no hot water at all. The internet wifi strength was the same, it would go in and out. The best wifi signal was actually out by the pool (which was very convenient!), but it didn't work very well in the rooms. One of the main issues we had, was that even though the hosts were very friendly, they did not speak any English, and we did not have anyone to translate Greek. So we had a very difficult time dealing with any of our needs that came up. For instance, we brought wifi extenders to make the wifi signal stronger, but it took us a week to communicate with our hosts enough to find out where the modem was so that we could hook them up. The representatives from Thehotelgr helped us a little bit, but without someone nearby who could speak English, it was challenging to get our needs met. Also, the cleaning schedule was very random, and we had issues with the details. We never knew when she was going to come, and if she was going to restock things like toilet paper and garbage bags. So we ended up just buying all that stuff ourselves. We really enjoyed our stay! There were some issues here and there, but overall we had a great time. Thank you!
7

FinlandFinland
8 October 2016
Nice swimming pool and pool area, three separate bedrooms Location up in a hill Compliments to the service of TheHotel.gr! You are really nice and friendly, always ready to help - also in tricky and sudden situations! I recommend your service to all my friends!
7

NorwayNorway
17 September 2016
Nice host, spare and outlook areal. Old bathrooms, a little dirty. We will use you again. 😆
9.2
Constantinos
CyprusCyprus
7 August 2016
There are not any comments for this review
7.2

GermanyGermany
3 August 2016
- Cheaper than hotel
- A nice swimming pool 24 hours open and 10 steps away from the rooms
- Comfortable for large families
Not easily accessible even by car
Internet connection very bad
The host Eva was very friendly. She explained us everything related to the apartment, and she showed open to suggestions.
Chania was a great experience! My family and myself really enjoyed it.
7.2

NorwayNorway
18 June 2016
Spacious accommodation for larger families. Great for multiple families traveling together. Quiet area. Cozy landlady. Could be better dust wipe and garbage disposal.
7.4
Vili
BulgariaBulgaria
30 May 2016
Very good location, close enough to beach to be convenient, nice wind to keep cool, good tables to eat outside, but protected from sun. Private, clean pool. Good kitchenware. Big comfortable house.
Nice barbecue.
A little hard way from the beach to the villa.
Generally outdated inventory, but good enough for its price.
We spent a wonderful time in Villas EVA. TheHotel.gr served us as good as expected.
8.4
Jung
GermanyGermany
14 May 2016
Tolle Anlage, besonders für Familien und vielen Kindern ideal geeignet, das Meer ist in unmittelbarer Nähe. Im Ort Stalos gibt es genügend Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und tolle Restaurant, auch direkt am Meer.
Rund rum waren wir alle sehr zufrieden.
7.4

NorwayNorway
27 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 July 2015
Close enough to beach to be convenient, nice wind to keep cool, good tables to eat outside, but protected from sun Pool not very deep Lovely villa, great pool
8.4
Des
IrelandIreland
4 October 2014
(review for Villa I and Villa II)

Location was very good for our group we could move around the complex freely. we loved the lady owner who lived nearby she was so nice to us.
The hill up from the seafront nobody told us it was so steep it did not matter to our group but if you were old it would be a different story. Very happy but one thing why do you have so many cats and why do the dogs bark all night.
8.2

SwedenSweden
20 September 2014
(review for Villa II)

The pool besides the Villa, close to the sea and supermarket, good kitchenware, bbq. TheHotel.gr was informed us on what we could visit during the week.
The bin for toilet paper should be empty more often than one time on a week (maybe it was our job).
7.2

SwedenSweden
20 September 2014
(review for Villa II)

The pool besides the Villa, close to the sea and supermarket, good kitchenware, bbq. TheHotel.gr informed us on what we could visit during the week.
The door couldn't be closed, the cabinets for plates was very difficult to reach. The bin for toilet paper should be empty more often than one time on a week (maybe it was our job).
6.8