Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villas Milos

Book Now
9.6 Based on 27 reviews
Comfort
 9.7
Service and Staff
 9.7
Cleanliness
 9.9
Location
 9.3
Value for Money
 9.5
Showing 1-15 (Total 27)

AustraliaAustralia
6 April 2018
Amazing location, Villas and hosts. We had a large group and everything we needed was provided. If the owner offers to provide a lunch or dinner take him up on it. Whole Lamb on the spit with the best Greek food I have ever had!
10

GermanyGermany
18 December 2016
Villa ist im sehr guten Zustand, sehr gepflegt.
Um Kreta zu erkunden oder an den Strand zu kommen ist ein Fahrzeug von nöten. Die Vermieter sind sehr gastfreundlich und kümmern sich sehr um Ihre Gäste, aber man hat nicht das Gefühl der Aufdringlichkeit.
Wir haben im Kreis unserer Familie in der Villa unsere Silberhochzeit gefeiert und die Vermieter haben uns allen einen unvergessenen Abend bereitet.
Die Griechische Musik, der kretanische Grillabend und der Griechisch-Kretanische Tanzeinlage waren von sehr großer Herzlichkeit.
Sie haben unsere Gäste in den Tanz mit einbezogen, so daß aus der Silberhochzeit eine super Fete wurde.
Ganz herzlichen Dank noch einmal dafür

NorwayNorway
1 October 2016
There are not any comments for this review
10
Diane
USAUSA
22 September 2015
Normally we don't write reviews, but in this case we are making an exception. it is hard to overstate what a wonderful place this is. It's not just that, as others have noted, the view is great, the accommodations are elegant, the location is convenient, and, especially, the owners are not innkeepers but welcome you as their family. What the French guests characterized as a criticism--that the owners live on the property, is in fact one of the best aspects of the place. They were available for help and for answering questions without at all being intrusive. They welcomed us with their own olive oil, raki, olives, a home-made cake and home-made cookies. A dinner that they cooked one evening was delicious. They suggested places to visit that we would not have thought of and are now some of our favorite memories of the Crete trip. We enjoyed the pool, and every night we had dinner on the porch, where we enjoyed the view and the warm breeze. Tomorrow we leave and it will be hard to say goodbye, but we hope it will not be a goodbye, but an au revoir!
10
Willem
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
17 August 2015
To sum it up: Stunning property with a breathtaking view!!!

The beaches and the shop in Lygaria can be reached by car in less than 10 minutes, so don't let the location up the hill put you off.
The property was spotlessly clean and all amenities like kitchen utensils, washing machine etc. are present.

A special mention must be made to the owners, who are such gracious hosts. They cooked a delicious dinner for us, made us breakfast once, spoiled us with home made olive oil, raki, fruit, bread and cake. They were simply fantastic. They were always present in case you needed something but so in the background that you forget that they are present as well.

I would book this property again without hesitation.
I wish I could stay there much longer. The agency was very professional. They left us a welcome basket in the house and kept on following up by phone if everything was in order. Truly excellent service here as well.
10
Patrick
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
25 July 2015
There are not any comments for this review
9.8
Jean-François
CanadaCanada
9 July 2015
The hosts are great and always ready to serve and answer any question. Fantastic site with a great view. Need a car. I definately recommend this property for families and group. It is clean, upper scale and people are great.
9.4
Jostein
NorwayNorway
28 June 2015
Great facilities
Fantastic view
Beautiful pool area
Quiet - minimal traffic on the road rigt below the pool area
You can buy the breakfast from the owners if you like. Great local fresh eggs, milk, fruit etc
Far to the sea
Far to the beach
Far to restaurants
Well, it is not that far, but you need a car for everything you want to do outside of the villa.
The pictures in the ad are misleading in that they give the impression of the villa beeing closer to the ocean than it actually is. This is however very subjective and as far as I am concerned, beeig close to the ocean is important - this is the only reason for a bit lower score. But when I disregard the proximity to he ocean I am very satisfied with the villa.

I suspect that there are local places and things to do that are not obvious to those who stay in the villa for the first time. A local map with markings for activities, sights and restaurants would have made it much easier to orient myself upon arrival. TheHotel.gr had a list of sights in it's packet but those places are much farther away. Helpful though. A highlight of the very local posibilities would have been very helpful as well. What is the area like, villages that may be interesting to se, monestaries, history of the local olive production, restaurants etc. Such local things/places represent the advantages of staying in this villa. Even if there is a kitchen in the villa it is equipped in a manner that is not good for actual cooking. No proper frying pan for instance. No good cooks knife etc, but this is not a big thing as most people probably will eat out a lot.

The owner and his family are very nice and friendly and the dinner they offered that one night was great. Such a dinner with local Greek dishes should also be highlighted with more local info. The food was great, but how it relates to the local Greek traditions would have been interesting to know.
9.2
Slawomir
PolandPoland
7 September 2014
There are not any comments for this review
10

USAUSA
14 July 2014
Amazing view, tasteful decoration, impeccably clean, extremely friendly owners who did the above and beyond to make the stay flawless. Wonderful one week stay for two families with five young kids. I would highly recommend it.
9.8
John
USAUSA
16 June 2014
Incredible villas, beautiful views and fantastic hosts. We received many treats from our hosts from the day we arrived until our departure. Very safe and secure location and just a short drive to the main highway. Many thanks to the owners and their epicurean delights!! none
10
Dana
17 September 2013
Our stay in villa milos was outstanding. The villa is beautiful, extremely clean, situated in a beautiful area very close to the sea. The villa owners were like a family to us during the whole stay. Anything we needed they helped and were kind.
If you are looking for an authentic, unique and relaxing holiday this is the place.
none I cannot understand how the French people gave such a low grade to the villa - we found everything to be outstanding and perfect.
10
Olga
LuxembourgLuxembourg
25 August 2013
the view, quietness, friendliness of the owners the wind, you need a car for everything. before all: villa milos is worth the trip! we lived there as cretans, with cretans in creta. the owners, are doing everything to transform your stay in an unforgettable experience: a warm welcome, cretan evenings with fresh grilled fish or lamb, free olives and olive oil from own production, feta, wine and bread. they brought us to the market in heraklion and many other places for shopping. we had one grill party in the forest with fresh delicious lamb meat (you will never taste better one).the villas are nice, clean. as they have just one floor they look more than appartment with 2 sleeping rooms, ideal for couple with 2 children. there is definitely no place for more persons.we were there last week in august and the first 2 weeks in september. the weather was fine, but a strong wind for most of the days was disturbing. the nearest beaches are small and busy but with a lot of nice greek taverns and crystal clear warm water, where snorkeling is a pleasure. more far ouest (20km) you find close to a small fisher harbor (its the place the host buys fresh fish) empty beaches.
9
Dan
IsraelIsrael
17 August 2013
location, view, friendly owners for full privacy you have to take the 2 villas together וילה יפיפייה, נוף מדהים, גם הוילה וגם הנוף יותר יפים במציאות מאשר בתמונות, בעלי בית נחמדים. אין ארוחת בוקר - מסופקים מצרכים למעט לחם. בגין מיקום הוילה בגובה של 350 מ' תמיד יש בריזה ונעים,לא מומלץ לסובלות מקור
10

BelgiumBelgium
10 August 2013
Very quiet, but still nearby the highway and the sea.
Splendid view.
Very friendly owners, who help you very kindly. They even cooked a Cretan meal for us, and gave us ingredients and advice to cook delicious Cretan meals.
The explanation of the road towards the villa was not at all clear to us. We spent several hours to find the house. We called the owners, but there was a complete misunderstanding of where we were. Finally the owner looked for us in the center of a village and showed us the way.
More details are needed in the description (coming from direction Chania).
9.8