Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Suomi
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Gavalochori Villas
9 Upea based on 25 reviews

Arviot

Read all reviews

Gavalochori Villas

Varaa Nyt
9 Based on 25 reviews
Comfort
 8.7
Service and Staff
 9.3
Puhtaus
 9
Sijainti
 9.1
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 16-25 (Total 25)

FranceFrance
22 July 2015
Qualité/prix.
Piscine avec transats.
A 35/40 mn de Chania (ville très intéressante le jour comme le soir).
Barbecue et terrasse où l'on a toujours mangés.
Propriétaire ne parlant pas français mais très sympathique.
Représentante de Thehotel.gr très bien (avec un très bon français) = plein de renseignements avec joie et enthousiasme, recommandant des lieux, restaurants ... avec aucune recherche commerciale.
8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
18 September 2014
If you want to have the feel of the Greek country life surrounded by chickens and sheep and amongst gardens and fruit trees and away from the tourist, then this is for you. Wonderful views from the terrace gives you a real feeling of serenity. No ties to hotel times and programs, just be yourself at what ever time suits. This location is not for those who wish to be only a short walk from the beach, bars and shops. Beaches are in easy reach but car hire is essential, buses run nearby but only a few times a day. Gavalochori Villas is a perfect peaceful get away from it all holiday in the countryside. We were very happy there and Theodoris the owner is a real character. He is very kind and generous with fruit from all his trees, very helpful too although he doesn't speak any English. In the village of Gavalochori (about 15/20 minutes walk, there are a couple of tavernas, a small mini market and a bakery where you can buy fresh bread every day. We had a really lovely stay there for 4 weeks and would go back again!...........Loved it!!!
7.8

FranceFrance
23 July 2014
Villa bien située, accueil très sympathique. Visite du correspondant TheHotel.gr tres utile et intéressante, très bon suivi des clients. Etant donné la taille de la villa, un lave vaisselle serait le bienvenu! Il manquait quelques ustensiles de cuisine tout simple à notre arrivée (passoire, tire bouchon, grand saladier)... mais cela reste du détail sans grande importance! Nous avons passé un agréable séjour.
7.2

FranceFrance
2 September 2013
Villa à la hauteur de l'annonce. Une femme de ménage est venue au bout de 5jours pour laver et changer draps et serviettes. Il ne faut pas regarder dans les coins mais c'est propre.
Le proprio est très gentil, dommage qu'il ne parle que grec... Presque tous les jours il nous donnait des produits de son jardin. ainsi nous avons pu gouter bananes, raisins, tomates, poivrons, oeufs. Et à l'arrivée, une bouteille de vin de pays était offerte.
Par contre Prevoyer un bon gps ou une bonne feuille de route car il n'y a pas d'adresse precise. Nous sommes arrivés de nuit et impossible de trouver... Et le proprio ne parle que grec donc impossible de l'appeler...Heureusement nous avons trouvé un resto ouvert tard et le patron parlant aussi bien anglais que grec a appelé le proprio qui est venu nous chercher! En attendant le patron nous a payé une bière! Nous y sommes d'ailleurs retourné y manger, tres tres bon rapport qualité-prix. Je ne me souviens plus du nom, mais quand vous etes sur la petite place du centre de Gavalochori, face au monument au mort, c'est le resto juste au dessus, une enseigne verte. Je conseille
Quant à trouver la villa, lorsque vous etes sur cette petite place, monument au morts dans le dos, prenez à gauche direction Vamos, sortir de Gavalochori et passer par agios pavlos(route de 500m de long), au panneau de sortie, c'est la 1ere à gauche. C'est à 2min du centre en voiture
Une voiture est donc necessaire tout le long de votre séjour si vous souhaitez bouger
Je recommande vivement cette location. De plus, le site thehotel.gr assure le suivi de ses clients
Bonne vacances!
8.6

FranceFrance
31 July 2013
Propriétaire charmant mais ne parlant pas anglais
Jardin et piscine très bien entretenus.
7.4

12 August 2011
Perfect with very nice, welcomed, helpfull owners except the 3 following points which could be considered more as details :
- 1 room not in standard with the house (no window, not suitable bed, no aeration)
- the swimming pool a little bit small and not deep enough
- dining accessories could be optimized
9.3

1 August 2010
We loved our stay at Gavalochori Villas. It was a lovely and clean villa with a great heated pool in a peaceful setting but close enough to walk into Gavalochori Village - 2km or a short drive to Kalives or Almirida resorts. Easy to get anywhere.
Best of all are the hosts Maria and her husband. So friendly and welcoming. We spoke no Greek and they no English but it didn't make a difference. Everyday they gave us fresh fruit, vegetables or eggs. Always so charming. Would definitely visit again.
We stayed August 2010.
10

4 July 2010
July 2010, 12 days on Gavalochori Villas have spent. Have to the full taken pleasure calmness and a relaxation. A country house new and pure with good kinds. Separately want to allocate pool - sufficient in the sizes with very pleasant, pure quality water. Cleaning, bed-clothes, towels- all super. Lovely owners Maria and Teodoros were very attentive and generous on frequent gifts. Communication it is a little complicated, as owners do not know English, and we do not know Greek, but it has appeared not a problem - have agreed about all (to have the Greek dictionary will not prevent). One that did not suffice us, it is a good knife and a board for cutting of vegetables. The location of a country house us has completely arranged. The country house can be used as base for distant travel by the car, but it is possible to receive all and in radius of 4 km.
In general I recommend.
IGOR,
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine.
9.5

27 July 2009
There are not any comments for this review
8.8

5 July 2009
Everything was great, owners very nice people, we loved our stay in Gavalochori. - July 2009
10