Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Kiona Apartments

Book Now
8.9 Based on 30 reviews
Comfort
 8.6
Service and Staff
 8.5
Cleanliness
 8.7
Location
 9.7
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 30)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
16 August 2017
We asked many times for the shower head to be fixed but it was not properly mended. We also asked for the air conditioning drainage on the balcony to be fixed - this was not fixed either. Disappointing that the owner, who we saw often just couldn't be bothered.
9.4

22 May 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10

AustriaAustria
19 October 2016
Lonely beach with 2 houses and 1 taverna. Spectacular views from the apartment and you can hear the sound of the waves in the bedroom. Perfect hideaway for relaxing!
9

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
26 September 2016
Die ruhe, die aussicht: fantastisch!!! Strand vor dem Haus ist mittelmäßig.

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten weit weg.
Thehotel.gr war sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit. Alles hat prima geklappt.
8.6

RussiaRussia
10 June 2015
There are not any comments for this review
4.2

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
20 September 2014
Very quiet place, we just love it! The beach near the house is not so comfortable because it's full of Stones.
9.4
Leonid
GermanyGermany
19 July 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.4
Bénédicte
21 June 2014
Très belle vue , à deux pas de la mer, fantastique

Les habitants du village de Kérame sont très gentils et chaleureux, bel accueil.
Très belle île.
Accès long depuis le village Kérame avec de nombreux virages, une voiture est indispensable.

Le canapé-lit de l'appartement à deux chambres est complètement nul, le matelas est tellement mince que nous sentons les barres de fer dessous.
8
Maria-Lisa
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
21 September 2013
A very big, generous, well equippet Apartment with a absolutely splendid view. The owner is very friendly. the beach is not really sandy but almost with a lot of Stones. We've found "our" Crete.
10
Maria
ItalyItaly
2 August 2013
The apartment is really on the beach. It is well equipped with a kitchen, a very nice terrace with an umbrella and seats. The kitchen has everything you need but you have to bring everything to eat. There is however detergent for dishes and if you wish there is also a dishwasher. The beach is gorgious. I enjoyed stating here. It is very far away from shops and you have to make sure that you have enough for tour stay because the road to reach the place is very tortuous. It is very isolated and you must like isolation. I think it is very nice but you have to be aware that the road is tough.
7.2
Carmen
SpainSpain
24 June 2013
Ubicación maravillosa Estudio muy pequeño y camas separadas
8.2
Gian
ItalyItaly
14 June 2013
Fantastic place for maximum relax! Good Taverna few meters walk! Nothing !
9.4
Luc
BelgiumBelgium
7 June 2013
There are not any comments for this review
8.6
Piotr
PolandPoland
31 May 2013
- wysoki komfort
- lokalizacja bezpośrednio przy plaży
- przestronne apartamenty (na drugim i trzecim poziomie)
- pełne wyposażenie (komputer z dostępem do internetu i możliwością podpięcia swojego laptopa, TV, żelazko z deską do prasowania ,aneks kuchenny ze wszystkimi niezbędnymi naczyniami, lodówką, zmywarką, expresem do kawy, tosterem, kuchenką elektryczną, ręczną wyciskarką do owoców i korkociągiem)
- dyskretna, nie rzucająca się w oczy obsługa
- wyblakłe drogowskazy prowadzące na miejsce i ich zupełny brak na kilku rozjazdach
- dosyć ciasne pokoje dwuosobowe na pierwszym poziomie, z wejściem bezpośrednio z tarasu
Wymarzone miejsce dla szukających przestrzeni do spędzenia romantycznych chwil z dala od zgiełku turystycznych kurortów. Niezbędny jest samochód, najlepiej 4x4. Czyste, ciepłe morze. Linia brzegowa urozmaicona licznymi zatoczkami i formami skalnymi. Plaża różnorodna - fragmenty piaszczyste, drobny i gruby żwirek, otoczaki i skały. Okolica prawie bezludna. Kilka willi do wynajęcia w odległościach nie mniejszych niż 200 m. Najbliższa osada ludzka w odległości ok. 6 km. Najbliższe miasteczko w którym można zrobić zakupy (Spili) oddalone o ok. 25 km, z koniecznością pokonania pasma górskiego wznoszącego się na wysokość ok. 900 m n.p.m. Wiele ciekawych miejsc do zwiedzenia w okolicy, np. palmowa plaża w Preveli (ok. 40 km, lub ok. 5 km szutrową drogą pomiędzy morzem i górami, Plakias i Mirthios (ok. 40 km) z kilkukilometrowym kanionem po drodze czy Matala (ok. 70km) z grotami w skałach zamieszkiwanymi w przeszłości przez "dzieci kwiaty". Poza tym sama natura, upalne nawet w maju słońce i lokalne przysmaki.

Problemem może być tylko znalezienie drogi do tego raju na ziemi. Ok. 5 km za Spili (jadąc z Rethymno) należy skręcić w prawo w miejscowości Kissou Kampos na Kerames. (pierwsza, ledwo widoczna tablica z napisem "Kionia Apartments" na budynku przy drodze zjazdowej). Od tego tego momentu droga wije się jak wąż. Mijamy kilka małych osad w tym Vatos i Drimiksos. Uważać należy przy wjeździe do Kerames. Tutaj, na niepozornym rozwidleniu, trzeba wybrać odnogę drogi schodzącą w prawo w dół, by po ok. 150 m ostro, prawie o 180^ skręcić ponownie w prawo. Ten fragment drogi wygląda na jeżdżenie po podwórkach. Później już tylko ok. 6 km w dół jeszcze węższą drogą, z dwoma (również wyblakłymi) drogowskazami do "Kionia Apartments". Ostatnie ok. 200 m to już szutrowy dojazd do apartamentu.
Najlepiej dotrzeć na miejsce przed zmrokiem, bo wybranie niewłaściwej drogi na jakimś rozwidleniu może się skończyć błądzeniem po górskich, szutrowych drogach, a tam już tylko kozy i owce.
10
Michael
26 September 2012
The Kiona Apartments are an ideal setting for a relaxed getaway. We enjoyed the secluded, beautiful beach and the quiet, picturesque Cretan seaside. The location is somewhat away from the touristic path, but if you rent a car it is a perfect venue for a memorable vacation. The owner/operator waited until 10:30 pm on the first night so he could guide us home after the GPS sent us down the wrong road - he was very helpful and made us feel right at home. The apartments are modern and well-kept. Crete itself is stunningly beautiful, and the locals are the finest I have come across over the course of my travels in Greece. I will gladly come back to Ayia Fotini and the Kiona Apartments.
10