Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Nature Heaven Villa

Book Now
9.6 Based on 31 reviews
Comfort
 9.5
Service and Staff
 9.8
Cleanliness
 9.6
Location
 9.3
Value for Money
 9.6
Showing 1-15 (Total 31)
Peter
GermanyGermany
18 August 2018
Traumhafte Villa mit perfektem Pool. Sehr lautes Restaurant mit Live Music in der Nähe.
9

NorwayNorway
23 July 2018
There are not any comments for this review
8.6
Hans-Jörg
GermanyGermany
24 May 2018
Large garden, fresh oranges and potatoes, clean pool, wonderful place for breakfast outside, very obliging owner.
We loved the fruit and vegetables basket and especially the home made orange marmalade and the olive oil. We enjoyed the nature and the mountain view very much. The owner gave us a warm welcome and explained us in detail, the technical facilities of his house (e.g. hot water). For queries we received immediately response.
The hotel.gr has a very good service (information material, hospitality etc..) and is very reliable.
10

GermanyGermany
15 April 2018
This is a magical place! The garden, the surroundings! Make sure you go to "Frosinis Garden", a wonderful restaurant just up the street (ten minutes walking distance). We spent the most wonderful nights and one full day at that place. They serve the best meals and the view into the beautiful wild garden with a lovely horse called Mary is priceless :) the owners of that place made us feel home the second we arrived!! Back to the villa: the location is superb! You can easily reach some of the world's most beautiful beaches (elafonisi and balos) by car. The owner and his son welcomed us with a huge basked filled with home grown vegetables and fruits, olive oils etc. We also loved the endless supplies of oranges from our own garden. We had a fabulous week and will definitely be coming back!!
10

NetherlandsNetherlands
20 October 2017
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful villa. We were very kindly welcomed by the owner's son and during the week Emmanuel and Yannis went out of their way to make our stay truly perfect. The garden with its orange trees and swimming pool were a perfect place to relax and play with our children. And let's not forget to mention Dimitra, the neighbor from across the street who came by to offer us some delicious home made mezze and other sweets. The Frosini Garden restaurant up the road was fantastic, such a shame it was end of season when we visited and only open on Sunday, otherwise we would definitely have gone there more often.
10
Michaela
GermanyGermany
23 September 2017
absolutely perfect!!!
10
Paul
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
4 August 2017
The villa is comfortable and we found it to be big enough for our family of 5. It has beautiful spacious gardens and a great pool with an adjoining baby pool. We loved the great outdoor shower and we used it every day for the whole family after the beach or pool. You're able to pick your own oranges from tens of trees and when we arrived there was a beautiful big basket of fruit and vegetables. The owner also gave us a big can of olive oil.
The owner and his family are so helpful, kind and friendly. Anything he can do for you he will.
None Brilliant experience with TheHotel.gr.

Amazing holiday in a beautiful villa made more special by the best host we have ever known.
9.6
Michelle
GermanyGermany
16 July 2017
Alles super schön! Die Villa ist ein Traum - grosser Garten (mit Orangenbäumen), grosser Pool und in einer ruhigen Gegend. Einfach Perfekt! :-):-)
Danke nochmals an das ganze TheHotel.gr Team und der Besitzer, welcher die Unterkunft verwaltet und bei Fragen, gerne zur Verfügung stand.
Eigentlich nichts - am Wochenende kann es am Abend ein bisschen lauter werden, da die Griechen gerne ausgiebig feiern ;-)
10
Anja
GermanyGermany
24 June 2017
We stayed 2 weeks at this wonderful place !
The owner and his family made our vacation unforgettable! The Villa, its Garden with the lovely orange trees is a real heaven. The juice of the oranges tasted wonderful and the vegetables, fruits, wine and olive oil we got the first day, were great ! The Villa was very clean, the Swimming pool refreshing and big enough to have a lot of fun for our two daughters !
There is a very nice tavern only a few minutes away, where Frosini offers very traditional, delicious Cretan food for reasonable prices.
We had the best time ever.
Thanks to theHotel.gr , to Yannis and Maria for their fantastic Organisation. Even during our stay Maria called us and ask if everything was fine !
The area is great and the Villa is well located to experience the Northwest of Crete.
At the weekend there is music at night until the early morning! Best holiday you can get, nice host, very helpful people, perfect location! We will come back !
TheHotel.gr really cares for you and from the first contact they took care of everything! Thanks to all of you !
9.8

BelgiumBelgium
14 May 2017
"We have an absolutely wonderful stay. The garden and the pool area is stunning -- so relaxing and beautifully landscaped. You can just pick the oranges straight off the trees and eat them. The host was wonderful and there was a lovely basket of local fruit and veg for us on arrival. The location is also perfect. There is a fantastic restaurant -- Frosini's Garden -- just up the road. It was two minutes in the car but walkable in 10 minutes. I would also recommend the Cretan Brewary very close by which brews its own craft ale and has a lovely terrace for sampling the beers, and the ancient olive tree of Vouves which is also just a short trip in the car. We stayed here with our two-year-old son and he had a wonderful time. Great for families. Five stars all round -- thanks for a wonderful holiday!"
10

FranceFrance
10 October 2016
Nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances dans la villa, qui avait tout le confort nécessaire. Le jardin et ses orangers sont magnifiques, la piscine très propre et le village très agréable, loin du bruit des hôtels côtiers! Le propriétaire nous a accueilli avec le sourire et un panier garni de fruits et légumes locaux à notre arrivée! Nous étions idéalement situés pour visiter la côte Ouest de la Crète, qui est paradisiaque (Balos, Falassarna...).
Grenville
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
30 August 2016
Substantial 2 bedroom villa.
Very quiet location.
Beautiful garden set amongst orange trees.
Private pool.
Kind and helpful owner.
Taverna serving good food, 5 minutes walk
Good location for exploring western Crete , only 30 minutes form Chania
Need to drive to tavernas.
Some background noise one evening per week until the early hours.
Easy booking.
Very helpful.
10
Tomas
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 June 2016
Wonderful host,
Well equipped villa,
Spectacular garden and views,
Great base for exploring Western Crete
The owner is a fantastic host, very welcoming with a huge basket of fresh fruit veg, olive oil, wine, marmalade, etc, etc, the list goes on. He is full of local knowledge and came out at the drop the hat to fix anything and even constructed a stair gate for our children.
We had a great communication from the staff at TheHotel.gr too and a very nice welcome package.
The main draw of the villa is the fantastic garden and pool. It really was stunning; the pool was clean, warm and safe for the kids (we were always with them). It was a joy to watch the swallows dip in for a drink and for us to swim at night watching the stars and having the bats fly around our heads. The garden has many orange trees which are completely organic, we picked and juiced to our hearts content and the children juiced some for the villagers to say thank you for their hospitality. The juice is so fresh and sweet and we miss it so much now we are back home! The garden has olive trees, roses and many more tropical plants, with a bbq, shaded dining area and an old (safe) well in the middle. It has fantastic views across to the surrounding hills. The villa also has 2 balconies to take in these views and dine al fresco.
The villa is very well equipped with a good kitchen, 2 bathrooms, air con, a washing machine, cleaning products (really good with a young family). It is in a fantastic village location, with great walks around and even better locals who will welcome you in with a raki. My advice is to learn some basic Greek, get a hire car and explore.
We will be back, thank you owner's family and all at TheHotel.gr
9.8
Marie-Laure
BelgiumBelgium
21 May 2016
Beaucoup d'espace, entretien très régulier, équipement très complet. Cette location ne convient pas aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Véhicule indispensable.
Des moustiques le soir mais il y a des diffuseurs à brancher à disposition et quelques guêpes autour de la piscine, mais nous n'avons jamais été importunés.
Cette villa mérite définitivement son nom. Les propriétaires l'ont conçue et décorée avec soin. Leur panier de bienvenue défie toute générosité, débordant entre autres de fruits et légumes locaux. Le gâteau à l'orange et les oranges confites étaient à tomber par terre !
Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour au milieu des orangers. La villa est très confortable, très calme aussi en dehors des week-ends où les gens du coin se rassemblent pour écouter de la musique tard dans la nuit, comme partout en Crète.
Pour les courses, on trouve de tout à quelques kilomètres, soit à Voukolies vers l'intérieur des terres, soit à Tavronitis vers la mer.
La taverne Frosinis de Giorgos à 800 mètres vaut plus que le détour et, sur la plage de Tavronitis, le village côtier le plus proche, la taverne Anemomilos sert, entre autres spécialités locales, le meilleur tzatziki que nous ayons jamais dégusté.
9

IrelandIreland
16 April 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.4