Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Platanias Villas

Book Now
9.2 Based on 130 reviews
Comfort
 9.4
Service and Staff
 9.4
Cleanliness
 9.2
Location
 8.9
Value for Money
 9
Showing 1-15 (Total 130)
Johan
NorwayNorway
2 October 2018
There are not any comments for this review
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
15 August 2018
From the moment we booked communication was great, which continued right through until we flew out, Landed and just before departure to see if everyone was happy. The Villa itself was outstanding Fantastic views and location so green more like some parts of Tuscany. Even the description of times from Villa to Main Street and beach were spot on. Can not praise the hosts, staff and villas enough. Thanks so much. Looking to Rebook very soon
10
Ian
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
10 August 2018
Very spacious and private villa. thehotel.gr were very good at responding to / helping with queries about things to do in the area.
9.2

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
3 August 2018
There are not any comments for this review
8.6

IsraelIsrael
2 August 2018
Very comfort villas, with all the equipment and facilities needed.
The staff and the service were excellent.
We hope that we will have the chance to visit again in the future.
Very recommended!!
9.2

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
24 July 2018
The villa is in a beautifully quiet location but only 10 minutes walk from Platanias main Street and beach. There are fabulous restaurants on the beach and high street. Further afield Chania is a very easy drive down the main highway. The upstairs bedrooms are lovely and cool and each has a balcony with super views. On arrival we discovered a bag of treats including wine, gifts and supper in the fridge for us. The pool is wonderful, clean, large and perfect temperature (we did not pay for it to heated). The outside areas are extensive and sun loungers, tables and chairs are provided. I do not hesitate to recommend the villa and the travel company. None TheHotel.gr provided us with a very reliable service. We were kept well informed from the day of booking right up until the day we left. We had little reason to contact the office during our stay, however on the occasion we did we received an immediate response.
10

SwedenSweden
22 July 2018
Really beautiful villa with all you can ask for to have a fantastic vacation! Super nice hosts with an eye for small things that really improved the stay!
9.6

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
22 July 2018
From the point of enquiring about our booking, right through to the end of our stay, my family and I felt reassured and well taken care of.

After booking and in the lead up to our stay, TheHotel.gr made sure we had plenty of information about the villa, the local area and Crete in general as well as being quick to answer any queries we had. They kept us well informed about what to do on arrival and their website is very informative.

During our stay, we felt very well taken care of. On arrival there was water and a delicious snack in the fridge, perfect for a large family of hungry travelers. The staff were available when we needed them. They brought us a lovely welcome gift of local produce and checked in by email to make sure everything was okay. Cleaners came in every few days to do a quick refresh and to change sheets and towels.

They managed to keep a good balance by being very attentive, but not at all intrusive on our privacy.

The villa itself is large with good sized bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms to each room. The kitchen is small, but adequate for a holiday and is open to the living space which is open, airy (high ceilings) and bright. The air conditioners all worked well and we enjoyed the novelty of the pool being inside and out!

Our villa (Villa Athina) also had the advantage of being slightly more private than some of the others. As our pool area was not looked over by any of the neighbors. (We looked out onto others).
A few basics in the kitchen would have been appreciated. Such as cooking oil, salt and pepper and perhaps some lighters/ charcoal for the bbq. We had hoped to use the bbq during our stay, but were put off by having to buy absolutely everything. Also, the situation of the bbq inside the living space (although with possibility to open all doors) meant it was not safe or practical for us to use with so many children in the house.

We asked if some dishwashing liquid and a cloth could be provided to hand wash kitchen items. We were told these items aren't normally provided, but they would do so as requested (and were brought to our villa within the hour which we appreciated). These items are not things international visitors would normally pack for a self-catering holiday and is an expense to purchase when only using for a few days. They are basic amenities and would have made things that little bit more comfortable from the first instance.
My general experience with TheHotel.gr has been very positive. The experience was made to feel very friendly and personal. All members of staff were incredibly attentive and I felt that there was a combined effort to make sure our holiday experience from booking to check-out was as easy and pleasant as it possibly could be.

I would recommend this holiday villa to friends who are interested in Crete as a holiday destination.
Very impressed with the customer service and hope more companies could be as hospitable!
9.2
Sebastien
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
12 July 2018
- Perfect house for a big familly
- Ideally situated close to the town
- Very quiet place
- An excellent service during our stay (welcome buffet, wine bottles and many attentions...)
- Maybe the size of the kitchen and the equipment compared to the size of the house but was not a big issue for us. Excellent stay, I would definitely recommend Platanias villas. We had a really good time thanks to all the team !
9.4
Harald
GermanyGermany
24 June 2018
Sehr gepflegte Anlage, ruhig, die Nähe zum Strand und Ort. Einkaufsmöglichkeit in der Nähe, allerdings empfehlen wir ein Mietauto, das allerdings auch sehr günstig ist. Man muss die Grundausstattung für Essen kaufen (Salz, Pfeffer, Zucker, Kaffee, Oel, Essig, Putzlappen, Schwamm, Geschirrtuch, Tabs). Die Betreuung ist von der Buchung an hervorragend. Die Mitarbeiter von thehotel.gr sind sehr hilfsbereit und unterstützen Sie jederzeit.
10

GermanyGermany
17 June 2018
Wir haben eine traumhafte Woche in Platanias Villas verbracht. Das Haus hat unsere Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt. Gerne Wieder!!
9.6
Allie
9 June 2018
It was an easy walk to the beach and the town area with many facilities. The complex itself was very well maintained and looked beautiful. We were in the corner and were not overlooked in the pool and any noise made was not heard by other villas so we could let our hair down a bit, not that we are overly noisy but do like to have some music in the evening whilst sitting around the pool area. We did hire a car but it was also very easy to get around on the local transport so a car isn't essential. There was a lovely welcoming gift and something to eat and drink when we arrived which was very much appreciated. The people who looked after the complex where lovely and very helpful but also discrete which was good. There was only 1 key to the gate of the complex and we had 2 cars with people going different ways, so if the gate was down it was sometimes not possible to get the car into the complex (there was a side gate so we could get to the villa on foot). We were given a second key for the villa but this didn't have a key to the gate. Would have been better if there was a key safe on the villa so that a key could be left in safety for all to use.
Although we really enjoyed the pool it is not somewhere I could take my parents as the pool is all one depth (1.4 meters) and there is no gradual way in or out, this could be a problem for older or very young people.
There is very little shade around the pool are in the afternoon due to it's position, it would have been nice if there were some movable umbrellas as some of us are not able to sit around in direct sunlight due to our skin types, or a covered area positioned to allow some shade in the afternoon.
It was very easy to book and all questions were answered in a timely manor. The contact was courteous at all times and was made both before the holiday and a few times during our stay to make sure everything was going well and there were no issues. I would book with TheHotel.gr again and will recommend it to my family and friends.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 May 2018
Beautiful house in a fantastic location for amenities & local bars & restaurants. The beach is a 7 minute walk away. Lots of shops nearby for gifts etc & the bus into Chania is very easy although the journey is about 40 minutes. Having said that you can get taxis easily. I personally found the pool icy cool but that’s definitely not a deal breaker. The sea is nearby & apart from a few rough days it was beautiful. Be mindful the beach is shingly. I was part of a group of seven & we had the most glorious week at Platanias Villas, I definitely hope to return. A beautiful set of properties, well kept & maintained. Brilliant service, before & during our stay.
9.6
Olanrewaju
USAUSA
24 May 2018
It's away from all the distractions but not out of reach or too far away. its location is secluded and safe. i had some trouble with taxi drivers locating the villa or knowing how to get there although its not far at all from the main road. i would suggest calling front desk and letting them call taxis. and maybe doing the same if youre trying to get back to the villa if you do not speak greek. Lovely Villa, Me and the guests enjoyed your place. Thank you for your hospitality. I didn't hear about an issues from my friends. I certainly enjoyed my stay.
10
Jürgen
GermanyGermany
5 May 2018
Ruhig gelegen und doch zentral, Shopping-Meile, Supermärkt, schöne Restaurants usw. Alles gut zu Fuss in 5 Min. erreichbar; Chania mur 14 km entfernt; wunderschöne Anlage; sehr gepflegt Herausragender Service ab dem Tag der Buchung bis zur Abreise; sehr nette Mitarbeiter; ein besonderer Dank an die Manager, sowie Hr. Yullnet und seine Frau Zenepe.
10