Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Platanias Villas

Book Now
9.1 Based on 102 reviews
Comfort
 9.3
Service and Staff
 9.3
Cleanliness
 9.1
Location
 8.7
Value for Money
 9
Showing 1-15 (Total 102)
Richard
17 August 2016
comfortable and luxurious villa, close to downtown, very friendly staff road to the villas is too dark excellent experience. definitely coming again.
10
Eliezer
IsraelIsrael
16 August 2016
The best place to be with family or friends. Close to the beach, walking distance to pubs and restaurants. Friendly staff. The road to the center, you need a flashlight.
The furniture in living room in our villa needs some refreshing...
9.6
DONATO
ItalyItaly
13 August 2016
Quiet and discreet.
It is an elegant place.
Very well equipped apartment!
Good assistants.
From the geographical point of view it is strategically close to many places of tourist interest.
The opening system of the glass windows of the pool room is a little bit complicated. We had really a good stay!
9.2
Michal
PolandPoland
10 August 2016
A very nice place to stay in Platanias. Quiet and comfortable, nice views.
The private pool is great, especially if it's windy - you don't need to go to the beach.
It's a bit secluded (but still a short and easy walk to the main street and the beach) but we liked it a lot, because you have your privacy and can relax.
Highly recommended.
8.4
Debbie
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
29 July 2016
High quality accommodation in an exclusive high quality complex. Generally peaceful and quiet and within easy walking distance of the beach, bars and restaurants. Close to the National Road so sometimes could hear a bit of traffic noise but generally was ok. Top quality, easily come back again one day.
9

20 July 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the first villa. The air condition worked and the wifi which was important to teenagers. When we moved to the second villa for there days we had nothing but problems. The electricity kept going off and as the pool was inside we had no where to cool down. We would visit again but would not stay in the villa we stayed with the pool inside.
8.2

RomaniaRomania
28 June 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.8

22 June 2016
Beautiful villas with amazing private pools. It's just a short walk to shops and restaurants, so you don't need to hire a car. The road to and from the villas is very dark at night, but a flashlight app on your phone soon sorts out this problem ☺ We have stayed in artemis villa for two years in a row and have no complaints. We hope to return next year again!!
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
4 June 2016
Peaceful location, 10min walk to beach, very friendly and happy experience during the booking process. Kitchen appliances could do with modernization but that's a tiny point considering how lovely the Villa is. Very positive and responsive throughout.
9.6

GreeceGreece
29 April 2016
Οι εξωτερικοί χώροι με τους υπέροχους κήπους και τις εγκαταστάσεις
Ο εξοπλισμός και οι άνεση στις βίλλες
Η ησυχία και η ιδιωτικότητα
Το φιλικό προσωπικό
κανένα περνάμε κάθε χρόνο υπέροχα και γι αυτό το επαναλαμβάνουμε...
9.4

FinlandFinland
10 April 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.2

GreeceGreece
23 October 2015
There are not any comments for this review
9.2
Brian
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
21 October 2015
Beautiful villa walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Yannis and staff very welcoming and extremely helpful. Great service before and after arrival.
Cleaning and service were top hotel standard unusual for a villa.
None really the small villa complex is a little further away from the town and beach than we had first thought but it was still only a 10 minute walk. It was really good. It was a quality operation possibly a touch expensive but you get what you pay for. The resort was about 40 minutes away from the airport via a surprisingly picturesque drive. The cheap flights available into Chania allow you to spend a bit more on the accommodation. One last thing the locals were really friendly for an established resort.
8.8
Jean
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
5 October 2015
Friendly, helpful Staff. Walking distance (5 to 10 Minutes) to the beach, super market and restaurants. Nice area around the houses where you have enough place for playing and relaxing. Every sleeping room has its own bathroom. The kitchen is not really good equipped. If you want to cook yourself, you have to by everything. There is not enough cutlery. You can hear the traffic on the highway, but in the night it's ok with the noise. We have had one week of pleasant holidays with our three kids, 17, 18, 20.
8.6
Ole
NorwayNorway
5 September 2015
Excellent accommodation. The building is new, clean and spacious with all the amenities you need. Very nice pool and a big lawn. Situated in a quiet area, still within a gentle walk from restaurants and beaches. The staff is outstanding! I can't think of any. The outstanding service made our vacation and celebration of our mothers 80th birthday perfect. They arranged everything including a very nice celebration dinner outside the villa with our own chef and staff. In their own gentle way they ensured that we had all we needed all the time for our week in Crete. We are frequent travelers, and have never experienced such heartwarming service. They even delivered flowers to our mother on her day! We will definitely come back.
10