Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Platanias Villas

Book Now
9.1 Based on 115 reviews
Comfort
 9.3
Service and Staff
 9.3
Cleanliness
 9.1
Location
 8.8
Value for Money
 9
Showing 1-15 (Total 115)
Kathryn
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
30 August 2017
Quiet location away from the busy main streets. Easy to get to the beach. Accommodation was very good - very comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen enabled us to eat in on a couple of occasions. Restaurants a short walk and the bus stop for Chania close by. Not suitable for disabled/infirm without a car. A little bit of traffic noise from the main road but not an issue. Very well looked after. We arrived early afternoon and we were treated to prepared sandwiches and a salad in the fridge along with bottled water - perfect after an early start. It saved us going out to shop straight away. Any issues (all minor) were responded to immediately. Very helpful indeed. Sheets and towels changed every couple of days. Towels for the sunbeds provided.
9.4
Levy
FranceFrance
19 August 2017
Tres conforme aux photos
Endroit calme et très agréable
Literie de reve et tres propre aussi bien le linge que tout le reste
Tres bon service on se croirai à l hotel
Intimité respectée
Cohabitation parfaite entre amis ou famille
Reste un peu cher pour la grece
Mais tres bien
Parfait
9.6

FranceFrance
14 August 2017
la situation au calme mais proche du centre de Platanias, on peut s'y rendre à pied. La literie est de qualité. Un seul petit parasol pour tous les lit bains de soleil, et des serviettes de plage trop petites.
8.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
29 July 2017
Everything was very well organised and the house was exactly what was advertised and extremely efficient process and a great holiday

thanks for your hard work
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
7 July 2017
Very good location to town. Only 10 minute walk. Nearest supermarket is 0.4 of a mile.
Platanias is a lovely town. Great restaurants and bars. Excellent food and service everywhere.
The pool does not have any proper steps to sit at edge and the water is about a foot below the edge so you had to be fully in. It's deep as well. No shallow end. Best way to get in is jump. There is a steep ladder if you can't.
We had a few issues with things that were broken but they were fixed pretty much immediately.
Kitchen could have more plastic glasses (only 1!).
We had a great time. Excellent service from the staff and immediate responses. They were happy to do anything for you.
10
Paula
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
28 June 2017
This development is spotless and well run by the manager there. Any queries were dealt with very quickly.
The villas are modern and well laid out.
Communication was excellent from booking through to the end of the holiday. The resort is beautiful and a 15 minute walk to shops/restaurants.
9.6

NorwayNorway
26 June 2017
The villa is super-luxurious. We stayed at a 4-bedroom villa, and we're really satisfied with our vacation. We were a bit anxious to see the villa because we thought it wouldn't be as nice in real life, but the villa is even better than on the pictures! The walk to the beach and to the square is a little long. Especially at night when there are no lights on the street to the villa. We ended up taking taxi's, but there shouldn't be a problem if you have a flashlight on your phone. Our stay was much better than expected. If we go to Platanias again we will definitely live in these villas.
8.2
Ann
24 June 2017
Lovely villa, lots of space, great pool
Nicely kept surroundings
Excellent wi fi

Hotel group, particularly Yannis couldn't have been more helpful to us, excellent service
Shop and bars etc just about as far as you would want to walk in 35o C + heat
Tv only had BBC world as English speaking channel
Excellent, every query answered promptly and very very helpful, would recommend
Nothing was too much trouble
10
Jürgen
GermanyGermany
18 June 2017
Too many problems with mold in two sleeping rooms and one bath.
8.6

NorwayNorway
17 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.8
Anna
PolandPoland
11 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.2

FinlandFinland
4 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9
Andrea
GermanyGermany
4 June 2017
große und geräumige Villa
jedes Schlafzimmer hat ein eigenes Bad
Außenanlage sehr schön
Klimaanlage hat gut funktioniert
Reinigung 2 x pro Woche
ausreichend Handtücher vorhanden
gute Lage, ca. 10 Min. zu Fuß zum Strand bzw. in den Ort Platanias und ca. 20 Min mit dem Auto nach Chania
humane Taxipreise, nur 18,00 Euro nach Chania
der Verwalter war jederzeit gut zu erreichen und hat sich umgehend um "Kleinigkeiten" gekümmert
Willkommens - Geschenk, Toast, Wasser, Wein, Öl, dafür vielen Dank!!
Küchenausstattung könnte besser sein
Badezimmer ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen
sehr gute Abwicklung, wir würden jederzeit wieder mit TheHotel.gr buchen
9.2
Richard
17 August 2016
comfortable and luxurious villa, close to downtown, very friendly staff road to the villas is too dark excellent experience. definitely coming again.
10
Eliezer
IsraelIsrael
16 August 2016
The best place to be with family or friends. Close to the beach, walking distance to pubs and restaurants. Friendly staff. The road to the center, you need a flashlight.
The furniture in living room in our villa needs some refreshing...
9.6