Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Platanias Villas

Book Now
9.1 Based on 111 reviews
Comfort
 9.3
Service and Staff
 9.3
Cleanliness
 9.1
Location
 8.7
Value for Money
 9
Showing 1-15 (Total 111)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
7 July 2017
Very good location to town. Only 10 minute walk. Nearest supermarket is 0.4 of a mile.
Platanias is a lovely town. Great restaurants and bars. Excellent food and service everywhere.
The pool does not have any proper steps to sit at edge and the water is about a foot below the edge so you had to be fully in. It's deep as well. No shallow end. Best way to get in is jump. There is a steep ladder if you can't.
We had a few issues with things that were broken but they were fixed pretty much immediately.
Kitchen could have more plastic glasses (only 1!).
We had a great time. Excellent service from the staff and immediate responses. They were happy to do anything for you.
10
Paula
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
28 June 2017
This development is spotless and well run by the manager there. Any queries were dealt with very quickly.
The villas are modern and well laid out.
Communication was excellent from booking through to the end of the holiday. The resort is beautiful and a 15 minute walk to shops/restaurants.
9.6

NorwayNorway
26 June 2017
The villa is super-luxurious. We stayed at a 4-bedroom villa, and we're really satisfied with our vacation. We were a bit anxious to see the villa because we thought it wouldn't be as nice in real life, but the villa is even better than on the pictures! The walk to the beach and to the square is a little long. Especially at night when there are no lights on the street to the villa. We ended up taking taxi's, but there shouldn't be a problem if you have a flashlight on your phone. Our stay was much better than expected. If we go to Platanias again we will definitely live in these villas.
8.2
Ann
24 June 2017
Lovely villa, lots of space, great pool
Nicely kept surroundings
Excellent wi fi

Hotel group, particularly Yannis couldn't have been more helpful to us, excellent service
Shop and bars etc just about as far as you would want to walk in 35o C + heat
Tv only had BBC world as English speaking channel
Excellent, every query answered promptly and very very helpful, would recommend
Nothing was too much trouble
10
Jürgen
GermanyGermany
18 June 2017
Too many problems with mold in two sleeping rooms and one bath.
8.6

NorwayNorway
17 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.8
Anna
PolandPoland
11 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.2

FinlandFinland
4 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9
Andrea
GermanyGermany
4 June 2017
große und geräumige Villa
jedes Schlafzimmer hat ein eigenes Bad
Außenanlage sehr schön
Klimaanlage hat gut funktioniert
Reinigung 2 x pro Woche
ausreichend Handtücher vorhanden
gute Lage, ca. 10 Min. zu Fuß zum Strand bzw. in den Ort Platanias und ca. 20 Min mit dem Auto nach Chania
humane Taxipreise, nur 18,00 Euro nach Chania
der Verwalter war jederzeit gut zu erreichen und hat sich umgehend um "Kleinigkeiten" gekümmert
Willkommens - Geschenk, Toast, Wasser, Wein, Öl, dafür vielen Dank!!
Küchenausstattung könnte besser sein
Badezimmer ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen
sehr gute Abwicklung, wir würden jederzeit wieder mit TheHotel.gr buchen
9.2
Richard
17 August 2016
comfortable and luxurious villa, close to downtown, very friendly staff road to the villas is too dark excellent experience. definitely coming again.
10
Eliezer
IsraelIsrael
16 August 2016
The best place to be with family or friends. Close to the beach, walking distance to pubs and restaurants. Friendly staff. The road to the center, you need a flashlight.
The furniture in living room in our villa needs some refreshing...
9.6
DONATO
ItalyItaly
13 August 2016
Quiet and discreet.
It is an elegant place.
Very well equipped apartment!
Good assistants.
From the geographical point of view it is strategically close to many places of tourist interest.
The opening system of the glass windows of the pool room is a little bit complicated. We had really a good stay!
9.2
Michal
PolandPoland
10 August 2016
A very nice place to stay in Platanias. Quiet and comfortable, nice views.
The private pool is great, especially if it's windy - you don't need to go to the beach.
It's a bit secluded (but still a short and easy walk to the main street and the beach) but we liked it a lot, because you have your privacy and can relax.
Highly recommended.
8.4
Debbie
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
29 July 2016
High quality accommodation in an exclusive high quality complex. Generally peaceful and quiet and within easy walking distance of the beach, bars and restaurants. Close to the National Road so sometimes could hear a bit of traffic noise but generally was ok. Top quality, easily come back again one day.
9

20 July 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the first villa. The air condition worked and the wifi which was important to teenagers. When we moved to the second villa for there days we had nothing but problems. The electricity kept going off and as the pool was inside we had no where to cool down. We would visit again but would not stay in the villa we stayed with the pool inside.
8.2