Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa Georgokastelo
9.2 Superb based on 29 reviews

Reviews

Read all reviews

Villa Georgokastelo

Book Now
9.2 Based on 29 reviews
Comfort
 8.8
Service and Staff
 9.3
Cleanliness
 9
Location
 9.7
Value for Money
 9
Showing 1-15 (Total 29)

GermanyGermany
29 August 2020
Diese Villa ist wirklich der Wahnsinn! Was macht Sie so besonders? - Die einzigartige Lage auf dem Berg: Man ist für sich und es stört niemand, wenn man abends mal etwas lauter ist. - Wendeltreppe auf's Dach: Dort kann man gemütlich bei Wein und Musik den Sonennuntergang genießen - Die schöne Aussicht: Man hat quasi eine 360°-Aussicht, was selten ist. - Der Pool mit Brücke - Etwas weiter vorne auf dem Grundstück gibt es noch einen überdachten Aussichtspunkt, wo man wunderbar frühstücken kann. - Die Gastfreundschaft von den Bezitzer: Er ist einfach ein lässiger & hilfsbereiter Typ, sehr angenehm. 2 kleine Schönheitsfehler: - Das Interior ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen (was aber nicht weiter stört, da wir sowieso fast nur zum schlafen im Haus waren. - Es gibt viele Ameisen (also kein Essen oder Koffer offen rumliegen lassen) Wir können diese Unterkunft nur empfehlen! Sie ist was besonderes! :)
9.2

NetherlandsNetherlands
21 July 2020
WOW, amazing❣❣ Stunning views, absolutely wonderful!! The photo's don't do this beautiful view justice. Mountains, see, an island, olive trees, stars, city lights in the evening all in a tranquil place with all the privacy you would want. We walked the beautiful Samaria gorge and the owner took as by his car at 7 in the morning (gorgeous sun rise!!) and picked us up in the evening. Very friendly and helpful man!! Also the swimming pool is beautiful. We had breakfast in the morning in the small outdoor building, pitoresk with 360° view. In the evening, besides going to the harbour of Chania to enjoy a romantic sunset don't forget to eat at "The well of the Turk", delicious and with a romantic atmosphere. Our stay in the villa was outstanding. It is worth the money.
10
Oriane
FranceFrance
7 July 2020
Nous avons passé un séjour exceptionnel au sein de la Villa Georgokastelo, à 8 personnes en tout. Les propriétaires ont veillé à ce que tout se passe parfaitement bien pour nous, en restant disponibles et en nous fournissant du linge propre plusieurs fois par semaine. La vue est tout simplement incroyable, la piscine superbe, la maison très agréable et bien équipée, la situation idéale près de la plage et de la ville de la Canée, accessible en un quart d'heure environ. De plus, l'équipe de TheHotel.gr est restée en contact avec nous tout au long du séjour pour s'assurer que nous n'ayons besoin de rien. C'était le meilleur choix que nous puissions faire, et nous espérons avoir la chance d'y résider à nouveau. Nous la recommandons fortement !
10

RussiaRussia
27 August 2019
Good care from theHotel.gr
9.4

FranceFrance
26 July 2019
Τhe view to 360 is beautiful, simple but correct comfort, attention for adults, beds are small, feet touch! Less well than last year at the level benefits, on the other hand the owner is caring and adorable. Foreseen small course of the house to go for lunch and dinner on the outside terrace with view. Very pleasant and in the air.
7.4

DenmarkDenmark
7 July 2019
Is was perfect👌☀️
10
Vasileios
GreeceGreece
20 September 2018
Excellent views & all appliances supplied. Would highly recommend. Perfect & highly recommended
10

RussiaRussia
1 September 2018
There are not any comments for this review
9.6

FranceFrance
14 July 2018
Everything was there for wonderful family holidays : the villa, its owner, the food, the beach, Samaria Gorge, Chania area...
9.2
Demetrios
USAUSA
25 June 2018
Quiet
Pool
Views
Seclusion
Layout
Narrow switchback road Great Villa! Awesome views and pool. Very relaxing. Great escape from the chaos down on the beach front. Don’t let the location fool you. You can’t get this serenity and relaxation among the mobs of tourists. Only 10 minutes away from amenities and attractions. Hosts were very accommodating. Would recommend highly.

Thehotel.gr is the only way to travel on Crete. Professional, well organized and comprehensive.
10

GreeceGreece
26 August 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10
Henriette
DenmarkDenmark
29 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10
Igor
RussiaRussia
5 September 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9.4

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 July 2016
Villa Georgokastelo truly is a gem! I thought the reality couldn't possibly live up to the promise from the photos, but the truth is the photos didn't even do it justice. Stunning location with 360 degree views, very spacious and beautifully decorated accommodation. At first the 10 minute drive from Agia Marina (great beach with numerous restaurants, shops and water sports) to the villa made it seem a little remote. But after the first day, we really appreciated the tranquility of the villa (with Common Buzzards circling) after a fun day of exploring. The locals were extremely friendly, the host spoke excellent English and even brought us a selection of organic vegetables from his own garden. Really cannot praise this villa highly enough. We will be back!!
Claudia
CanadaCanada
17 July 2016
Beautiful place. Feels like a castle. Very big and cosy. Amazing pool. Grapes grow right beside the pool! Miammm Small ants everywhere even if we were very careful with food (we put everything in the fridge and never left any dirty dishes on the counter top). We also used vinegar to clean. Even in bedrooms. Pretty common problem in Greece since doors never close entirely and not screen door. Nevertheless, would be nice to put some an traps here and there.
9.4