Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Levande

Book Now
9.9 Based on 20 reviews
Comfort
 9.9
Service and Staff
 10
Cleanliness
 10
Location
 9.6
Value for Money
 9.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 20)
Mark
9 September 2018
Quiet, beautiful views, well situated for travel in far western Crete, very private. Pool is wonderful. None Everything was taken care of quickly and professionally. We were coming from the USA and there were absolutely no problems in communication.
10

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 September 2018
There are not any comments for this review
9.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
27 August 2018
Everything was perfect and we couldn't of asked for a better experience. The owners were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. A five star villa.
10
Marie
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
12 August 2018
Superb location, beautiful villa, the hosts are so welcoming and friendly ...we loved everything about Villa Levande. None See above
10

GermanyGermany
26 July 2018
Die Villa ist großartig und sehr zu empfehlen. Sie liegt ruhig und abgeschieden für erholsame Tage und trotzdem hat man die drei schönsten Strände in naher Umgebung, leckere Fischrestaurants direkt am Wasser vor Ort oder die Möglichkeit in Kissamos eine schöne Schiffstour nach Balos/Gramvousa zu unternehmen. Chania lädt zum Bummeln ein und der schöne Hafen zu leckerem Essen mit wunderbarem Ambiente.... Unternehmungsmöglichkeiten gibt es reichlich. Durch die gemütliche Einrichtung und tolle Ausstattung kann man sich in der Villa nur wohl fühlen. Die Gastgeber kümmern sich herzlich und sind sehr bemüht, dass es an nichts fehlt. Wir würden die Unterkunft jederzeit wieder buchen.
10
Teena
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
6 July 2018
Villa Levande, was one of the best properties we stayed in. The house is stunning, and the pictures do absolute justice.
Helen our host is one of the nicest persons I have met, Our flight was delayed the day we checked in, Helen had her famous Moussaka ready for us, which was yum. Very few hosts go out of their way- Our daughter forgot her phone charger (that too samsung s9), she went out of her way to source it an hour away from the house.
You will experience, the best sunsets, while sipping on your drink in the lovely pool. The terrace attached with the bedroom is a delight when u wake up in the morning.
Thanks for the lovely time. As our daughter puts it "her best holiday by far"
You need a car to explore the lovely beaches Excellent property managers.They have replied to all our queries even late evenings. Maria you are awesome
10
Julie
USAUSA
28 June 2018
The home is beautifully designed and charmingly decorated to take advantage of the unique setting nestled on a mountain among an olive grove. The location provides an amazing views of Sfinari beach and the sunset at the end of each and every day. The surroundings are serene and depict the natural beauty of the land. Villa Levande is located a short drive from the prestine Falassarna Beach and numerous tavernas along the way. The food is fresh and the fish is plentiful. The home owners are helpful, accommodating and are hosts looking to please their guests anyway they can. Our welcome meal was a special added touch that enhanced our stay but it was also very delicious. There are no disadvantages that we can think of. Having come from a stay in the busier Chania area this was a very relaxing vacation away from the fast paced life. Overall, this villa was amazing! We were two couples and 2 young children. The pool and the loft area of the home were the kids' favourite spots. The roads leading to the villa although a little scary at times, provided spectacular views of the coast. We traveled to Elafonissi which was about a 45 minute drive and it was well worth it. The villa itself was clean, new, and well equipped with the necessities to make our stay very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation while still taking in some of the 5 star luxuries of a hotel.
10
Monika
AustriaAustria
9 June 2018
Die Lage des Hauses, abseits von Massentourismus, ist bestens geeignet um zu entspannen. Sehr ruhig,inmitten wunderschöner Landschaft.
Sehr geschmackvolle, moderne Einrichtung.
Wer so wie wir gerne selbst kocht, das mit lokalen Produkten wie frischem Fisch, Gemüse oder Fleisch muss für die Einkäufe relativ weite Wege einplanen. Am besten einen Speiseplan erstellen und an einem Markttag nach Chania fahren. Da geht dann schon ein halber Tag drauf, lohnt sich aber. Die Küchenausstattung hat dafür auch noch einige Mängel, aber die überaus netten Eigentümer haben einige Utensilien prompt gebracht. Alle Verantwortlichen waren sehr bemüht uns den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Unsere Zufriedenheit stand im Vordergrund.
9.2
Catherine
FranceFrance
26 May 2018
Nous avons passé une semaine magnifique, dans une villa tranquille et magnifique, sans voisins ni vis à vis, avec vue sur la mer et sur les collines.
Le suivi par l'agence de location est remarquable, et les propriétaires sont exceptionnels d'accueil, de gentillesse et de confiance.
10
Matthias
GermanyGermany
21 May 2018
I can´t count all the advantages of this heavenly place - the building itself with it´s cool, unobtrusive but in every detail perfect architecture, the incredible infinity pool, the absolute outstanding location, ................
but all that wouldn´t mean so much without the love and style in which the owners run all the project - and their incredible hospitality given to us.
None!!! ...... but wait:
- due to the location on a steep hillside with the wonderful terraces and the gorgeous infinity pool maybe not ideal for small children, people with handicaps and drivers who aren't used to handle pitche more than 15% .......- but a dream for us!!!
- even for those who are searching for a lively party-place with entertainment all the time -don´t go there, you will be disappointed .......- but a dream for us!!!
First:
Thank you Helen and George so much for ALL ...... (see above) - if we could we would give eleven or twelve points for every detail ;-)
Yours
Matthias&Ulrike
Second:
Thanks also to the staff of "TheHotel.gr" for guiding us from the beginning/booking up to the end of our journey- in a absolutely competent and kind way every time - you don´t find that so often !!!
10

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 April 2018
There are not any comments for this review
9.2

USAUSA
28 March 2018
If you’re looking for a quiet getaway on a beautiful island this is the right place! My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and could’ve used 5 more! Sfinari is a small and very friendly town, Villa Levande is up on the hill nestled between olive groves and was the perfect peaceful getaway! It’s also super conveniently located between some of Crete’s best beaches. I would highly recommend, awesome home and great location.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
19 August 2017
We had a wonderful time at Villa Levande! We were welcomed by a local delicacies and a pack with helpful details about what to do, where to eat etc. The villa is just breathtakingly beautiful, from the design, decoration and facilities to the view. The only thing you would need to take into consideration is that this is quite remote and there are no big super markets around. Do try the local tavernas by Sfinari beach!
9.6

GreeceGreece
4 August 2017
The beautiful home Villa Levande was the best choice for our two weeks family vacation during August 2017.
The house is very modern with it's own personality, surrounded by olive trees looking straight at the sea and the amazing sunset.
Location is excellent. Famous beaches like Falasarna, Elafonisos, Balos are very close so you won't get in traffic especially if you are visiting high season. For lazy days Sfinari has a beach with wild beauty to swim but also fish taverns to lunch. Thank you for your fresh fruit, eggs, welcome traditional sweets, wine, recommendations and excellent behavior. Thehotel.gr is the best travel agency we've ever experienced and now Crete is our only choice for summer.
10
Stephan
GermanyGermany
24 July 2017
We (my wife and I) spent one week in the beautiful Villa Levande with another couple. We had a fantastic time:
We arrived late at night but had a very warm welcome with the owners. Thereafter we spent a great time in the region visiting different beaches, taverns and had much fun using the pool enjoying great sunsets.
The house is nicely arranged with lots attention to detail. Everything you need is available, so we did not miss anything. The two bedrooms are spacious and the air condition works perfectly.
We all can recommend coming to that nice place!
10