Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Maria

Book Now
9 Based on 16 reviews
Comfort
 8.9
Service and Staff
 9.3
Cleanliness
 9.5
Location
 8
Value for Money
 9.1
Showing 1-15 (Total 16)

NorwayNorway
16 July 2015
This was a lovely place to be for our whole family, aged from 2 to 60. Three families and each family had one floor. Everyone enjoyed it very much. The service from the owners was very good. We enjoyed a lovely meal prepared by them, traditional Greek food. A stay at Villa Maria can we recommend. We also thank TheHotel.gr for excellent service from the time of booking, at the arrival and the stay, just excellent.
9.8

IsraelIsrael
19 September 2014
We and especially the kids, enjoyed our stay in Villa Maria greatly, the place, the house and the facilities are a dream and thank you again for the welcome present.
Anthonis was great and very helpful, a pity that we did not meet his parents, I am sure that they are wonderful people and we would probably have enjoyed their meals.
We are sure that any family with kids would also like the place greatly.
Unfortunately Varda broke her leg on the sea shore, but as the other parts of our family said, it did not interfere with their pleasure.
We all hope that we shall try to come again next year.
Thanks again.

Varda, Mecky and the rest of our tribe.
Marie-Rose
BelgiumBelgium
30 May 2014
De buitenkant van het huis en en zwembad waren heel mooi. De inrichting van het huis kon beter, was een samenraapsel van meubeltjes.
En in de keuken mocht er meer materiaal voorzien worden om te koken of te BBQen.
7.8

SwedenSweden
17 May 2014
Generouse bedrooms and a very nice pool! The beds are extremely hard and the kitchen equipment was a little poor.
8.8
Nava
IsraelIsrael
13 September 2013
The size and location of the villa. The matresses were too stiff and the pillows were too small.
Had to buy every basic thing, such as toilet paper.
No air condition in the living room.
Run out of hot water without being informed that we can use the electric boiler.
7.6
Andrea
GermanyGermany
1 June 2013
None! Stelios and Maria and also Slonka were overwhelming friendly, helped out and took very good care of us. We were 10 women (mrs. jakobi, not mr.!) and for that surely something they had not experienced before, but they handled us greatly! We are already planning to come back next year.......that says everything, doesn´it?
Thanks to Stelios, Maria and Slonka for an unforgettable week,
Michaela Schneider
Andrea Jakobi
Edna Schäfer
Sarah Leon
Daniela Kreutzmann
Ute Ihrig
Nicole Kirchner
Petra Martin
Kerstin Kowsk
Pia Hener
9.8

NetherlandsNetherlands
3 May 2013
wonderful villa; very friendly hosts
9.4
Alex
RussiaRussia
23 August 2012
There are not any comments for this review
9.3
Jennifer
USAUSA
24 June 2012
Booking agents very responsive. Accommodation terrific. Ate out in Pigi and had dinner delivered by Costas and George in Loutro. Only issue is that owner hangs around when you have guests - even adding chemicals to pool so the children couldn't swim after dinner! His presence made guests uncomfortable.
9
Anonymous
11 June 2011
We have been two times in Villa Maria; last year with our whole family with 14 persons and this summer 2011 with our friends(all together 8 grown-ups). We like this place. Special thanks to Stelios and Maria.
Olemme olleet Villa Mariassa kaksi kertaa, viime vuonna koko 14 -henkisen perheemme kanssa. Mukana oli tuolloin viisi lastenlasta. Tänä vuonna (2011) vietimme erinomaisen viikon kolmen ystäväpariskunnan kanssa Villa Mariassa, jota varauksetta voimme suositella.
Erityiskiitokset isäntäparille Steliokselle ja Marialle.
Juhani ja Maritta
9
Anonymous
5 September 2010
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Maria. The villa and swimming pool are in a very good condition. We enjoyed all the sports facilities. The owners are very friendly and hospitable.
9.8
Anonymous
15 July 2010
Really a beatiful villa, with lot of possibilities to be active and enjoy your holiday. Mattersses in all beds are very hard -- that is the only issue!
Everything well looked after by Maria and Stelios.
9.5
Anonymous
31 August 2009
We were a group of 11 friends between the ages of 18 and 24 that spent the first week in september at Villa Maria. It was our first time to rent a house, instead of staying at a hotel, and the experience could not have been better.
The house was beautiful and spacious, the pool was great and the yard with the pingpong table and the basketball court was a big hit.
We liked that the Villa was located in a small quiet village with a minimarket, a little bakery and a restaurant not far from the Villa, but if you wanted to you could take the bus or taxi to the nearby city of Rethymno (beach, shopping, sightseeing: especially the old town).
Taxis and buses were very cheap.
The barbequeparty that Stelios and his cousin arranged for us was one of the true highlights of our stay.
Thank you so much!
The week in Crete turned out to be an unforgettable week, and Villa Maria was a perfect place to stay.
9.8
Anonymous
14 July 2009
Villa Maria is beautiful and Stelios and Maria are very friendly and hospitable - everything you need for a great holiday. The kids loved the pool.
9.5
Anonymous
4 July 2009
The beds are very hard to lie on - therefore the low rating on the rooms.
We ran out of water and it took some hours before this was solved - service = 7/10. - July 2009
7.5