Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Manolis

Book Now
9.4 Based on 18 reviews
Comfort
 9.6
Service and Staff
 9.8
Cleanliness
 9.8
Location
 8.6
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-15 (Total 18)
Patrick
FranceFrance
14 July 2017
The house is very clean and well maintained. Well equipped too. Good location, in the small Asteri village 10 km east of the city of Rethymnon. It has many commodities around, with supermarkets and stores at 2 km located along the old Heraklion road. Plenty of space, large bedrooms. The pool is fine and clean. Air conditioning, Wi-Fi, radio, TV... micro wave, dishwasher, washing machine, BBQ outside in a lovely garden with orange trees... what else !? The road behind the house can be a little bit noisy, though traffic is very, very limited (it is a small village). It may be difficult to find place to park your car, but only on some evenings when people go the Poliou house, a taverna on the other side of the street. But nothing serious, and it is only twice a week ! And in this case you can easily park 50 meters farther.
In my opinion, the two other houses, also rent for holidays, are too close from the villa Manolis. Depending on your neighbors, the people talking or kids playing can be noisy. This is probably the only disadvantage of this house. But again, nothing serious enough to ruin your holidays !
Like anywhere in Crete you will have to drive tens of kilometers to see and do interesting things. The beaches in the area are not the most beautiful of Crete. The house is located one hour from Chania and Heraklion, 1 hour and a half to get to the south coast to Chora Skafion for example.
We would highly recommend thehotel.gr services, and hope to rent another house via their agency. We had a great stay in Crete.
8.8

USAUSA
26 June 2017
"The owner of the villa and his wife were such amazing hosts! The villa itself is just as beautiful as the pictures. The pool was great, the kitchen is large and extremely well equipped, and the bathrooms are modern. Everything was meticulously clean as well. My girlfriend and I were the only two to stay but the villa had at least 6 beds. Emmanuel and Yannis were very easy to communicate with as well. You absolutely cannot go wrong if you decide to book this place. Do yourself a favor and spend a Thursday night across the street at a traditional restaurant called the Poliou House. We'll absolutely stay here again if we find ourselves in Crete. Thanks again!"
Serge
FranceFrance
25 July 2016
L'accueil du propriétaire est excellent. Très serviable et très arrangeant.
La villa Manolis est une maison très propre avec tout le confort nécessaire.
La piscine est très bien entretenue.
8.2

FranceFrance
25 June 2016
"Our Stay in Asteri in the Villa of Manolis was simply Perfect. For a Family with Little Kids there Could not be a better Place. Manolis is a Great Host and we definitely come back."

PolandPoland
23 August 2015
very nice host - Manolis; house small but very comfortable, we (4 adults and 4 children), we were very satisfied :-)
simple Greek house in village, not modern
9.4
Eugenio
ItalyItaly
8 August 2015
dishes and towels
large refrigerator,
pool,
wifi,
garden,
barbecue
Nothing We had a perfect holiday in this beautiful villa.
Manolis, the owner, was very kind and helpful.
The villa is very quiet and accurate in every detail, the wifi line was fast.
Just in front of the villa there is a tavern: good food but the prices are high compared to others.
Distance from the sea is about 2 km, reachable through a good road.
9.8
Heidi
DenmarkDenmark
8 July 2015
It is an absolutely wonderful villa with a gorgeous pool! We loved staying there and are definitely coming back. The owners are so helpful and friendly the service was excellent. The village is nice and the local Terverna is supreme. Do go to the Greek evening on a Friday you won't regret it..
We can't recommend this villa enough it's the best place we have ever stayed and we have been many places around the world.
None!
9.8

ItalyItaly
13 June 2015
Pulizia, cortesia tranquillita' e posti indimenticabili Nessuno La casa era proprio come l'avevamo vista su internet, il proprietario sempre molto disponibile, immersa nella tranquillita'. Ogni mattina la piscina veniva pulita personalmente dal proprietario.
Collocata in posizione strategica e' possibile visitare con l'auto l'isola.
La consiglio a tutti coloro che hanno bimbi che amano la piscina, il mare splendido e la tranquillita'.
Sicuramente torneremo a Creta e torneremo a trovare il Signor Manolis, il quale ci ha accolto con calore. Paolo valle D'aosta

9.6

31 December 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9.6

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
15 July 2014
Traditional Greek house set in the heart of an interesting little village. Away from the tourist resorts, but within easy reach of beaches etc. A very good family-run taverna right across the road, serving excellent reasonably priced food. None An excellent base for a relaxing holiday.
9.2
Briens
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
5 July 2014
Real beautiful traditional villa.
Private villa and swimming pool.
Owner very kind and helpful.
Some events at the tavern nearby can be noisy at night. No wi-fi but cable. Computer needed.

(Please note that a wireless router connected with cable internet is established after this review - TheHotel.gr)
9

FinlandFinland
15 June 2014
Really friendly and helpful landlord. Nice and peaceful village with an excellent traditional Cretan cuisine restaurant nearby. Well equipped, clean, spacious and beautiful villa. Nice yard, clean pool. Internet connection was not wireless. From the balcony there was view to the neighbor dining area. This was our third time we rented villa in Crete, already second time in village Asteri. The Villa Manolis is absolutely the best villa. The whole family enjoyed the clean pool, comfortable sun beds, well functioning kitchen and the normal beds, where we had good pillows and comfortable mattresses. What else you can wish from the perfect holiday? Yes, of course, the excellent restaurant, which is just 40 meters away from the Villa. We loved so much all the dishes they were serving.
9.8

NorwayNorway
13 July 2013
There are not any comments for this review
9.4
Anonymous
18 August 2012
I think its a great relaxing place to those who are looking for a relaxed vacation. there is a small shop right near by where you can get almost all you need for daily use and a bigger supermarket not far away. There is a nice resturant across the street if you are not into cooking. The beach is about 2 KM away and also its surronded by nice resturants. If you are into traveling I recommend a day in Bali, maybe some tour around modilini caves and obviously Chania is recommended (an hour + drive). Over all our stay was perfect Mr. Manolis is very kind and the place is really what a family need for a vacation.
9.8
Anonymous
28 August 2011
Thank you Mr Manolis that make you feel like family. THe villa is beautiful
10