Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Nederlands
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa Stavromenos
9 Fantastisch score uit 20 beoordelingen

Beoordelingen

Alle beoordelingen

Villa Stavromenos

Reserveer Nu
9 score uit 21 beoordelingen
Comfort
 8.9
Service en Personeel
 9.5
Schoonmaak
 9.1
Plaats
 8.2
Waarde voor uw Geld
 9.2
Toont 1-15 (Totaal 21)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
12 May 2024
The villa is set just within a farming area with some fields to one side, an olive grove to the other and a narrow track for the last 100 meters or so (a taxi can make it, but a mini bus not). Be prepared for the whistling frogs, swallows and the occasional chicken paying a visit!
It is a 5 minute walk to a mini-market, 5 or so more to a small restaurant and bar. 10 minutes to the bus stop and maybe 15 to the beach. We didn't hire any cars during our stay and just used local taxi companies (very good) and the bus into the old town (about a 40 minute ride).
The villa has a rustic feel to it and there are signs of past alterations inside, but we spent most of our time outside. Four good sized rooms, each with a TV, comfortable beds, toilet, shower and plenty of storage space. The kitchen/lounge area is roomy, has another TV and a well stocked kitchen The owner provided us with cots and high-chairs for two of our children. The cleaner visited us once during our one week stay.
The pool is excellent with seating area around it and there is a raised terrace where a BBQ and pizza oven can be found (we didn't use them). There is also a small grassed area in front of and to the side of the villa (which the photos don't show).
We had a small problem with the pool one day but the (very friendly) owner came quickly and sorted it out.
It's a great place to stay for a mid-sized group. Secluded enough to get away from the bustle, but close enough to get around.
9.4

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
27 September 2023
Comfortable and charming place. Well equipped kitchen, and location near Rethymno allows for visiting Chania (1.25 hours) and Heraklion (1 hour) with ease. Stavromenos is a quiet town but there are many great restaurants in the area. Very small showers (all 4 of them) not ideal. Pool was wonderful. Very private. Lovely sea views.
9.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
3 June 2023
From start to finish we had an amazing time, the villa was perfect, immaculately clean, the grounds and pool were amazing and the host was perfect and so helpful in every way. It is always a great start to be met by the owner of the property and be able to ask any questions, although we had very few. The property was exactly as described and provide all the facilities that you could wish for in a perfect holiday. the host was always easy to contact and provided all the information we required. All in all a perfect holiday. Thank to to everyone.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
30 July 2021
Stayed for 14 nights. Excellent service from the owner. Villa very clean and spacious. Air conditioning amazing throughout the whole villa. Excellent wi-fi (for kids). 2 mins to local shop. Excellent location. Will definitely book again.
10

EstoniaEstonia
29 May 2019
Er zijn nog geen reacties voor deze beoordeling
8.2

NorwayNorway
29 June 2017
Er zijn nog geen reacties voor deze beoordeling
9

RussiaRussia
31 May 2017
Уединенная, уютная вилла укомплектованная всем необходимым оборудованием (микроволновка, посудомоечная и стиральная машина, плита с духовкой, холодильник, разнообразная посуда). Стильная, комфортная мебель. Большая зона барбекю. Чистый, просторный бассейн. Информация и фотографии на сайте соответствуют действительности. В пешей доступности дикий, но чистый галечный пляж. Чуть подальше оборудованный песчаный пляж. Гостеприимный и отзывчивый хозяин. Вкусный и обильный приветственный ужин (хватило на 2 раза). Нет. Огромное спасибо владельцам за теплый радушный прием! Всё было очень здорово! Желаем вам здоровья, удачи и успехов!
Крит-это чудо, но об этом можно очень долго рассказывать!
9.6

NorwayNorway
25 June 2016
Four bedrooms With separate bathrooms. The village was little and not of the most charming, but the taverna was quite nice. We enjoyed our stay at Stavromenos Villa very much. The house was very nice and we had everything we needed there. Beautiful garden with a nice view to the sea. The housekeeper was also kind and service minded.
7.8

RomaniaRomania
28 May 2016
The staff and the owner were truly amazing. Very friendly and welcoming all your needs and requirements. Villa in itself was spacious, with lots of natural light, good size pool and a very nice barbecue area. We would recommend it. You can only reach the beach by car, specially if you have children. There is only one good enough taverna near by. I wouldn't necessarily call these disadvantages because you anyway need a car to explore a bit around. I am definitely recommend the villa. It was good value for money and the stuff incredibly friendly and helpful. I forgot my banking token at the villa and the owner send it back to me by post, including a postcard and thank you note. I found that very nice. And he also brought a huge cake and two bottles of wine in our last days of staying there. If we decide to come back to Crete, we will book the same villa.
9

DenmarkDenmark
6 September 2015
It is a wonderful villa - and it is a perfect place to stay with children (because of the pool and the garden).
We had a really pleasant stay.
It was very difficult to find in the dark. TheHotel.gr has been very kind and helpful, and to our big surprise we received a gift basket with wine, olive oil, soap and some other stuff.
8.6

GermanyGermany
17 August 2015
Sehr schöne gepflegte Villa. Super Service. Netter Kontakt zum Besitzer. Nette Einheimische. Die Ausstattung war super und wirklich ausreichend. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Wir hatten viel Spaß und haben den Urlaub genossen. Etwas schwer zu finden aber man kann Fragen und es wird einem sofort geholfen.
Badezimmer etwas zu klein.
Kleinigkeiten kann man verbessern aber nichts was wirklich negativ war.
Super Kontakt von Anfang bis Ende des Urlaubs.
Alles war wie beschrieben und für den Preis auch völlig in Ordnung!
Wir kommen gerne wieder!
7.8

BelgiumBelgium
14 July 2015
Er zijn nog geen reacties voor deze beoordeling
8.6

NorwayNorway
27 June 2015
Er zijn nog geen reacties voor deze beoordeling
7.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
12 July 2014
Walking distances to sea and village and proximity to Rethymon Would have been nice to have some tea towels and an oven cloth provided Excellent villa. Close to beach and shops but far enough away to feel secluded
Very helpful owner, came and sorted out any problems immediately
Would highly recommend
9.6

PolandPoland
4 July 2014
Er zijn nog geen reacties voor deze beoordeling
6.6