Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Iakinthi Villa

Book Now
9.6 Based on 18 reviews
Comfort
 9.7
Service and Staff
 9.9
Cleanliness
 9.9
Location
 9.1
Value for Money
 9.3
Showing 1-15 (Total 18)

CanadaCanada
25 July 2018
Superbe villa a environ 20 minutes de chania. La plage de Stavros est charmante et moins occupée que les autres. Faites vos provisions a kounoupidiana car peu de choix a stavros. Allez faire l'excursion a Seitan Harbour. a 15 minutes de la villa. Superbe piscine très propre. Les hôtes sont vraiment acceuillants et faciles a rejoindre. Propre et fonctionnelle. Très privé. Merci !
9.6
Nicole
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
16 July 2018
We never experienced such a warm welcoming and hospitality from an owner. We were three adults and two teenagers and there was enough space in the big nice garden and pool area and in the house with the four terraces. The two beaches in walking distance are very quiet with just a few people and with cosy beach restaurants. By car you easily reach Chania in 20 minutes where you can find everything and go shopping.
If you are looking for relaxing holidays in a wonderful house with a big pool in a quiet area then I definitely recommend Iakinthi Villa!
Very professional and very friendly support before and during our stay. Perfect!
9.8
Steven
BelgiumBelgium
9 July 2018
Iakinthi villa is a very nice and rather cool house (we did not have to use the airco in the rooms) in a superb garden with a large swimming pool. There is a lot of space to relax in the shade of terraces, trees and parasols. The villa and garden are well kept. Clean sheets and towels -also pool towels-twice a week, the house is cleaned every 3-4 days, the gardener comes to water the plants and brush the terraces regularly. This place is an oasis of peace, near the busier beaches of Stavros and surroundings.
But what makes this place really exceptional is the warm welcome of the owners (who don't live in the villa), who offered us a lunch upon arrival and several small attentions. Very discrete, they were very available for all kinds of questions. Truly nice people.
none TheHotel.gr was very attentionate: good, quick and clear communication during the booking process, a nice goody bag with information and some local products waited for us in the villa.
9.8
Roos
NetherlandsNetherlands
8 June 2018
Great hospitality. Nice restaurants and beaches in the direct neighbourhood. None. We had a perfect time. We were very well informed and the service was great.
10
Ardie
NetherlandsNetherlands
18 May 2018
We werden na een vermoeiende reis hartelijk ontvangen door de eigenaar en zijn vrouw met een heerlijke Griekse lunch. We waren op Kreta met onze kinderen en kleinkind. De villa en het zwembad in de grote tuin zijn prachtig. De grote BBQ werd door ons iedere avond gebruikt om lekker lang te tafelen op het grote balkon met prachtig uitzicht. Mooie baaien aan de azuurblauwe zee. Chania Old Town was zeer de moeite waard. Stavros zelf is een klein dorpje maar de baai en berg van Zorba zijn mooi. We kunnen deze villa aan iedereen aanraden.
Groeten fam. Verharen.
9.5

GermanyGermany
30 September 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9
Uwe
GermanyGermany
15 September 2017
- very large superb outside area with beautiful pool
- everything well maintained and super clean
- sun from early in the morning until 6 o`clock in the evening (End of September)
- nice house with almost everything you need (also shower gel and shampoo)
- maid service twice a week - so also the house and all rooms are very well maintained and clean
Perfect from the beginning until the end. Very nice and professional contact to TheHotel.gr - staff. Always available and asking if everything is fine. So we had a fantastic stay for 2 weeks. The owners are so hospitable as we had never experienced before (and we already been to many places). This starts with the nice welcome dinner - and goes about very nice conversation during our stay - every time they come for cleaning, they brought some treats (pies - nuts - raki - figs ......) and at the end they all came to say goodbye and had a present for us! The house and surroundings are perfect for a relaxing holiday. Many nice taverns in reach by foot - even 2 small markets with all necessary things. Beaches are wonderful. If you got a car or/and scooter you can go around and visit so many places - that 2 weeks are too short :-(
9.6

IcelandIceland
5 August 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9

DenmarkDenmark
25 July 2017
A wonderful house with lots of space and a beautiful garden with a huge swimming pool.
The owners were fantastic helpful and spoiled us with welcome lunch and cheese pies during our stay.
The pool is a perfect size for both leisure and swimming for the entire family.
The house, pool and garden are cleaned every 3rd day - very nice.
Walking distance to the beach and mini market.
We had an amazing time in the luxury villa. The town is very small with nothing else to do than relax, eat and swim. No shops or the like close to the house except for the mini market. Okay for us, since we were there only to relax and enjoy the wonderful house and settings.
10
Marten
SwedenSweden
25 June 2017
The house is excellent with a large pool.
The hospitality shown to us by the owners is outstanding.
We had a very good stay that we enjoyed very much.
10
Nigel
3 April 2017
Private, beautiful, unspoiled location. Owners were so welcoming and hospitable. Villa very spacious and clean. Pool unheated. Villa was great. Everything was clean and tidy. We were greeted by the owners and their hospitality was second to none. It made us feel comfortable from the start and that if we required their help, they would be there. The garden was well landscaped and the location suited us. Sea very close by and mountains a short drive away.
10

GermanyGermany
18 September 2016
Schoenes Anwesen, ruhig gelegen, nahe am Meer und kurze Wege zu Shops und restaurants in Stavros
sehr freundlicher Empfang und Uebergabe durch Hausbesitzer
Schoener Aussenbereich mit gepflegtem Garten
sauberer grosser Pool und neuwertige Moebel
regelmaessige Pool-Reinigung
2 mal frische Waesche und Handtuecher
Komplett-Reinigung zur Wochenmitte
Stavros ist ein toller kleiner Ort mit diversen kleinen Restaurants und Cafes, fern vom hoeheren Touristenaufkommen in Chania
keine reibungslose Abwicklung mit TheHotel.gr
Sehr guter Service mit Informationen per eMail-Kontakten vorab
Persoenliche Ansprache und jederzeit verfuegbar fuer Fragen und Zusatz-Services
Sehr freundliche Betreuung und telefonische Nachfrage, ohne aufdringlich zu wirken
Klasse !!
9.6
Antonis
GermanyGermany
3 September 2016
Nice people, we was there with two children, excellent!
9.6

20 August 2016
lovely house, lovely owners, beautiful spot
8.8
Irina
RussiaRussia
6 August 2016
Amazing attitude. Wonderful hosts. Great garden. Comfortable villa. Lots of towels. Big swimming pool. Stunning lagoon. Great view. Crystal clear water. Fresh fruit. Lovely raki. A bicycle, wi-fi and a ping-pong table. None Big thanks to the owner and his family. The warmest welcome you can possibly imagine. Ten minutes' walk to the most amazing lagoon and lots of sea food taverns. Twenty minutes' drive to historic monasteries and the beautiful town of Chania. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
10