Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Metropolis House
9.9 Excellent based on 31 reviews

Reviews

Read all reviews

Metropolis House

Book Now
9.9 based on 31 reviews
Comfort
 9.9
Service and Staff
 10
Cleanliness
 10
Location
 9.9
Value for Money
 9.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 31)

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
29 May 2024
The large and comfortable house exceeded our expectations. Plenty of room for our family of 4 adults. One bathroom is on the living room/dining floor which is convenient because we spent a lot of time relaxing in that large and lovely space and second full bathroom is on the bedroom level. Doors and balconies on both sides of the floors allowed us to open the windows and have a cross breeze. The A/c worked well. Plenty of hot water which is primarily from solar and can be supplemented by turning on water heater switch. So nice to have a washer and everything dried quickly on the drying rack which was placed on the rear balcony. The owner provided us with his Family’s olive oil, wines,’olives, etc. Location is perfect for walking everywhere in the old city. The small alleyways are wonderful to explore. Two blocks from a taxi stand and bus as well. Just a couple blocks from the house we discovered a wonderful little cafe - Koutourouki.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
24 April 2024
Great apartment located on the edge of Chania Old Town. Local supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants all within minutes walking, some on the doorstep. Bus station 10 minutes walk away.
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
26 December 2023
Emmanuel & Yannis were fantastic hosts. Incredibly responsive and answered any questions we had throughout our stay. the home was beautiful and the location is premier.
10

Czech RepublicCzech Republic
1 October 2023
There are not any comments for this review
10

7 September 2023
Great place! The place was at the heart of Old Town Chania - walking distance to supermarkets, great restaurants and landmarks like the Old Venetian Port. The house has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. Icing on the cake was 2 fluffy pillows for each of the guest!! Emmanuel and Yannis are great superhosts! They made recommendations and helped us getting reservations/bookings to our excursions. If not for them we would not have experienced the Samaria Gorge!! They also helped us with our airport transfers. They were very responsive to our requests/questions and communicated very well. Our Crete vacation was very wonderful because of Emmanuel and Yannis!! Thank you so much from the family!
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
12 August 2023
Everything was amazing. The apartment was spacious and each room had air conditioning. Wifi worked great. The street we were on was generally quiet, and it was fun to people watch off the verandas while having our morning coffee.
9.6

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
7 July 2023
If I could give this place 10 stars, I would. They are the most communicative hosts I’ve ever had. They helped arrange a van for our family of 5 to and from the airport with ease. They also helped arrange a van to and from Kissamos port and a private boat to Gramouvsa and Balos bay which I highly highly recommend to enjoy the views, the hike, the water, and all without the crowds. The house is right in town, walking distance to great local joints for food and gelato. Love this place!!!
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
2 July 2023
This lovely home was perfect for our family of 4! Spacious, clean and very comfortable. Close to everything. The host was very sweet and helpful when my son was very sick, and we really appreciated his concern and advice. That kind of touch makes such a difference when you are far from home. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
26 June 2023
There are not any comments for this review
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
17 June 2023
Greeted and helped with our suitcases. Very friendly and helpful.
10

AustraliaAustralia
23 May 2023
Had the most amazing stay, couldn’t have asked for more friendly or helpful hosts, the location was brilliant and the house was exactly what we needed. Would definitely stay there again!
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
14 May 2023
This is a big house to easy accommodate 2 families. We were only 2 of us so we had lots of space. Big kitchen with decent utensils to cook. Beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. There is a restaurant just at the entrance and it is very good. Walking distance to harbour and plenty of restaurants. One thing to note, if you have mobility issue, this house may not work for you as their are some steps to get to the house itself. Also the house is in 2 floors as shown in the pictures with kitchen and living room in the main floor and bedrooms on the upper floor. We had great time.
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
17 April 2023
What a wonderful stay! Best location, great communication and transfer coordination. We would def stay here again.
10

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
10 March 2023
Location was outstanding and the apartment itself was above expectations. If ever back in area would book again and would highly recommend to friends. Property was well above expectation and walking distance to many attractions in the local area. Nothing negative, it was a great place to spend time with co workers/ friends or family.
9.6

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
21 December 2022
The place is fantastic, it seems newly remodeled and has beautiful architecture including balconies on both floors, high ceilings and great furnishings. The beds were very comfortable. Since we were here over Christmas, the Christmas decorations inside were welcomed and a nice surprise. The bathrooms have plenty of room. The hosts were super responsive and flexible with requests.
10