Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Topolia Villas

Book Now
9.1 Based on 39 reviews
Comfort
 9.1
Service and Staff
 8.9
Cleanliness
 8.8
Location
 9.1
Value for Money
 9.4
Showing 1-15 (Total 39)
Κατερίνα
GreeceGreece
8 August 2017
Οι άνθρωποι πολύ φιλόξενοι. Η γιαγιά Αργυρώ ηταν εξυπηρετικότατη όπως και ο ιδιοκτήτης. Πολύ εξοπλισμένο διαμέρισμα και δεν υπήρχαν καθόλου κουνούπια. Είναι σχετικα μακρια από τα Χανιά. Η τηλεόραση πιάνει μόνο δορυφορικά κανάλια του εξωτερικού.
7.4
Gabriel
GreeceGreece
20 June 2017
Air conditioning in the living room was malfunctioning. In the other apartment (2 bedroom) the TV set was set in Russian and the satellite receiver didn't work properly. Very special people, kind and helpful. Wonderful village traditional holiday experience. Felt really like home there.The pool boosted our family experience.The bakery and the staff were resourceful and helping all the holiday long. Congrats to Dimitra from bakery. Grandma Arghiro, the host, was the best one can hope find in holiday as host. Best experience in Topolia mountain traditional village stay. 3 families with 5 children in total. Definitely pleased. Thank you for a beautiful and rewarding Crete pristine vacation. Gabriel from Greece and Ciprian from Italy.
9
Gabriel
GreeceGreece
20 June 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.2
Sabine
BelgiumBelgium
23 April 2017
Au calme dans une magnifique région. Appartement très bien agencé et bien équipé, très belle terrasse donnant sur la moyenne montagne. Pas trop loin de la mer et possibilité de faire de très belles balades. Boulangerie proche ainsi que 2 petits commerces de proximité. Froid la nuit et pas de chauffage prévu. Couvertures mal dimensionnées et trop lourdes.
Compliqué pour trouver l'endroit, les appartements ne sont pas du tout signalés. Ils attendaient des vacanciers mais ne connaissaient par leur nom, donc compliqué pour l'accueil. Le wifi a fonctionné une seule fois sur la semaine.
That place could be recommended to people who appreciate quietness and nature
8.6

GermanyGermany
31 March 2017
Die Ferienwohnung ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für schöne Wanderungen in der Umgebung und Badeaufenthalte an sehr schönen Stränden.
Die Wohnung ist gut ausgestattet und die Vermieterin sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Wir kommen gerne noch einmal wieder.
Charline
FranceFrance
13 October 2016
Très calme, très beau paysage, bel appartement très complet. Excellent endroit si on aime la campagne, ambiance familiale, piscine, bien situé pour explorer le sud et l'ouest de l'île. difficile de trouver mieux et à excellent prix!
9.6

24 September 2016
"My parents and I have been travelling on Crete for 2 weeks and stayed in several places including Hersonissos, Chania and Heraklion. The 4 nights we stayed at Topolia village were a real breath of fresh air. The villa is very well kept with the owner's mother living on the property, villa has a unique style, gorgeous view of a ravine and cute white village church right in front of your balcony. We were greeted by owners mom: received fruit, wine and sweets as a gift. There is a bakery close by and a few nice tavernas. There is everything for cooking and laundry, however beware that there is only a tiny supermarket and groceries would need to be done closer to Kissamos. Mornings started with coffee on the lovely terrace and distant sounds of hens, roosters, sheep and of course the church clock. You can go check out the church which is just 3 min walk. Definitely recommend this property, very relaxing for the mind and as we drove to Elafonissi beach every day--for the body as well."
Valerie
11 September 2016
Wonderful mountain village with superb views. Super-friendly villagers. Not many foreigners! None provided you are reasonably fit. Excellent service - I booked the wrong week and they could not have been more laid back and obliging about it - we were accomodated in a three bedroom villa instead of a two bed one, at no extra cost.
9.6

FranceFrance
20 August 2016
There are not any comments for this review
7.8
Sylvie
FranceFrance
16 August 2016
Très calme malgré la proximité de la route très fréquentée. Belles vues depuis les terrasses. Piscine agréable, bel environnement fleuri. Beau point de vue jusque sur la mer. Idéal pour visiter toute la côte ouest de l île. Accueil sympathique. Un peu de bruit de circulation des voitures uniquement lorsque l on est sur les terrasses.
8.2

LuxembourgLuxembourg
16 August 2016
We were very happy with this location, the people were very kind, very attentive with the kids. It's a central location if you want to travel to places like Chania, Paleochora, Elafonissi,....The place was clean, nice pool, quiet.
The villa is near the bakery, and those people were also very kind. Fresh orange juice and very good pastry. We received almost every day something for the kids from the people of the villa (ice creams, biscuit,...) and it was almost the same with the bakery, we received extra pastries, in fact more every days....
Another Cretan told us that this is "Philotimo".
Regarding "TheHotel.gr", we received a phone call to verify that everything was ok with the villa, it's surprising for internet booking site. (a good surprise)
8.8

SpainSpain
10 August 2016
There are not any comments for this review
7.6
Martino
8 August 2016
very nice house with all comforts and very kind owner a little bit far from the beaches very nice house with big rooms, bathrooms next to bedrooms; good service from theHotel.gr; everything correspond to the description.
8.4

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
6 August 2016
A fabulous apartment. Generous size living room, bedroom, bathroom (complete with washing machine and a decent over-the- bath shower) and balcony. Well equipped kitchen area. Air conditioning. Very clean with lovely furnishings and full of character. Swimming pool upstairs had gorgeous views. Topolia itself is tiny, but had everything we wanted including 2 tavernas with very helpful and friendly English speaking staff. We were made very welcome by everyone we met in the village (and we even met the Lady Mayor!). I would recommend it. The lady that runs it is very friendly but be warned, she does not speak any English.
10
Anja
DenmarkDenmark
4 August 2016
Lovely place, our 2. Stay. The view was much better that last year, because the trees in front of the balcony was gone.
This year we walked the gorge, and it was so beautiful. We ended up in a lovely restaurant whit their own fruit and animals. The son at the restaurant drove us back to the villas, so we didn't have to walk back in darkness, cause you can not walk on the road through the tunnel, its too dangerous. The son who drove us, was the same guy who works at the restaurant on the street across the little bakery, also a nice restaurant with fresh food and a lot of orange to snack with.
We hope to get back again. Thank you for a nice stay.
We couldn't start the washing machine and as the old lady do not speak English, it was difficult to make her understand our problem. But we made it anyway.
8.8