Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Athina

Book Now
8.9 Based on 17 reviews
Comfort
 9.1
Service and Staff
 8.9
Cleanliness
 8.2
Location
 9.3
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 17)

DenmarkDenmark
21 April 2018
Villa Athina is the most beautiful holiday accommodation. Stunning views, great cozy atmosphere, perfect facilities, family friendly and relaxing and quiet! Couldn’t have stayed a better place! Would warmly recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in a picturesque spot withdrawn from the tourist buzz and equipped with everything you want and need.
10

AustraliaAustralia
13 September 2017
Most enjoyable comfortable villa.
Beautiful views beautiful setting.

Wifi signal not strong enough.
All staff helpful and Kind.
Particularly Maria from office and Dimitri the maintenance manager.
9.2

GermanyGermany
20 August 2017
Tolle Villa, alles wie auf den Bildern zu sehen. Die Kommunikation funktioniert wirklich gut und es wird sich sehr darum bemüht, dass alles zur vollen Zufriedenheit ist. Ein Auto ist allerdings sehr zu empfehlen, da die Villa schon ein Stück auf dem Berg liegt und die Anfahrt nicht ohne ist. Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen!
9.6

FranceFrance
12 August 2017
Maison très agréable et très bien équipée. Bel environnement et Chania n'est pas loin. Nous y avons passé une semaine délicieuse.
10

CanadaCanada
22 February 2017
Quiet, peaceful, relaxing location. Hiking up to tower and through the olive fields. No traffic. None for me Excellent service.
Hot water heater broke down and was fixed promptly once I talked to the manager of the villa.
9.4

FranceFrance
13 September 2016
Très belle villa confortable et très bien équipée. Beaux extérieurs avec piscine. Terrasses individuelles pour les chambres à l'étage très appréciées.
Accueil très chaleureux et personnel d'entretien de la maison sympathique.
Dommage pour une villa de ce standing que certains détails ne soient pas soignés. Les coussins bleu ciel des chaises longues de la piscine étaient sales, de même que les sets de table en tissus.
Nous avons dormi dans une des 2 chambres du haut proposant 2 petits lits accolés avec une bande de mousse au milieu pour les réunir et ainsi composer un grand lit. Astucieux mais du coup les draps sont bien trop petits et ils ne tiennent pas!
8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
16 August 2016
"We picked this villa because it looked lovely in the photos but when we were actually there it was more stunning than we could have imagined. The villa was clean and tidy and the views were breathtakingly stunning. The bedrooms were simple but exceptionally clean and comfortable. My bedroom had a seating area outside which was very nice. I have to say that out of all the villas we have ever been to this one was the most well equipped one ever. All we needed to buy was the food. The owners left us a welcome pack of wine, Greek biscuits, olive oil toiletries and lots of information on what activities to do and sights to visit. The journey from the airport was straight forward until we got nearer to the villa where the roads began to become more narrow, windy and steep. It was a bit of a hairy drive to the villa but we did rent an old banger of a car unfortunately. The villa itself is very remote quite high up a mountain but it was so peaceful and quiet. The only small gripe would be the wifi was very poor but to be honest it only effected the teens and their daily Facebook intake! Also everyone had to take showers one at a time because it affected the temperature and pressure but we all managed it very well. We were very sad to leave. I would definitely like to rent this villa again, it really was lovely."
10

ItalyItaly
19 August 2015
Posizione magnifica, tranquillità, privacy, vista sul mare indimenticabile.
La villa è spaziosa con buoni servizi, cucina ben attrezzata.
Ottima anche la vicinanza con i negozi, supermercati, ecc. e alle principali spiagge da non perdere!
Staff molto cordiale e pieno di attenzioni: ricordiamo con simpatia il Sig. Dimitris e La Sig.na Mary che ci ha dato buoni consigli sulle escursioni da fare nei dintorni.
Siamo stati molto bene, abbiamo respirato una buona aria e ci siamo riempiti gli occhi di un panorama mozzafiato.
Bellissimo!!!
8.8

NorwayNorway
23 August 2014
There are not any comments for this review
9

RussiaRussia
19 August 2013
Excellent view, good facilities, well-equipped kitchen, many foreign programs on satellite TV. The road to the villa is a bit difficult, especially in darkness. The property manager is superb.
7.6
Linda
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
13 May 2013
we loved our stay,but thought it was closer to tourism than it was .
thought you would have supplied coals for bb q. and to explain how far it was up windy roads to get down for night life.
other than that it is the most beautiful place to vacation for a week, well worth it.
9.4
Danny
17 August 2012
There are not any comments for this review
9.8
Liliane
BelgiumBelgium
22 June 2012
There has been NO change of towels or bed sheets.
As promised there should have been cleaning (twice a week). This has NOT been done.
7
Anonymous
18 April 2011
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Athina. The caretaker is so friendly and helpful. Spectacular view! The kids loved the heated pool! Thanks for our stay!
7.5
Anonymous
23 May 2009
We had a splended holiday at Athina.
But the housemaid only came twice (wednesday the first week and tuesday the next), so we had to wash our towels ourselves. We recommend to place a much larger litterbox outside the house.We prepered our food ourselves, and had a lot of rubbish. - May/June 2009
7.5