Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Colorful

Book Now
9.1 Based on 17 reviews
Comfort
 9.2
Service and Staff
 9.4
Cleanliness
 9.6
Location
 8.6
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 1-15 (Total 17)

GreeceGreece
18 October 2017
There are not any comments for this review
8.3

GreeceGreece
12 August 2017
Ανώτερο των προσδοκίων μας!!!!Το συνιστούμε ανεπιφύλακτα!!!!!
10
Jarkko
FinlandFinland
7 May 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.8

NorwayNorway
16 July 2016
There are not any comments for this review
9

22 May 2016
Good location, nice pool and big garden with two grills, nice views, clean bathrooms and very kind owner Everything work out very well. Driving instructions were good and there was no problems with payment or other issues.
9.8
Andrey
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
12 September 2015
The villa location is quite good due a great proximity to the main street of Agia Marina with hundreds of shops and restaurants, a few really good local taverns and, of course, the famous and well managed sandy beaches. But - you will need a car to get up to the hill! By car you can also easily reach from there all famous "must-see" places around in the Chania region.
The villa itself is quite spacious, it is very well maintained and looks like on the pictures. It is very clean (service twice a week, including changing the bathroom and beach/pool towels). The kitchen is very well equipped with all you will need plus some basic supplies like salt, tea, sugar, oil, etc...(+ a welcome basket from thehotel.gr, very nice!) There are several places to sit and have a meal: by the pool, in the garden at the barbeque, on the balcony, on the veranda, and indoors as well. All the rooms are air-conditioned and have anti-mosquitos nets on the windows.
The garden and the pool are nice and really large, there is everything you need and it is a very private place - nobody can see you at all - and it is also kids friendly!
The Internet was a kind of a problem in the beginning but after reporting to the owners they have now installed a separate wi-fi access point in the villa, that made the connection fast and reliable on the ground floor.
I have to specifically mention the view from the garden and also from the huge and elegant balcony on the sea and mountains, which is magnificent and breathtaking! You will enjoy the lovely sunsets maybe with a glass of Champagne - very romantic!
You may need to close all the windows during the night due to a traffic noise from the national road which is not so far and also barking dogs and crowing cocks around.

The kind-size bed in the master bedroom on the first floor is very squeaky when you turn or move and the mattress is very hard, so I had a pain in my back in the morning. I had to sleep in a separate small room most of the time, there - as well as in the other bedrooms - it was OK.
Our experience with TheHotel.gr was very positive, they were very attentive and helpful. Mrs. Mary - thank you very much!!
We definitely plan to come over again next year!
8.8
Peggy
BelgiumBelgium
29 May 2014
good price/quality the walk on the hill for some people :-) you really need a car when you have for example older people in the company we had a very pleasant stay, owners are very nice people
8.4
Riikka
FinlandFinland
23 June 2013
There are not any comments for this review
8.8
Pieter
BelgiumBelgium
6 August 2012
Nice, mordern villa. Well maintained, swimmingpool ok. Nice spacious surroundings (garden, bbq), good for children.
Wifi connection poor (only one small antenna for two adjoining villa's).
Small negative point is the fact that there were many dogs in the area around the ville which were barking late every night and early in the morning..
But I can surely recommend this modern villa for an enjoyable stay.
8.5
Anonymous
17 July 2010
We stayed in Villa Colorful last two weeks of July 2010. The house, the garden,the pool area and the view were very nice. The owners were very nice and helpful and kept the property spotless. We recommend to rent a car due to the steep hill leading up to the house.
We would not hesitate to rent this house again.
The service from www.thehotel.gr was very good.
8.8
Anonymous
9 July 2010
Very nice villa and in very good price.The pool is perfect and garden is very big.
10
Anonymous
2 September 2009
We enjoyed our stay very much, it was very clean and beautiful. Fantastic view... overall we were very happy with villa colorful. - September 2009
9.8
Anonymous
1 August 2009
Very nice house: we rented this house together with villa Grigoria: The gardens are beautiful (the grill area especially nice with shadow and a big table), the villas well furnished and calm, everything wa very clean and the owners really kind and helpful. It was a dream and we had a wonderful time.
Best regards,
Sandrine and Michel (France)
8.8
Anonymous
3 October 2008
We were wery positive suprized.. it was excellent clean and nice.. the villa +garden+pool.. all wery much in love and care decorated.. we felt home.. thanks and sure we will come again and recomend this place and your agency.. - October 2008
9.5
Anonymous
29 July 2008
An excellent Villa and the host were very friendly and accomadating. In fact they went out of their way to help us. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Not an easy place to find but the owner will help. - July/August 2008
8.5