Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Deutsch
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa On Top

Villa On Top

Jetzt buchen
9.2 Auf der Grundlage von 26 Bewertungen
Komfort
 9.2
Service und Personal
 9.3
Sauberkeit
 8.9
Ort
 9.5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
 9.3
Zeigen 1-15 (gesamt 26)

CanadaCanada
17 September 2019
There is something quite special when you can combine your breakfast, lunch or supper with spectacular views across Suda Bay. The Villa on Top has stunning views. This is a delightful villa with ample private parking overlooking the bay and the valley approach road to the village. Outstanding communication and help from Emmanuel & Yannis along with a welcome gift of wine. We were met by the owner’s family to take us round the villa and show us how things worked. Everything listed was included and worked perfectly and the Wi-Fi was exceptional – always a prime requirement nowadays, particularly if you have to keep in touch with your office – in the digital age you are never really on holiday! We walked most days to the mini-market at the bottom of the road or further along to the 2 restaurants and 1 Café in the village so you can enjoy a drink and not have to drive. The final 200 yards back up to the Villa is a little steep but good exercise. We would certainly recommend the villa. This was our second visit to Crete in the same area and it was the fact that it was such a beautiful villa and we could walk to the restaurants & shop that will make us return to The Villa on Top.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
8 September 2019
Very tidy and lovely villa. Equipped with everything you need. Yannis is a great host and there when you need him. We had a great stay! Thank you very much for everything!
10

FranceFrance
10 August 2019
Villa avec une vue superbe très propre spacieuse conforme a l annonce.
La piscine magnifique nous avons passé de très bonne vacances.
La distance assez courte avec la cannée est un atout.
10
Henk
NetherlandsNetherlands
24 July 2019
Mooi gelegen huis met veel comfort.
TheHotel.gr informeerde steeds of alles naar wens was.
9

NorwayNorway
17 July 2018
Situation de la villa, vue splendide sur la baie de Souda, piscine privée de belle dimension, équipement de la villa complet. Ménage approximatif, forte odeur d’eau usée dans la salle d’eau du rdc. Très bon suivi de notre dossier, de la réservation jusqu’à notre séjour . Accueil courtois de la propriétaire.
8.6

16 August 2016
Es gibt noch keine Kommentare zu dieser Bewertung
8.2
Joel
RomaniaRomania
1 July 2015
Location - Removed enough that you feel like you have your own private place, but also close to beaches, Chania etc. You are also very close to an incredible taverna (walking distance).
Pool - Very refreshing on a hot day... it was difficult to leave!
The View - Simply stunning. Another reason that makes it hard to leave the villa.
The Villa - Lots of space, lots of balconies. Simple furniture and layout, but who wants to spend all their time inside?

All 6 members of our party were extremely pleased with this villa.
Nothing major. The cupboards were dusty, but for the most part the property was very clean and well prepared for our visit. Mary from thehotel.gr was extremely helpful, and the company itself was supportive throughout our stay there if we had any problems. We absolutely loved the location of the villa. It was a family trip, and the pool area gave us a quiet, peaceful place to relax and enjoy together. Be prepared for a steep drive up to the villa (get into 1st gear). When dining out, go to the first restaurant on the right in the small town.....tell Mihalis that I say hi...he's the best ;) (but watch out for the Raki)

Make sure you have a car if you are going to stay here...you will need to drive anywhere except to the mini-market/tavernas.

Thank you for a fantastic stay.
9.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
9 August 2014
The villa is located in an ideal situation, with views of Souda Bay on one side and mountains behind as a backdrop. It is also conveniently located for local tavernas (although we only used the 'simpler', less ostentatious one in the village square - excellent food, value for money and incredibly friendly service). The family who own the villa were very friendly and welcoming - even gave us homemade cakes and home- grown grapes!
Although it was not advertised, we were given the access code to the villa's Wifi - very useful.
There was only one real disadvantage - the villa does not have a safe within which to store passports, valuables, cash etc. it would make the stay 'more relaxed' if one knew that valuables were safely locked away when we are away from the villa.
One job I had to do was to level off the approach on the road in front of the villa's gates - there is a steep bump approaching the drive and our hire car 'grounded' twice on its underside. However, I moved a fair amount of gravel from inside the driveway and raised the external driveway so that the car didn't get scraped. I would suggest a more permanent repair be done in this area.
Overall, a very pleasant stay and very relaxing. Thoroughly recommended.
8.4

FinlandFinland
25 June 2014
Villa On Top was ok. At the beginning we had problem with water and toilets. But the owner fix those. Also there were no cleaning during the stay? They only brought extra towels? And also they were already waiting us to leave at 11 am on 1 st of July? So we needed to do check out in a hurry.
Steven
BelgiumBelgium
12 September 2013
- Walking distance to two authentic and deliscious greek restaurant-tavernas
- Driving distance to an authetic beach with warm waters (in september)
We arrived at eight in the evening from the airport of Chania and were welcomed by the friendly owner of the villa, who briefly showed us around the commodity. The villa is very clean and comfortable with a good view to Souda bay. We enjoyed the refreshing swimming pool, although it is rather small. Chania is easily visiteable by car and Almirida, a beach resort, is also nearby. All by all we found the Villa and it s location very accommodating and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have the necessary privacy and calm and still be in the proximity of worthwhile locations to visit.
9.4
Elian
FranceFrance
1 August 2013
Très belle situation très belle vue sur la baie la maison est bien conçue et bien orientée et Aptera le petit village possède 2 excellents restaurants à essayer
Les légers soucis ont été règlés très vite
La maison devrait disposée du double de couvert en effet cela oblige à utiliser le lave vaisselle à chaque repas Nous étions 5 personnes
A conseiller
8
Fragkiskos
GreeceGreece
14 July 2013
Ολα τέλεια !!! Πολλά ευχαριστώ από όλους μας στους ιδιοκτήτες για την άψογη φιλοξενία τους !!!
10

SpainSpain
26 May 2013
Wonderful location and views. Well connected; near the National Road but without noise. Near the airport and Chania.
9.4
Jeffrey
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
14 August 2012
Excellent villa. High standard of finish. Problem with air con was sorted immediately. Lovely pool with excellent view but the bottom got a bit green in second week. Very pleased with our stay there. Would go again.
9.5
Anonym
1 October 2011
Es gibt noch keine Kommentare zu dieser Bewertung
8.3