Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Deutsch
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa Talos
9.4 Hervorragend 14 Bewertungen

Bewertungen

Alle Bewertungen

Villa Talos

Jetzt buchen
9.4 von 14 Bewertungen
Komfort
 9.6
Service und Personal
 9.7
Sauberkeit
 9.7
Ort
 9.1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
 9
Zeigen 1-14 (gesamt 14)

ItalyItaly
7 August 2021
Villa Talos e' un'ottima location. Il supporto della proprieta' e di TheHotel sono stati fantastici. Camere spaziose e pulite unite a spazi comuni molto piacevoli. Piscina, tavoli all'aperto riparati da pergolato di viti, due cucine; non mancava nulla. Da considerare la strada, 5 minuti di sterrato, se per voi non e' un problema la location e' l'ideale.
9.4

United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
19 July 2021
We made Villa Talos our base to discover the Samaria Gorge and Elafonisi. We were 3 families, each Mum and Dad and 2 kids. All kids were between 6 and 14.
Location. A perfect location for what we wanted to do. We caught the bus from Paleochora and arrived back on the ferry. The location was perfect, just a few clicks from Paleochora, which we all really enjoyed, and remote enough to enjoy the stars from the rooftop.
Accommodation. The property is big. We were 12 in total. All the kids bunked in one room with a bit of rearranging and the adults had a room each. All with ensuite. Villa Talos has a massive dining room and lounge which we didnt use, together with a decent kitchen and then outside was a terrace with seating for at least 20! We congragated around kitchen 2 which was smaller but between the 2 bedroom blocks, next to the pool. We ate breakfast lunch and dinner under the vines hung from the trellis and dipped in and out of the kitchen for food and drinks. The top quality BBQ added to the experience.
The pool area is spacious and the pool was great for kids and adults alike. Very clean and a nice temperature in mid July.
Owners and Check-in
We booked directly through TheHotel.gr. The people we were in contact with were very helpful and provided a discount on the booking price through other eggregaters. When we arrived we met the owner and his Mum. They had stocked the fridge with lots provisions, milk, eggs, bread, fresh fruit and veg etc. This was a nice touch. They showed us around and were very attentive when we had a few teething troubles.
The owner looked after the property and dropped by each day to see if we needed anything. Check Out - simple, we tidied up and left!
Surroundings - the property is up a tight one car width road from the main Paleochora/ Hania Highway. It was fine in a normal hire car as I have seen comments that you need an SUV. We were all fine, you just need to be confident and careful. It was nice to take a walk up to the church, very peaceful and quiet.
The litmus test - would we return. Absolutely, great property in a perfect location for what we wanted. Pleasant and helpful owners. The kids loved the surroundings and the pool and being in one room together. The adults loved doing nothing..... We will return!
9.8

FranceFrance
15 August 2020
We had an amazing time really in this remote and exceptional house in Paleochora. It is located in the heights of the region, disconnected but that's what we were looking for! Everything was perfect, from the welcome and warm smile of the owner and her family, to the stay enjoying the pool in the middle of nature. Such a l Pleasure all in all. Thanks and see you again for sure.
10

DenmarkDenmark
25 July 2019
Es gibt noch keine Kommentare zu dieser Bewertung
9.2

FranceFrance
7 July 2019
This is an amazing house ! We stayed there as three families with 6 kids and had the best time.
9.2

FranceFrance
21 July 2018
Quiet and nice villa.
All comfort required.
Impossible to get anywhere without taking the car.
8.8

SwedenSweden
9 July 2018
Beautiful home for at least 3 families. With clean and separate bathrooms for all rooms. We also enjoyed that the the pool were in the centre, so that we could hang out in the area when the kids were playing in the pool. None so. We were so positive surprised when entering the house! We had a wonderful warm welcome by the owners. We were all overwhelmed by the arrangement upon our arrival - with filled refrigerators with breakfast for the next day (so we didn't directly have to go to the supermarket), water and homemade pastry directly from the oven! Such a luxury! As soon as we had any inquiries theHotel.gr or the owners were very quick to respond and solve any little problem or question! We had a super stay at Villa Talos and are hoping to get back soon again!
9.6

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 May 2018
We had the most amazing holiday at this perfect with with excellent hosts. They couldn’t have been kinder to us, nothing was too much trouble but they didn't intrude. The villa is brilliantly equipped and in a stunning location. The road up is horrible the first time but no problem when you get the hang of it! Paleochora is a lovely town and only a 10-15 minute drive away. We will be back.
10

FranceFrance
23 August 2017
Fabulously laid out buildings. Can be numerous people without tripping over each other which is a plus in my book.
Location was good - having the amenities of Paleochora nearby was good. 10 minutes away from the house (the access road is a bit challenging).
Charming hosts.
Lovely pool.
The access. I feel that the agency should heed a warning about the steep and narrow access road. If i had been fore-warned i would have made a different car rental choice and been better prepared. It is quite challenging for urbanites, and takes a bit of getting used to. The owners were charming and were there to welcome us and stopped by a couple of times with gifts. This was very agreeable. We thought the kitchen equipment - utensils and space, could have been better organised(we like to cook) but all in all our stay there was absolutely delightful.
8.6

FranceFrance
15 August 2017
Simply amazing.
9.2

9 July 2017
we loved the please
how they received us
we recommend it a lot
none ...
10

ItalyItaly
2 September 2016
Wonderful villa and superb location among the hill, but only 5 km from Paleochora. Breathtaking view. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Suitable for families or friends group holidays. Fantastic welcome with local products: the owners are so nice! A bit difficult access due to dirty road We hope to come again!
9.6

ItalyItaly
21 August 2016
no neighbours, silence, big house confortable for a group of people, nice and clean swimming pool, trees and flowers, bathroom and toilet each room, very friendly family, great hospitality. Very good wifi connection a bit far from the seaside not any problem, everything's ok
9

GreeceGreece
1 August 2015
Υπέροχη τοποθεσία, ωραιότατη θέα, ιδανικό για μεγάλη οικογένεια η μεγάλη παρέα που θέλουν να περάσουν ήσυχες διακοπές μέσα στη φύση. Παραδοσιακό οίκημα με τεράστια βεράντα κάτω από κληματαριά, ενώ τα δωμάτια ειναι ανεξάρτητα, χωρίς να ενοχλείται ο ένας απο τον άλλο, γύρω από την πισίνα. Το σπίτι ειναι απομονωμένο υπάρχει απόλυτη ησυχία για τους ενοικους. Απίστευτη φιλοξενία από τους ιδιοκτήτες Γιώργο και Κατερινα! Πραγματικά μας σκλάβωσαν! οι καλύτεροι πρεσβευτές της Κρητικής φιλοξενείας. Σύντομα θα τους ξαναπισκεφθουμε!
9.8