Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Villa Talos
9.5 Excellent based on 23 reviews

Reviews

Read all reviews

Villa Talos

Book Now
9.5 based on 23 reviews
Comfort
 9.7
Service and Staff
 9.7
Cleanliness
 9.6
Location
 9.4
Value for Money
 9.2
Showing 1-15 (Total 23)

BelgiumBelgium
20 May 2024
Petit coin de paradis perdu au milieu de nul part. Nous avons apprécié les moments passés. Prévoir de l'anti-moustique 😉
8.8

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
6 April 2024
We had a truly wonderful stay in early April. The surroundings are gorgeous and the villa itself is lovely. We took some really spectacular hikes right out the door and more are nearby. It's true there is a very windy and rough road up to the villa, so it's not really practical to just pop in and out, but this was not a problem for us. Palaiochora is about 10 minutes away and we loved its laid back beachy vibe. Lots of great places to eat and it felt alive and like there was a local population enjoying it as well, even this early in the season (outside the towns, very little is open yet in April). We were greeted with basic groceries and produce and huge cans of olive oil made from the villa's own groves. There was an issue with the pool (we were the first guests of the season and it was clean enough to use yet) but the hosts were super responsive and offered us a hefty discount in the end. Would absolutely stay again.
9.6

United States of AmericaUnited States of America
25 July 2023
5 bumpy minutes off the main road but worth it for plenty of quiet and nice terrestrial views. Lovely pool. Very restful end to our time in Greece.
9.6

GermanyGermany
18 July 2023
A beautiful and peaceful place. Highly recommended!
10

FinlandFinland
1 July 2023
Visited with 8 adults and 5 kids, everything went super smooth. The house manager is great :) We stayed another week upnorth, and gotta say I prefer the south, vibe is more laidback. Chalikia beach is nice, not too crowded (in early July at least) and Samatha’s restaurant in Kalamos 👌 (Azogires seems to be dead though.) We had basic cars and can report that the drive up was a non-issue. Thanks!
9.8

SwedenSweden
20 June 2023
It is a perfect place to stay with a group of people that you want to get close to. And if someone needs some time for themselves there are no obstacles for that either, plenty of space to be on your own as well as plenty of space to be together. Many thanks to the maintenance lady who took very good care of the place and of us. Thank you everybody that is involved with Villa Talos in Spaniakos!!
10

FranceFrance
29 May 2023
Super endroit en pleine nature. Prestations presque de luxe. Belle piscine. Beaucoup de caractère. Très bon accueil.
10

IsraelIsrael
2 June 2022
We were a large family of 14 - grandparents, parents, children. The villa was perfect! clean, spacious and private. The pool is great and the location convenient and beautiful. Definitely recommend!!
10

BelgiumBelgium
23 May 2022
We had a family reunion at this wonderful house. We loved it 👍
9

ItalyItaly
7 August 2021
Villa Talos e' un'ottima location. Il supporto della proprieta' e di TheHotel sono stati fantastici. Camere spaziose e pulite unite a spazi comuni molto piacevoli. Piscina, tavoli all'aperto riparati da pergolato di viti, due cucine; non mancava nulla. Da considerare la strada, 5 minuti di sterrato, se per voi non e' un problema la location e' l'ideale.
9.4

United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
19 July 2021
We made Villa Talos our base to discover the Samaria Gorge and Elafonisi. We were 3 families, each Mum and Dad and 2 kids. All kids were between 6 and 14.
Location. A perfect location for what we wanted to do. We caught the bus from Paleochora and arrived back on the ferry. The location was perfect, just a few clicks from Paleochora, which we all really enjoyed, and remote enough to enjoy the stars from the rooftop.
Accommodation. The property is big. We were 12 in total. All the kids bunked in one room with a bit of rearranging and the adults had a room each. All with ensuite. Villa Talos has a massive dining room and lounge which we didnt use, together with a decent kitchen and then outside was a terrace with seating for at least 20! We congragated around kitchen 2 which was smaller but between the 2 bedroom blocks, next to the pool. We ate breakfast lunch and dinner under the vines hung from the trellis and dipped in and out of the kitchen for food and drinks. The top quality BBQ added to the experience.
The pool area is spacious and the pool was great for kids and adults alike. Very clean and a nice temperature in mid July.
Owners and Check-in
We booked directly through TheHotel.gr. The people we were in contact with were very helpful and provided a discount on the booking price through other eggregaters. When we arrived we met the owner and his Mum. They had stocked the fridge with lots provisions, milk, eggs, bread, fresh fruit and veg etc. This was a nice touch. They showed us around and were very attentive when we had a few teething troubles.
The owner looked after the property and dropped by each day to see if we needed anything. Check Out - simple, we tidied up and left!
Surroundings - the property is up a tight one car width road from the main Paleochora/ Hania Highway. It was fine in a normal hire car as I have seen comments that you need an SUV. We were all fine, you just need to be confident and careful. It was nice to take a walk up to the church, very peaceful and quiet.
The litmus test - would we return. Absolutely, great property in a perfect location for what we wanted. Pleasant and helpful owners. The kids loved the surroundings and the pool and being in one room together. The adults loved doing nothing..... We will return!
9.8

FranceFrance
15 August 2020
We had an amazing time really in this remote and exceptional house in Paleochora. It is located in the heights of the region, disconnected but that's what we were looking for! Everything was perfect, from the welcome and warm smile of the owner and her family, to the stay enjoying the pool in the middle of nature. Such a l Pleasure all in all. Thanks and see you again for sure.
10

DenmarkDenmark
25 July 2019
There are not any comments for this review
9.2

FranceFrance
7 July 2019
This is an amazing house ! We stayed there as three families with 6 kids and had the best time.
9.2

FranceFrance
21 July 2018
Quiet and nice villa.
All comfort required.
Impossible to get anywhere without taking the car.
8.8