Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villa Fedra

Book Now
8.8 Based on 10 reviews
Comfort
 9.3
Service and Staff
 9.1
Cleanliness
 8.7
Location
 8.2
Value for Money
 8.9
Showing 1-10 (Total 10)

IsraelIsrael
19 August 2017
Excellent view, very nice and helpful owner, very nice villa! The area by the pool is very slippery. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
8.8

SwedenSweden
6 May 2017
We thought the house and the area was very beautiful and the patio was both nice and big enough to accommodate many people. We appreciated that we received cleaning in the middle of the week and that the pool was cleaned often. Had we any questions, we received a reply immediately. Large lovely bathroom and that they were directly connected to the bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen and the water went to drink. We have already recommended the house to some of our friends. You have always been very courteous and helpful. You have also given us a lot of tips on attractions in the whole of Crete and nearby restaurants as we highly recommend.
10

FranceFrance
5 April 2017
"It's been a wonderful experience at Emmanuel & Yannis’s place. The villa was great and well situated, Emmanuel & Yannis’s where very helpful and kind. They response quickly to any concern we had. They gave us the feeling that we were very welcome, took care of everything we ask for and made our trip even better than we planned. We had a great time at Emmanuel & Yannis’s villa. We strongly recommend."

NorwayNorway
3 September 2016
A nice and spacious villa with an excellent view in a quiet area. A good place to live for a fairly large group of people. The pool area and garden is spacious and comfortable. The villa is quite remote. We are very impressed with TheHotel.gr. Excellent service in an extraordinary pleasant way. We rented from the company before, and will definitely do it again.
8.2
Knut
NorwayNorway
13 August 2016
Villa Fedra was better than expected. When you see pictures from a place, you know that the pictures can be manipulated, but in this case the place was better than we where hoping for.
Villa Fedra is located to of the tourist strip, and for us this was just perfect.
At the local supermarkets we where meet by friendly and nice people, and we got everything we needed of food, fruit, vegetables, soft drinks and beer.
The restaurants in Stavros and Tersanas serve excellent greek food and the personnel are very service mind.
For us there are not any disadvantages at Villa Fedra. The service from TheHotel.gr from our first request and through our stay is absolutely the best we have ever experience. Big thanks to Yannis for great support and information.
9.2

13 June 2016
There are not any comments for this review
8
Karen
7 May 2016
Great location and can easily sleep 5 couples The kitchen facilities and dishwasher were a little small for the number of people we were cooking for.
(A moveable kitchen counter/bench top/butchers block on wheels would help remedy this).
The ants were a problem.
Yannis was very helpful and we really appreciated him collecting us from the bus station and taking us to the villa.
8.8

NorwayNorway
29 September 2015
There are not any comments for this review
8
Roman
28 June 2015
Beautiful sea view, rooms are very confortable, the hosts are very receptive and pleasant. Location too far...
9.6
Jon Thor
FinlandFinland
2 June 2014
The villa is lovely, well maintained and clean, with a big kitchen and dining area, big bedrooms (and lots of them), good beds, nice balconies, lovely garden with a pool and stunning sea view.
We were very impressed by the service we got from both TheHotel.gr staff and the owners. Prior to our journey we got all kinds of information regarding our stay, places to see, things to do, where to eat etc. We arrived late in the evening and Mary met us at the airport (without being asked to). She helped us with the car rental company and guided us to the villa. To our surprise there was a light dinner waiting for us, prepared by her grandmother. If there was a problem of any kind regarding the house, all we had to do was call. TheHotel.gr staff was also very helpful throughout our stay.
There is a small beach a short drive (or walk) from the villa and another small and very nice, in the village of Tersanas. That one has a very nice seafront restaurant. On the way to Chania (about 10-15 min. drive) is another beach, bigger and more active.
The location of Villa Fedra is very quiet and a bit secluded. That is not necessarily a disadvantage but it was a bit more secluded than we expected. We thought we could walk e.g. to the shop, the beaches, restaurants and the bus station. In our opinion a car is needed for all these things. On the upside you don't have to drive very far for any of this. Of course you can also call a taxi and go e.g. to Chania for dinner and a night out (20 Euros each way).
Overall we had an excellent stay at Villa Fedra and would definitely stay again (or at the one next door) if traveling with a big group of people to Crete. We would recommend both Villa Fedra and TheHotel.gr to others.
9