Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Villas Mourne

Book Now
9.5 Based on 25 reviews
Comfort
 9.4
Service and Staff
 9.7
Cleanliness
 9.8
Location
 8.8
Value for Money
 9.7
Showing 1-15 (Total 25)
Maise
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
6 October 2018
Perfectly placed Houses in the middle of the Island. You can go either north or south to swim or just stay at the pool.
We used all the Houses and had both babies and teenagers along. The Houses are very good isolated, we didn't hear anything from each other.
Spili and Plakias are close for eating out or shopping, and within 1-2 hours you can reach a lot of interesting sightseeing places.
The Houses each has nicely equipped kitchen and a washing machine. The Grill/Fireplace and Pizza oven were perfect, even in the very windy weather.
We would all come again.
You have to have a car, otherwise you're quite stuck. Very friendly staff, they also called during our vacation to ask if everything was ok. The Hotel.gr staff is very service-minded. We got help for all our little and big Questions and needs.
The Staff also prepared a very friendly welcome Gift. Thank you
10

GermanyGermany
8 September 2018
There are not any comments for this review
10
Rainer
GermanyGermany
2 September 2018
Extrem herzlicher Empfang und die weitere Betreuung: höflich, zurückhaltend, freundlich. Liebevoll eingerichtete Villen in absolut ruhiger Umgebung, weit weg vom touristischen Trubel. Geschmackvolle Aufteilung auf 1 1/2 Wohnebenen, komplette Küche ohne offene Wünsche, WIFI und Klimaanlagen funktionierten tadellos. Der Pool wird fast täglich gereinigt, Sonnenschirme und Sitzauflagen sind ausreichend vorhanden. Man hat insgesamt den Eindruck, dass hier der Gast wirklich sehr willkommen ist. Wir haben eine wundervolle Woche verbracht-Rückkehr sehr wahrscheinlich. Sehr zurückgezogen gelegene 3-Villen Anlage in der Mitte der Insel. Eigener PKW notwendig. Komisch das bisher kaum jemand darauf hingewiesen hat, aber Fahrer mit Höhenangst sind hier definitiv falsch, fährt man durch Mourne Ort, wird’s so steil, dass im 1. Gang am Berg die Räder durchdrehen. Selbst Einheimische meiden diese Zufahrt. Besser über Spili anreisen und tapfer die teilweise bröckelnden Fahrbahnkanten meistern. Fahrbahnmarkierungen, Mittelstreifen oder Beleuchtung gibts hier aber auch nicht. Da die Villen so hoch liegen, erwartet einen bei Ausflügen immer eine etwas abenteuerliche Reise mit mind. 30 Min. Fahrt an die beiden Küsten Nord oder Süd. Extrem engagierte Betreuung seitens TheHotel.gr, vielen Dank dafür, besser kann man/frau‘s nicht machen! Fast tägliche Mails und WhatsApp mit Vorschlägen und etwaigen Hilfestellungen für alle Eventualitäten. Ganz großes Lob und herzlichen Dank an Maria und Iraklis, wir haben uns sehr sehr gut betreut gefühlt!
9.2

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
9 August 2018
Great location, great people, great food, great accommodation, great...
10

GermanyGermany
28 July 2018
Das Haus liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend, wo man sehr gut entspannen kann. Der Pool ist wunderbar und sehr gut gepflegt. Wir haben uns super gut erholt. Zu den verschiedenen Stränden am Lybischen Meer fährt man ca. 30 Minuten. Mietwagen ist notwendig. Wir wurden von Anfang an sehr gut betreut und in der Wohnung sehr herzlich empfangen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
9.8

BelgiumBelgium
18 July 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the villa. We especially loved our own rooftop terrace with beautiful views on the surrounding nature, the swimming pool, the tranquility of the area and the hospitality of our host. Shops at 10 min drive; beaches at 25 min. Highly recommended!
10
Paul
NetherlandsNetherlands
11 May 2018
The owner gave us a warm welcome and we had the house that was situated next to the pool. The house is clean, the beds were good and everything that was needed was available. The views are breathtaking and we felt that we are millionaires with the pool for us alone. Every day we saw the sheeps with the shepherd. All though the road to the house is narrow and winding, we enjoyed every moment that we drove. Late in the evening we enjoyed the sunset and a great view to the sky. Spili is the nearest town and we enjoyed the fountain, several restaurants and we shopped by the baker and supermarket. Although the beaches are a 25 minutes drive, we loved the trip. We liked Damnoni beach the most and recommend the restaurants in Sellia with the most beautiful view over Plakias. This is Crete!! We liked the calmness and great views, maybe that is for others a disadvantage. Thank you for your services before and during our stay. Everything was in order, so nothing to complain. We will recommend this stay to others and your organization.
10

FranceFrance
29 July 2017
Very nice villa and location. We stayed three weeks and enjoyed a lot this lovely place. None
10

FranceFrance
12 July 2017
Nous avons apprécié le calme ! Accueil très sympathique (tomates maison et œufs gentiment offerts !)

USAUSA
1 July 2017
Beautiful quiet villa with nice pool. Secluded but a quick 10 minute drive to Spili and 20-30 minutes to beaches, Rethymno. Really lovely stay with great hosts!

AustriaAustria
15 May 2017
There are not any comments for this review
9.2
Pignon
FranceFrance
26 July 2016
Prioritaires discrets et très sympathiques. Ils nous ont réservés un très bon accueil ( jus d'orange et eau dans le frigo, et surtout un excellent cake fait maison).
Maison décorée avec goût.
Coupure d eau le dernier jour, donc impossible de prendre une douche avant notre départ ( involontaire aux propriétaires). Un point qui n a pas entaché notre opinion sur la location. Très bon contact !
8
Jean-Dominique
FranceFrance
9 July 2016
Villas situées au calme.
Les propriétaires sont très accueillants et très serviables.
10

GreeceGreece
16 August 2015
There are not any comments for this review
9

GreeceGreece
25 July 2015
Homey and relaxing atmosphere, very well equipped kitchen, nice porch, very good people. The location is close to Spili, a village with taverns, super markets, pharmacy and medical center. Distance from the beach.
9