Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Golden Key Villas

Book Now
9.8 Based on 21 reviews
Comfort
 9.7
Service and Staff
 9.9
Cleanliness
 9.7
Location
 9.8
Value for Money
 9.8
Showing 1-15 (Total 21)

GermanyGermany
20 October 2018
Big villa with amazing view
We stayed here with 16 adults and 9 Kids. Even with that many People everybody had his privacy due to the four apartments.
Our hosts were very helpful and even took us to buy fish.
We have nothing to complain about.
10

IsraelIsrael
21 September 2018
(review for the 11-bedroom Golden Key Villa)

We very much enjoyed the beautiful house, its perfect location, wonderful view of Chania and the worm hospitality of Emmanuel & Yannis. The pool was clean and great for the children, the kitchen served us great, there are big supermarkets nearby and many good restaurants in the area. All in all, we will definitely recommend our friends to stay at this beautiful place.
10
Lindsay
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
2 September 2018
(review for the 3-bedroom apartment Artemis)

Lovely views. The swimming pool was very nice indeed. The gardens are extensive and beautifully landscaped with lots of different plants and trees. This was a great place for our large group of friends and family, as the villas are all very attractive and well located within the site, so that you can have privacy but can also get together in the larger rooms and the verandas. There are some lovely beaches very close by and it is a short trip to get in to Chania town. It is also quite easy to get on to the main road network for trips to other parts of the island of Crete.
None. This is not a criticism as the location is very good, but we did need to use Google Maps or GPS to find our way around the area. The family who own the villas were really lovely and welcoming, and they were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend these villas to friends and family.
10
Κώστας
GreeceGreece
27 August 2018
(review for the 1-bedroom apartment Ira)

Δεν υπάρχει καλύτερη τοποθεσία στα Χανιά, παρά πολύ καθαρό δωμάτιο όλες οι ανέσεις, πισίνα φανταστική μικρή πισίνα για τα παιδιά πάντα καθαρή. Πάρα πάρα πολύ καλοί οικοδεσπότες (κα Δέσποινα κος Γιώργος) πολύ καλή τιμή για αυτά που προσφέρει. Του χρόνου πάλι εδώ.
10
LESZEK
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 August 2018
(review for the 3-bedroom apartment Artemis)

Beautiful view
Pool
Nice quiet area
Friendly owners
Bed - a little too hard to my liking We enjoyed our stay a lot. We stayed at Artemis Villa and we really liked the privacy of it and the beautiful view. Everything we needed was in the villa. Owners were very helpful and we felt like family. Agency first class service, all very professional and with a personal touch.
9.8

ItalyItaly
20 August 2018
(review for the 11-bedroom Golden Key Villa)

Absolutely to choose!
9.6

GermanyGermany
4 August 2018
(review for the 11-bedroom Golden Key Villa)

Already the photos of the villa were great, but in reality it was even better. Everybody was fascinated, there is not much more to say. Communication with the hosts was excellent. They were readily available whether it was to give us advice on the local attractions or to help with the rental car. I can definitely give a warm recommendation to the place.
10

USAUSA
28 July 2018
(review for the 11-bedroom Golden Key Villa)

The house was definitely set up for our large family. There were 18 of us and everyone had a bed to sleep in. The house was clean and comfortable. The owners checked on us everyday to make sure things were going well. We had to call them twice because we locked our key in the room and they promptly came by and opened the door for us. There was a power outage due to a storm in the area and they came by and did their best to get some power back on. They apologized a dozen times. It was NOT their fault, but rather an act of nature. We highly recommend renting this beautiful home when vacationing in Crete. We would definitely go back there.
10

BelgiumBelgium
22 July 2018
(review for the 1-bedroom apartment Artemis)

If you are looking for a special location, quiet, clean and top location this is the place to be. Away from the busy center but in a 15 min drive right in center of Chania.
10

AustraliaAustralia
22 July 2018
(review for the 4-bedroom Afroditi maisonette)

Amazing views and great setup for a family or group of friends. Pool was very much appreciated as it was warm and great air-con in all the bedrooms.
10

CanadaCanada
18 May 2018
(review for the 11-bedroom Golden Key Villa)

We had a wonderful time at the Golden Key Villa in celebration of my daughters wedding. The facility was stunning, clean, roomy and the view was amazing. The personal touch by the host/hostess was very professional and insightful. They provided helpfull information on places to visit, site seeing and they were very helpful with our guests. A vacation to be remembered!!
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
2 October 2017
We were a group of 14 friends visiting Crete and stayed at the Golden Key Villa for 4 days, 2-6 of October 2017. The Villa is spacious, with four completely independent parts: two primary areas (ground level and upper level) and two smaller apartments. This was very convenient for our accommodation, as our mixed group incorporated couples, bachelors, men and women. But the most astonishing part of the villa was indeed its view: situated in the outskirts of Chania, uphill, with the whole Chania city and the port in front of you. We would sit by the pool every afternoon once returned by the sea to enjoy the sun setting in front of us, as well as early in the morning during breakfast time, that the hot sun coupled with the cool pool ensured a smooth and delightful awakening from sleep. The amazing view is combined with a quiet location of scarce villas around, that makes this place ideal for a quick escape from everyday life, whilst still keeping you nearby the city centre (15min by car). The hospitality of our hosts was beyond compare. The villa was clean, had all the amenities needed, from hairdryers in each WC, to coffee machines and toasters in all 4 kitchens. Once arrived, we found toasts, cakes, wine and fresh watermelon in all fridges by the hosts, whereas two big baskets with information and local goods, olive oil, dakos and white wine were placed by the booking company to ensure our warm welcome. The hosts were kind enough to guide us through their property in detail, as well as to show us around the area, which included taking us to the nearby supermarket and making recommendations for the local products. Once arrived for the check-in, they came to pick us up from the main street in order not to get lost. During our stay, they were always stand by in every call, whereas they were considerate enough not to disturb us or come to the villa unexpected. The villa is about 15 min from the city centre by car, which is rather convenient as Crete is a huge island, with low transportation means, and therefore any group would need to rent cars. For our night outs at Chania, we used to take taxis, again recommended by our hosts, which is convenient and rather cheap in Greece. Our stay in the villa was beyond expectations. Even though we had just a few days to enjoy the island and its many and beautiful beaches, our nice villa, with the amazing swimming pool and the breath-taking view, coupled with our crazy group, bewitched us to stay as much as possible by the house, with sun, music and homemade cocktails. We will definitely go back to this place one day for a reunion, and we highly recommend it to any future visitors of the beautiful Crete.
10
Annabelle
FranceFrance
12 August 2017
The house is very spacious the view of the bay of Chania is fantastic and a sublime sunset. The owners are very kind and always ready to improve the stay. I recommend this large villa any comfort with friends (we were 22 people) or family The agency was super always reachable and fast response.
10

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 August 2017
Pool, View, friendly Owners
7.4
Lia
USAUSA
4 July 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10