Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
English
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760

Golden Key Villas

Book Now
9.6 Based on 10 reviews
Comfort
 9.5
Service and Staff
 9.8
Cleanliness
 9.6
Location
 9.6
Value for Money
 9.6
Showing 1-10 (Total 10)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
2 October 2017
We were a group of 14 friends visiting Crete and stayed at the Golden Key Villa for 4 days, 2-6 of October 2017. The Villa is spacious, with four completely independent parts: two primary areas (ground level and upper level) and two smaller apartments. This was very convenient for our accommodation, as our mixed group incorporated couples, bachelors, men and women. But the most astonishing part of the villa was indeed its view: situated in the outskirts of Chania, uphill, with the whole Chania city and the port in front of you. We would sit by the pool every afternoon once returned by the sea to enjoy the sun setting in front of us, as well as early in the morning during breakfast time, that the hot sun coupled with the cool pool ensured a smooth and delightful awakening from sleep. The amazing view is combined with a quiet location of scarce villas around, that makes this place ideal for a quick escape from everyday life, whilst still keeping you nearby the city centre (15min by car). The hospitality of our hosts was beyond compare. The villa was clean, had all the amenities needed, from hairdryers in each WC, to coffee machines and toasters in all 4 kitchens. Once arrived, we found toasts, cakes, wine and fresh watermelon in all fridges by the hosts, whereas two big baskets with information and local goods, olive oil, dakos and white wine were placed by the booking company to ensure our warm welcome. The hosts were kind enough to guide us through their property in detail, as well as to show us around the area, which included taking us to the nearby supermarket and making recommendations for the local products. Once arrived for the check-in, they came to pick us up from the main street in order not to get lost. During our stay, they were always stand by in every call, whereas they were considerate enough not to disturb us or come to the villa unexpected. The villa is about 15 min from the city centre by car, which is rather convenient as Crete is a huge island, with low transportation means, and therefore any group would need to rent cars. For our night outs at Chania, we used to take taxis, again recommended by our hosts, which is convenient and rather cheap in Greece. Our stay in the villa was beyond expectations. Even though we had just a few days to enjoy the island and its many and beautiful beaches, our nice villa, with the amazing swimming pool and the breath-taking view, coupled with our crazy group, bewitched us to stay as much as possible by the house, with sun, music and homemade cocktails. We will definitely go back to this place one day for a reunion, and we highly recommend it to any future visitors of the beautiful Crete.
10
Annabelle
FranceFrance
12 August 2017
The house is very spacious the view of the bay of Chania is fantastic and a sublime sunset. The owners are very kind and always ready to improve the stay. I recommend this large villa any comfort with friends (we were 22 people) or family The agency was super always reachable and fast response.
10

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 August 2017
Pool, View, friendly Owners
7.4
Lia
USAUSA
4 July 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10
Lia
USAUSA
4 July 2017
Views and the pool are spectacular!!! You can see the whole city and ocean. The roof top terrace I'd breath taking. The grounds are stunning and well manicured. Many amenities offered and comfortable and clean accommodations. None really. If you want to walk to the beach this is not for you. We drove by car to the beach everyday and enjoyed returning to the pool and spectacular views in the evening! We watched the sunset every night! TheHotel.gr is on top of everything ensuring everything runs smoothly from booking to departure.
10

USAUSA
4 July 2017
There are not any comments for this review
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
21 June 2017
Wonderful location high in the hills behind Chania town. The sunsets over the bay every evening were absolutely splendid....gin and tonic watching the sun go down and the twinkling lights of Chania. .. You definitely need a car here, Crete has so much to offer and we barely scratched the surface going to a different beach every day. Definitely recommend the mountain villages and the cuisine. Quite different from more coastal touristy areas and always delicious. All in all, we are already planning a return visit.

USAUSA
1 June 2017
This property was absolutely perfect. I was able to hold my vow renewal ceremony there. We had 18 people stay and there was more than enough room. We could have easily fit way more comfortably. During the renting process I asked so many questions and everything was answered and coordinated, including vehicles etc. There was fresh fruit and water at the property. The lawn was manicured and the pool was great especially for the kids. There was a BBQ area which we used multiple times and the location was very close to chania. The view was absolutely stunning. I visited Santorini the next week and the views were not as good. The best part was the staff and family. Everyone was helpful and friendly and treated us as if we were part of the family. It was truly a dream trip.
Στράτος
CyprusCyprus
21 August 2016
Adjacent to a forest, Artemis’s distinctive feature is it's breath-taking view of the Chania port, offering unique relaxation during the day, at sunset and in the evening. It has ample garden space, not large inside but adequate for its purpose. Nice climate with fresh wind and no humidity.

Very friendly and helpful owners.
9.8
Soren
DenmarkDenmark
27 July 2016
(review for Afroditi)

Fantastic house with a fantastic view.
Hosts are a fantastic family. They are so helpful and nice that you can not imagine better hosts.
Lots of space.
3 good bedrooms all with air-condition.
A very clean and nice swimming pool shared with 3 other apartments but with sunbeds for all etc.
You need a car to get to/from the place. It is a few minutes drive from Chania city and the airport. Very central and still silent and calm with a car but not without a car.
9.8