Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel Villas in Crete, Villa Chania, Villa Kreta, Rent Crete Villas, Vacances Crete Hotel
tel:+30 28210 90760 +30 28210 90760
Dansk
info@thehotel.gr +30 28210 90760
Splanzia Townhouse

Splanzia Townhouse

Bestil nu
9.8 Based on 13 reviews
Comfort
 9.5
Service and Staff
 9.8
Renlighed
 9.8
Placering
 10
Value for Money
 9.7
Showing 1-13 (Total 13)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
14 August 2019
Lovely, spotlessly clean place with lots of character and attentive, generous and responsive hosts who we never met in person but had plenty of online communication. There is just the one air con unit upstairs (as a previous reviewer noted), but we found this was powerful enough to cool the downstairs too during the daytime. I wouldn't recommend for anyone with mobility issues as the stairs are quite narrow (and also the street is not accessible by car). The building next door is currently an empty shell and will presumably be a major rebuilding project at some point, but we didn't notice any work or noise going on during our stay so that wasn't a problem at all. Worth getting to know the local Splanzia area - we overlooked this for the first couple of days.
9.6

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
26 June 2019
Honestly can't say enough great things about this place! Emmanuel & Yannis are amazing hosts, they were amazingly quick at replying and went above and beyond to accommodate us. There is a bit of building work going on next door and I told them I was a little worried about this -I didn't need to be though as our hosts had obviously contacted the builders and they actually waited for us to be out of the house before starting their work the next day! We were greeted with a traditional desert on arrival and also came home to a bottle of wine on the doorstep on our second evening, which were wonderful touches. The only thing I could warn others of, is that there is only aircon in the bedroom. It wasn't a problem for us at all but if someone was staying on the sofa-bed downstairs it might have been. Otherwise the place is perfect, beautifully decorated and seriously spotless -and the terrace is the perfect place for breakfast and drinks in the evening! Just go, you won't regret it, we were just sad to leave!
10

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 April 2019
Great place, very responsive hosts, perfect location in old town, very clean. Couldn't ask for more!
Kate
SpainSpain
9 September 2018
A beautiful property in a fantastic location. Everything was equipped for a perfect home from home stay in an authentic part of the old town. We walked everywhere including for daily swims off the safe sandy beach 5 minutes away. A wonderful street market every Saturday morning. Very authentic and very memorable. We’ll definitely be back and have recommended TheHotel.gr to all our friends. WiFi was superb, and support from María excellent, including a wonderful welcome pack. The steep stairs could be a problem if you’re not fit, but we knew that in advance.
We got a bit lost on our first day but local people were very helpful with directions, even though we speak no Greek...
We loved it here, and TheHotel.gr were mega helpful and responsive at all times.
María especially was wonderful.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
3 August 2018
A stylish, immaculately maintained house in a fantastic location just off Splanzia square. Couldn’t have been better placed to explore the old town, but equally it offers privacy and a quiet, relaxed atmosphere just outside the tourist area. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in Chania.
10

United KingdomUnited Kingdom
10 June 2018
Eine perfekte Woche in einem sehr stilvoll und hübsh eingerichteten Stadthäuschen. Es liegt im, wie wir fanden, schönsten Viertel der Altstadt, etwas ab vom Touristenrummel und dennoch mittendrin.Perfekte Übergabe der Wohnung durch die sehr sympaathische Katharina (die auch deutsch sprach) und uns einige wertvolle Tipps gegeben hat. Kleinigkeiten beim Empfang wie z.B. einen Teller Obst, ein Fläschchen Raki und gekültes Wasser im Kühlschrank ließen uns gleich heimisch fühlen. Die wunderschöne Dachterasse mit Meersicht hat den Eindruck abgerundet. Vielen Dank für alles, wir kommen gerne wieder!
10

GermanyGermany
25 July 2017
Super Haus in zentraler Lage. Klimaanlage in Schlafzimmer ermöglicht tiefen Schlaf. Gute Betreuung.

29 May 2017
"Highly recommend a stay here. The old town is being restored and this town house is a beautiful example of how modern living can be achieved in old buildings! The city is lively, content rich and authentic! So easy to spend time exploring and experiencing! There are so many places to eat but one I would recommend above all is Adespoto Music/Taverna! Wonderful music atmosphere and food."
Ute
NorwayNorway
20 May 2017
Location Parking We enjoyed our stay in Chania and will recommend TheHotel.gr to family and friends.
8.6
Claire
29 October 2016
Splanzia apartment/Townhouse is a lovely old, traditional townhouse in the Splanzia area of Chania. We really enjoyed our stay there and it was so convenient for the old town, the harbour, galleries, museums and newer shopping area. The roof terrace was a lovely spot to sit. The house was also walking distance to Nea Chora beach and Koum Kapi. Staff at TheHotel.gr booking company were so helpful, prompt and attentive with queries and the owner welcomed us and made sure we had all we needed. The transfer taxi driver was also very friendly and helpful. Excellent service.
9.4

USAUSA
6 October 2016
“Simply superb. Very responsive AND proactively inquiring hosts. I'd move into the home in a heartbeat. :) Tremendously well equipped; modern, crisp, clean, classy decor. Terrific central location. Hosts couldn't have been more helpful. Five star. First rate. Don't hesitate :)”
10

25 June 2016
"Beautifully renovated 3 story townhouse right by the ports (super easy to walk to everywhere). Cute rooftop where you can eat and drink while watching the sunset. It was historical and had some beautiful historical features that my wife absolutely loved. The master bed was a little hard and somewhat out of place considering the quality of everything else but that would be my only complaint."
10
Kathryn
14 May 2016
good location and very helpful administration staff
10